We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“KB Lodge a jewel in Jaisalmer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of KB Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
KB Lodge
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“KB Lodge a jewel in Jaisalmer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

KB Lodge is located near one of the tourist attractions of Jaisalmer Patwon ki haveli , the hotel is very traditional and charming. SIMPLE BUT LOVELY , The hotel's rooms are small but very well decorated to the detail , the bathroom is small and has nothing special but it is when you get to the rooftop that you tend to forget about your room as the view is fantastic overlooking the fort and the haveli which is home for many pigeons which flutter around all day , we had the best Pasta con pesto at this restaurant the food is great and affordable the host Bhanu makes it a wothwhile stay and he can go the distance to ensure his guests are taken good care of , he adds the professinalism with his personal touch , this hotel is frequented by many French tourists all in all this is a great place to stay , do not hesitate to ask Bhanu for suggestion regarding shopping and desert safari plans dont ever go to SAM very very touristic and unclean .

Room Tip: Ask Bhanu for a visit to the Killa Bhawan which is their own hotel located inside the fort this has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christramamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    37
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
50
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chalon-sur-Saone, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Located in the old town of Jaisalmer, K.B. Lodge is an old mansion with quiet and clean rooms. Breakfast and dinner are served on the terrace thats looks out onto the fortress.
The cooking is excellent, and not to spicy for those who have a delicate stomach...
The manager and the staff are very friendly. We really enjoyed the two nights spent over there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank g71590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed here for one night in January 2013. This place was great!!! The staff was extremely friendly and warm and the place was immaculate with some of the best views of the fort from the terrace restaurant. We couldn't have been happier here and would recommend it to our friends and family. Excellent breakfast and all the tea and coffee you can drink are included, making my husband very happy. Book it!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boonski55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1,118 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We had lunch here in Dec 2012---and it was a beautiful place to lounge, eat/drink, and relax. Good food, great service--- lovely location near the Patwon ki haveli and amazing view of the Fort on the hill. The manager is Banu, and he is very friendly and helpful. We also looked at the rooms (were staying at their sister property Killa Bhawan in the fort), and they seemed comfy and well appointed---although we were glad to be staying in the fort itself

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenabaindelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012 via mobile

I am used to staying on backpacker guest houses, so KB Lodge was a bit of a splurge, but well worth it. The staff kept repeating "this is your home," and it really felt like it was. The ambiance is delightful, as is the rooftop terrace. We spent hours reading and watching the changing light. When we left for a camel trek, they stored our bags, and then let us have showers in one of the rooms when we returned for no extra charge. To top it all off, Bhanu had an unerring habit of bumping into us downtown exactly when we needed a dinner suggestion. A real gem!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RRR304007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Traveling around India for a month, we stayed in our share of modestly priced guesthouses, and none came close to KB Lodge. We were expecting another dingy but cheap spot to rest and nothing more, but once we arrived at KB Lodge, we didn’t want to leave. We whiled away many pleasant hours on the roof, sipping drinks, talking with Bhanu, eating endless thalis, and watching the changing light on the sandstone city. (While we knew the lodge had a roof restaurant, we did not know that said restaurant offered a magnificent view of the fort.) A lot of visitors hurry through Jaisalmer on their way to a camel safari, but the town rewards a leisurely visit, and KB Lodge makes a great base for one. Catty-corner from Patwon-ki Haveli, it has an unbeatable location—easy walking distance to all of the city’s sights, but outside the tourist scrum found within the fort—and the friendly, knowledgeable staff make you glad to return each day.

KB Cafe, the rooftop restaurant, seemed to be a destination in its own right, and understandably so, given the quality of the Rajasthani cooking. Between that, a very popular pani puri cart in the plaza out front, and Bhatia Market only five minutes away, you can put on serious weight in no time. Bhanu, whose name rightly shows up again and again in these reviews, was eager to recommend his favorite restaurants and sweet shops; we were particularly grateful to him for steering us toward some fantastic rasmalai in a dire-looking storefront we would never have thought to enter.

At this price point, you can’t expect large or luxurious rooms, but those at KB Lodge were certainly cleaner and more comfortable (and the hot water more reliable) than others we slept in at comparable prices around the country. Given the charms of the city and the loveliness of the roof terrace, you probably won’t be spending much time there anyway.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

It was a last mintue decision to book this place, but we have no regrets staying here for four full days and three nights. The staff and the manager were wonderful and helpful (and knowledgeable about the city, too). This place is situated in middle of everything in Jaisalmer. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and the hotel is in a safe location. Rooftop terrace was an amazing place to relax and eat. They also have a sister hotel at the fort as well, if you are looking for a hotel with plenty of budget means.

I would definitely recommend you to pick this place.

Scott V.
Scott M.
Nate H.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Killa Bhawan
Hotel Killa Bhawan
#16 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli
Hotel Garh Jaisal Haveli
#6 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karni Kingdom Ecofriendly Stay
Karni Kingdom Ecofriendly Stay
#32 of 214 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mud Mirror Guest House
Mud Mirror Guest House
#1 of 150 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KB Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KB Lodge

Property: KB Lodge
Address: Opp. Patwon ki Haveli, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 214 Speciality Lodging in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your KB Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing