We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PoDC - Best in Sam desert !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prince of Dunes Camping
Ranked #123 of 225 Speciality Lodging in Jaisalmer
Goa, India
1 review
“PoDC - Best in Sam desert !!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We traveled with our parents, both retired, and we are glad we booked Prince of Dunes. It was a very comfortable stay, with personalized Rajasthani food, folk music and dance, and extremely warm hospitality. The tents are extremely clean, with running warm water. Will definitely stay here whenever we travel to Jaisalmer next.

Room Tip: Try Shessh Mahal .... Lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greatindotrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    2
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

All Camps and Hotel are same but main thing is Service and seamless functionality of service at PRINCE OF DUNES and I am really impress with food and Traditional Dance and Music and lots of fun when saw sand dunes and what a creativity of nature in camp really this camp made by nature not by human.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rouger298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I went to the camp with my friends.. Trust me it was the most memorable experience of our trip. Would highly recommend this place to everyone who wants to stay away from the hustle & bustle of the big cities. The Accommodation, Camel Safari, Bonfire, Cultural Program, Food was simply out of the world (far better than good star hotels in the city). I was there to celebrate my friends birthday. Thanks to the entire team of Prince of Dunes for making my friends bday a special one. Yes they did arrange for lovely flowers & cake and the entire staff was awake to wish my friends at sharp 12. Imagine cutting the cake in the middle of the desert, under the beautiful sky and with lots of lovely people around..One couldnt have asked for more...Will be back soon to the same place to have a good time. All the best to the Staff. Cheers :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This resort is the best and beautiful place in sum sand dunes. I stay for 1Night with my family and it was amazing. We stay at Sheesh Mahal Palace. Full of glass with great design, bathroom was super clean and neat. The bed was comfortable. In Sheesh Mahal Palace have Mini Refrigerator, study table, Air Condition. All are perfectly work. The out side area was good, Garden was unacceptable in Desert... It was good. Food was delicious and well cook. Staff was so polite and helpful. Over all Great Stay.

Room Tip: Bunglow also good if u are 2 + 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minakshee_msn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Me and my 4 friend visit this place and we plan to stay there for 2 night.
We reach there 2 pm, get welcome drink
Camel ride start form camp at 4 ; 30 for 2 hr , enjoy amazing sun set ant dunes
After camel ride he had rajadthani dance and dinner till 10 pm
Next day we went for jeep ride which was speechless.
In evening we had dinner on dunes with the really lovely monument.
In all over that was great place with value for money
Thanks to moses who look after for our all needs

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realtraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The most warm and hospitable staff you could ever meet. Unlike other desert camps this is secluded and very peaceful , no music blaring from other camps etc. The owners/managers consciously do not use mics/speakers during their live performances in the evening giving a very genuine feel of rajasthan's legendary folk music/dances.The performers are entertaining and electric. The ambiance in this camp is simply phenomenal. attention to small detail is there and the staff go out of their way to help you in whatever may be your needs or demands.The tents are quaint , well maintained and very clean .I am an airline pilot by profession and travel a lot , for me to give such a review believe me is pretty close to impossible.For what this camp has to offer you especially when you compare it to what you pay ,is close to unbelievable.Very Very Highly Recommended.And they have a very cute and friendly German shepherd who goes by the name of Marshall , and he is forever ready to play with you ! The food here is sumptuous and has a great rustic touch to it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripbyown55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The resort is very beautiful the garden area, roons, dinning area, and special it is in the heart of desert... Thats all I can say night is beautiful, and evening is left with no words... The welcome was done in a way that it made us feel very special. Here you wont feel your slef as customer they make you feel like their own guest. Food quality is out of the blue. They serve all the traditional food in a very traditional manner. They roon service was very quick. Luxury is key of this resort. All I can say is "KUCH WAQT TOH GUZAARO".

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 311sachind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
7.1 mi away
Suryagarh
Suryagarh
#7 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,165 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 104 in Jaisalmer
772 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gulaal
The Gulaal
#2 of 104 in Jaisalmer
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 104 in Jaisalmer
898 reviews
1.4 mi away
1st Gate Home- Fusion
1st Gate Home- Fusion
#3 of 104 in Jaisalmer
397 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#13 of 104 in Jaisalmer
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince of Dunes Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince of Dunes Camping

Property: Prince of Dunes Camping
Address: 4th Camp After Rtdc Car Parking | Sam Sand Dunes, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 225 Speciality Lodging in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take this opportunity to introduce you the one and only Luxury Commercial Converted Camp Cum Resort, which emerges like A Golden Mirage, Which unfolds the charming romance of the "Thar" Desert. The camp is like a jewel in the midst of the soft golden sand . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Prince of Dunes Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing