We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Charming”
Review of Hotel Fifu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Fifu
Ranked #9 of 105 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
surrey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly and Charming”
Reviewed 18 March 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights and the service was great, it is excellent value for money and I do not believe you could find a nicer hotel in Rajasthan in this price range. The staff were very helpful arranging an overnight camel safari and also allowing us to use a room for a shower on the day we checked out as we had an evening train to catch. The location although an autorickshaw ride away from the fort, I felt the location was better as it was very quiet and was a welcome escape from the hussel and bussel of the town.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    205
    29
    8
    9
See reviews for
213
440
92
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2010

After a long time we luckily could plan for Jodhpur-Jaisalmer trip. Our main aim was doing a desert safari in Jaisalmer. We have heard of Hotel Fifu on tripadvisor and thought of giving it a try. I talked to the person on phone before booking and he won my heart there. He talked politely and provided all the information I asked for patiently.
When we reached there it was as per the reviews we read. Place is clean, environment is very friendly and he provides an amazing desert safari with very nice view, nice food.. overall a great experience.
Even if you have family, kids no problem at all in desert safari organised by Fifu !

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popjap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Shasta, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

We have now stayed at the Fifu Guest House in Jaisalmer, India twice, 2009 and January of 2010. It is in an excellent location with wonderful views of the fort. Fifu and his staff aim to please. They know the local customs, they know the best restaurants, and they send you to the best stores in which to shop. The rooms are wonderfully appointed and the meals are very good also. We are world travelers having lived and worked on four continents. This is just the type of place we like to stay at. Give the Fifu Guest House a try, you will NOT be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Macphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Truly exceptional. Wonderful exceptional. Far too cheap for the value provided. Fifu and Jitu the owners go out of their way to help and you really feel they and the staff want to help because they care, rather than to try and get tips. A really refreshing approach compared to what we had seen constantly in India during a 4 week trip. This was the cheapest place we stayed at but the best. Also great ambience. Rooms beautifully decorated with local textiles, Jitu has a great eye for beautiful stuff. Rooms also had good views of the Jaisalmer fort. Jitu was very friendly, offered to take us up to the fort on his bike a few times, wouldn't take a tip for that and cooked a nice campfire meal on a great camel trek excursion into the Thar desert. They picked a nice area for the camel safari too, a little way from Khurri through some great sand dunes. Cant recommend them highly enough, they should put their prices up. John L (stayed 7-9 Jan 2010)

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AucklandJohnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Excellent value for money, very nice owner (Fifu) and staff. Will definitely go back to Fifu Hotel!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

This is a great place to stay - it's way off the beaten track on the outskirts of Jaisalmer but still only 10 mins from the centre and the fort. The rooftop restaurant is a great place to enjoy the vegetarian home cooking with a fantastic view of the floodlit fort. I doubt if there can be a better view in the whole of Jaisalmer! Breakfast is also taken on the roof, a great way to start the day. Mr. Fifu, the owner, helped us to plan a day's sightseeing with our car and driver - nothing was too much trouble for him. Internet is free and laundry very cheap. Would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Newkiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2010

We went to Jaisalmer for a period of two days this February 2010. We went on a tour to Rajasthan and Jaisalmer was our first stop. We had booked rooms at Hotel Fifu online dint know what to expect exactly, but we think it was one of the best decisions we made.

Fifu and Jitu were extremely helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and at home. The staff were also very helpful. The rooms were clean and beautifully made . The food was good (A little bland for us , but the quality was good)

They took time to answer our questions, guided us around correctly and gave invaluable inputs regarding travel in and around Jaisalmer. They also took us around their newly constructed hotel next door.

The arrangements for the desert safari was without any glitches. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would recommend Hotel Fifu to anyone who is traveling to Jaisalmer. Stay there and you are really looked after.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maanasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 105 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 105 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#1 of 105 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helsinki House
Helsinki House
#12 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fifu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fifu

Property: Hotel Fifu
Address: Pushkarna Bera Road | Opp. Nagarpalika, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 105 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fifu 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our motto is Hospitality with Honesty . Hotel Fifu is situated only 1.0 kms from Jaisalmer Fort , please note the distance and do not confused by wrong datas. . It looks far but it is not. From the terrace and the rooms you can find a panoramic view of Jaisalmer fort. Hotel Fifu built in 30x40 total 1200 sq ft area. It has total 11 rooms, all the rooms have aircondition, attached bathroom, an LCD TV with cable connection. The room size at Hotel Fifu is 09x13 total 117 sq feet and bath room size is 06x08 total 48 sq feet. As it is a small hotel in a limited space, it does not has 1. Lift 2. Swimming Pool, 3. Garden 4. Bath-tub 5.Fridge and safe in the rooms. Please check and read carefully that the check out time which is 10.30am, the check in time is 12.30pm. We offer free wi-fi internet, free pick up from Jaisalmer Railway Station and Bus station.Hotel Fifu run by Mr.Om Kewaliya, his nephew Mr.Antriksha and his son Mr.Anirudh , so it is a family run hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Fifu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing