We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT RESORT IN THE MIDST OF THE DESERT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Bhopal, India
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“GREAT RESORT IN THE MIDST OF THE DESERT”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

An oasis in the midst of the Thar Desert. Surrounded by greenery, yes, lush green organic farms, this resort is great for those who want to stay in the desert and away from the town of Jaisalmer. We did not stay there, but had a couple of great parties there. The food is awesome and organic ingredients are used. The overall ambience is wonderful. The poolside party which we had was awesome, the staff was extremely hospitable and caring. The local troupe regaling us with local numbers keep spirits high. A recommended stop-over enroute to Jaisalmer from Jodhpur.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chow69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    56
    26
    6
    9
See reviews for
57
62
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A fantastic resort where one can really unwind. Great hospitality by the staff and the members of the resort.
Quite convenient drive from Jodhpur.
Really a place to spend some quite time and relax. Would recommend this place to all people.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Select as per your afforability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirazpia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
478 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were due to stay in a delux tent. And it was air conditioned with fan and bathroom. Very spacious. However we were hit by an amazing storm and the staff moved us into a delux cottage for our stay which was equally nice. We were the only people there but the staff made it feel homely. Dinner was by the poolside on the first night and on the second on an open air terrace surrounded with candles.

Gardens full of birds and frogs etc ... Well kept and clean. When we checked our tent the next day the storm had ripped it so good call by the staff.

Wifi is available but only in reception area and was free. Enjoyed our two night stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I took a trip to the resort during valentines skeptical of what to expect. The drive from Jodhpur to Mirvana was out of the world! The roads were comfortable and not many cars. We stopped at many places just to take pictures and absorb all the fresh air.
Our welcome to the resort with all the traditional live musicians and some hotel staff re charged our batteries and we were ready for all that was in store for us.
The idea was to be at peace with each other, relax, rejuvenate and go back to out crazy lives in the city, and that's exactly what we did.

After the staff knew that we were there to celebrate valentines, they went out of their way to make every meal and moment special for us.

I had a wonderful time and can't wait for another opportunity to go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suvy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The Mirvana Nature Resort is a legend that offers fantastic experience to its guest with having a room facing mesmerizing scenic beauty outside. I had my stay in this resort and I had all that I would have never expected on my journey. Luxury rooms, excellent foods, respective service, humble hospitality, at a very competitive rates.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikram J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Set in scenic Sodakore, Mirvana is ideal for a relaxing stay close to nature. You expreince a country life as well as the luxuary of a moden resort. The staff is very friendly which makes the expreince even more fulfilling.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shreyasinghchauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Located much in the middle of nowhere this resort is huge and caters mainly for tour groups - 4 buses the night of our visit. That being said we had an excellent stay - just had to work around the groups. The deluxe tented rooms are gorgeous and spacious, the bathroom great and the water HOT! Dinner was fine although nothing special however our breakfast was really not up to scratch - nothing was filled and nothing was hot and there really was a small selection of dishes. The hotel needs to do something to the entrance pond. At the time of our visit the water was green and rank and really detracted from the first impression of the place.

Room Tip: The deluxe tented rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suebru_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
41.8 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,165 reviews
35.3 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#22 of 104 in Jaisalmer
483 reviews
33.5 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 104 in Jaisalmer
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.1 mi away
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
#54 of 104 in Jaisalmer
126 reviews
34.0 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 104 in Jaisalmer
527 reviews
33.9 mi away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#86 of 104 in Jaisalmer
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp

Property: Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp
Address: R.G. Farms, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 225 Speciality Lodging in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For families, couples and single travelers who seek a carefree nature retreat, amidst the sun kissed Thar Desert. The Resort lies nestled in a verdant oasis, near Jaisalmer. Our goal is that you leave feeling better than when you arrived. So escape the hustle bustle of the cities and stay with us to rejuvenate your mind, body and soul. We have air-conditioned camps and A/C cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mirvana Nature Resort and Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirvana Nature Resort Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing