We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good people, average stay... could have been better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Imperial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Imperial
Ranked #71 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good people, average stay... could have been better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

The hotel is nicely located, a minute's walk from the main road, which makes it convenient and quite at the same time. I asked for rooms on the first floor and the receptionist readily availed the same. The rooms are spacious and clean, however in need of some maintenance. The same can be said about the equipments. There is a optional mini bar, kept empty, an electric kettle would have helped instead. The bathrooms are extra large and clean, but again in some desperate need of maintenance.
The food was the pain point, we had the evening dinner at the roof top restaurant, the preparations were completely off taste, desperately in need of a better chef.
The people were really nice and co-operative, the owners are very knowledgeable and friendly.
Would love o be back, provided the food quality improves.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor rooms seem to be better maintained,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndranilChakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RishiTejwani, Owner at Hotel Imperial, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it that you took the time to write a review. It is good to read that you really enjoyed our clean room & Service .We will take full cognisance of the points given by you so that we can serve more better in future. Since this is a peak tourist season there were a few shortcomings but we will take necessary care in future.I am looking forward to welcome you again in our beautiful hotel.
with regards
Rishi Tejwani
(M)+91-9414391057
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    23
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
20
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

It was a very nice experience & comfortable stay.Rooms are very cleaned. Staff & management are very cooperative. There is scope of improvement in restaurant. Even very nice tent stay arrangements at Sam Dunes with camel ride & rajasthani cultural program. Overall it was an excellent stay at reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NBVyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RishiTejwani, Owner at Hotel Imperial, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it that you took the time to write a review. It is good to read that you really enjoyed our clean room with nice decorated local style & camel safari at desert.We have beautiful and clean hotel we do want our guests to have a wonderful stay in our place .your review boost us to serve more better in future.I am looking forward to welcome you again in our beautiful hotel.
with regards
Rishi Tejwani
(M)+91-9414391057
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at the Imperial Hotel for 4 days and we had an excellent experience. The staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. There was always somebody at the front desk to help the customers and to answer any questions we had. Both Anant Panda as well as the owner of the hotel were extremely supportive thereby making our experience in Jaisalmer a positive one.
The room was clean and it had everything we needed to feel comfortable. It was spacious and there was plenty of room to put your belongings.

The location is perfect because you are close to the fort, yet you are not constantly harassed by vendors like you would be if you were staying in the fort. In fact, this hotel is perfectly located to access different areas of Jaisalmer.

Our stay here was very positive and we would stay here again. I would recommend this hotel, especially if you want to have the luxury of being close to everything while enjoying a quieter area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RishiTejwani, Owner at Hotel Imperial, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Sir/Mam
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it that you took the time to write a review. It is good to read that you really enjoyed your stay at our hotel with clean & nice decorated local style room and hospitality . We have beautiful and clean hotel we do want our guests to have a wonderful stay in our place .your review boost us to serve more better in future. I am looking forward to welcome you again in our beautiful hotel.
with regards
Rishi Tejwani
(M)+91-9414391057
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visakhapatnam, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a day in Dec 12. This is an average hotel and while the rooms and bathrooms are clean, hot water was available only for limited time.

There is no lift so you will have to climb stairs and the two restaurants are located in the basement and roof top. The location is close to the main road and is a positive for the hotel. The view from roof top is good.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev41924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RishiTejwani, General Manager at Hotel Imperial, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it that you took the time to write a review. It is good to read that you really enjoyed our clean room with nice decorated local style.About the lift ,there is no lift in any Hotel of Jaislamer . This is a peak tourist season there were a few shortcomings but we will take necessary care in future.
Kind regards
Rishi Tejwani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed there for a night. Hotel is centrally located and they have some good options for desert safari. Rooms are comfortable and service is good. There is a nice rooftop restaurant. Limited food options. Overall good value for price ... recommended

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RishiTejwani, General Manager at Hotel Imperial, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Dear Sir/Mam,
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it that you took the time to write a review. It is good to read that you really enjoyed your jaisalmer trip & stay our Hotel ,I am looking forward to welcome you again in our beautiful hotel
with regards
Rishi Tejwani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2012

The hotel has a good location but there isn't much to say about the rooms. Very average, faucets in the bathroom don't work properly. Hot water wasn't available during the timing mentioned in the room. One could clearly make out that the concept of preventive maintenance is lacking. Service though is prompt and staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uno2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RishiTejwani, General Manager at Hotel Imperial, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear Sir/Mam
Thank You for your feedback. We will take full cognisance of the points given by you so that we can serve more better in future. Since about the hot water we have supply hot water by boiler, if nobody use hot water, water in line get cold & after drain of cold water hot water should start. our staff are also ready to help everybody every time. this is a peak tourist season there were a few shortcomings but we will take necessary care in future.
Regards
Rishi Tejwani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We were there for two nights and got a room next to the reception in the ground floor, facing to the parking places. The room was loud, you could hear every movement at the reception and also from outside. It was very simply furnished, we didn't even have a chair to sit on. The bed was extremely hard. I had no sleep for two nights. The great advantage was the warm water, any time you opened the tap hot water was there without requesting it.
We had to extra ask for towels and as it was very cold also for an extra blanket. The service was good and they were always helpful. However they couldn't give a hairdryer.
The restaurant was on the top of the hotel. Dirty place, however with a nice view. We had dinner there when we arrived and never again. Breakfast we had included, but it took very long to get it.
The hotel is located not far from Mandir Palace. You can visit the whole town by walk.

Room Tip: Don't take a room in the ground floor, they were very cold, despite of the warm temperature outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RishiTejwani, General Manager at Hotel Imperial, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it that you took the time to write a review. We have beautiful and clean hotel .dear Sir ,you have booked room from Travel company for three night (7-10 Feb.13).
you have stay two night & ch. out morning 10 feb. 13.On 9 feb. evening you meet me in my office & ask for ch. out on.10 Feb.13 .I asked you for early ch. out . you have say me that you finished Jaisalmer visit & want to stay one more night in Jaipur. I am almost every time available in the hotel you haven't complain any thing about room cleanness & b. fast /Restaurant. you have write "good" in our comments book also .we have two restaurant. one of roof Top with nice view & one A/C restaurant in basement. I have requested you that your booking is form travel company for three night & for early ch out I am unable to refund you & any refund you may get from you booking travel company only .we do want our guests to have a wonderful stay in our place and we know we are not 100% perfect.
We respect your suggestions and we will keep improving our services.I am looking forward to welcome you again in our beautiful hotel
with regards
Rishi Tejwani
(M)0+91-9414391057
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jaisalmer hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
1.4 mi away
Mahadev Palace
Mahadev Palace
#85 of 103 in Jaisalmer
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace
Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace
#40 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Priya
Hotel Priya
#31 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vrinda Palace
Hotel Vrinda Palace
#50 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moonlight Jaisalmer
Hotel Moonlight Jaisalmer
#55 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.0 mi away
Helsinki House
Helsinki House
#12 of 103 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imperial

Property: Hotel Imperial
Address: 1,C V Singh Colony | Near Hanuman Circle, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 103 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Imperial 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
hotel Imperial:-Jaisalmer Hotel, Imperial is one of the most popular hotel in Jaisalmer. Centrally located at the heart of Jaisalmer Hotel Imperial is known for its hospitality and service standards. Well insulated from the bustle and chaos of the city, It is just 1 kms from Bus stand , 3km Railway station and approximately 6kms from Airport. Relax yourself in our beautifully decorated 23 air conditioned rooms which are equipped with all luxurious amenities and facilities. Make full use of free internet in complete hotel using your laptop/mobile and stay connected with your business and social network. Indulge yourself in our mouth watering delicacies at our Multicusine indoor restaurant"BAWARCHI" & Roof Top restaurant “Spice” . The setting sun along with drinks and candlelit dinner will set your mood right for a romantic /memorable evening. Hotel Imperial is one of the finest Jaisalmer hotels which offers Excellent travel arrangements for jaisalmer and near by sight seeing. Ranked as one of the best run budget hotels in Jaisalmer, Hotel Imperial offers a great mix of comfort, luxury and affordability with wide variety of accommodation rates & packages to suit your diverse needs for Hotel in jaisalmer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing