We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hospitality...nice rooms....!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #4 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing hospitality...nice rooms....!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed for one night, in good view room, nice staff .Definitely recommend ,and will come again,only problem was parking. Overall great experience.its like going back in ancient times and experiencing the real fort style living. Must for Jaisalmer trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RahulOGandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    122
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
186
307
53
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Close to culture of Jaisalmir and very much value for money . . no doubt of coming back again . . only problem is with car parking. . but if u want hotel inside the fort u need to sacrifice some things. . staff is very helpful. . view from the rooms are awesome. .

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank NarendraGoTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and got to stay in better rooms due to off season. Breakfast at the roof top was awesome. Special mention for their manager 'Arun'. He was on his toes for all our needs. If you want to have 3* 5* experience , this hotel is not for you. But if you are looking to stay in a fort , go back to ancient times and feel how they would have lived their lives, definitely you should be at Hotel Victoria.

Room Tip: Go for Delux rooms , definitely a better experience than the standard ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chintan_shah_0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We got a good deal and free upgrade due to off season. Rooms are very nice with beautiful view. Breakfast on roof top is a must do. Staff is very friendly and co operative. Good toiletries are provided.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The manager of this hotel is amazing. The moment we arrived he grabbed our bags, let us choose our room, gave us water, change, directions, recommendations, and was honestly the most helpful manager I've encountered in india. He refused when I tried to pay him for his services. He is a timeless gem as is this beautiful hotel inside the fort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 31countriesandcounti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3,264 reviews
229 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,453 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is a small hotel located inside the fort. For a first time visitor to Jaisalmer it is a little tricky to find, but local people are quite friendly and seem quite happy to assist with directions. Alternatively you can always get a rickshaw to take you, but walking is easy enough.

Prepaid about 1600 INR equivalent on Agoda which included a basic breakfast. Room was small with a window looking out on the street below the fort. Separate toilet and small bathroom. Hot water wasn't working but with outside temperatures at 40 degrees this really wasn't an issue (although clearly it could be in Jan or Feb!). Free wifi but with intermittent reliability. Great view from the rooftop, but no option for dinner in the hotel. Aircon in the room was excellent and the foam bed was reasonably comfortable.

Room was quite clean. 2 litres of water provided without extrqa cost. Toothbrushes also provided.

Staff didn't speak much English but were friendly and didn't try and sell anything additional.

Overall very good value and I would certainly recommend at this price point.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a fabulous stay at Hotel Victoria. The view is great, the host accommodating, and the food delicious. Pankaj and his staff took very good care of us - some of the best customer service we have encountered in India. We have no hesitations in highly recommending Hotel Victoria.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arjou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
Hotel Pleasant Haveli
#5 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#1 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Fifu
Hotel Fifu
#8 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
8.3 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 103 in Jaisalmer
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Kund Para, on fort, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jaisalmer
#4 Family Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Victoria 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Victoria is located inside the fort and this old haveli. It used to be my house before and I started the hotel 9 years ago. We provide Rajasthani hospitality and rooftop has sunset and city view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing