We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wifi Internet system is very poor & not in room”
Review of Hotel Priya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Priya
Ranked #37 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Wifi Internet system is very poor & not in room. And again & again we will have to set username & password to connect wifi. And even after providing correct password also many time wifi not connecting.

After complaining also no support for the same. We had many smart phones with us in all rooms. Same problem was there in all the cell phones.

So who want Wifi dont book this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayur2kin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Mayur

Thankyou for your feedback. We regret that you had to face problems with wi fi during your stay.
We have already resolved the technical problems with wi fi. However, it may happen at times that there are technical issues from BSNL , our service provider, which do not get resolved immediately. Unfortunately, it happened on the day when you were staying here.
Hope you had otherwise a good experience in Jaislmer.

Regards
Mayank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Had booked two rooms for 1day. Facilities are good enough at the budget mentioned. But their camp and camel safari was fanatastic where we spent a night. Will still recommend this hotel. Bathroom fittings needs upgradation. Also breakfast was not upto the mark as expected.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hello_sunil82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Sunil

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.
We will certainly try o implement all your suggestions in order to give the guests a wonderful experience while staying with us at Priya.

Regards
Mayank.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hotel priya is a good hotel with very supportive staff, rooms can be rated good with all basic amenities...best part was the evening puppet show and folk songs which made evening a memorable experience..quality of food should improve as it was not upto the expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Chandrakant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Mr Chandrakant

Thankyou very much for your feedback and review about us.
It is indeed very humbling for us when you spare valuable time for helping us further improve our services.
We have taken note of all your suggestions about food as well and will make an endeavor to implement changes.

Thanks again.
Mayank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I celebrated my 25th years of friendship at this hotel in Early October 2013 almost a weeks time with three of my child hood friends along with their families - spouses and kids. Everybody enjoyed a lot, it was like a home away from home.

I must say, very nice place to stay, friendly staff, tasty foods and most important the room was like our own bedroom. It was spacious enough to accommodate a small family of 1-2 kids and had all the amenities, AC, hot water everything was fine...overall a very good and pleasant staying experience at hotel Priya. I would definitely like to recommend for anyone planning to visit Jaisalmer, Rajasthan. Akhilesh Sharma, WHP, New Delhi

Room Tip: We booked four rooms, all were excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akhileshsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Akhilesh,

Thanks a lot for your generous review. It not only makes us feel good but also encourages us to keep doing better in order to give our guests a great experience.

Thanks Again
Mayank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

very nice place to stay, very good and friendly staff, very good food at the restaurant. Room was spacious and had all the amenities, AC, hot water everything was fine...overall a very good and pleasant experience, and would definitely recommend for anyone planning to stay in Jaisalmer.
(Did not see a swimming pool or firness room, hence the lower rating in those sections)

Room Tip: 106 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeash2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Deeash

Thankyou for your kind words. At Priya, we strive to keep doing better in order to look after our guests and make their stay a memorable one.
We hope to soon find a way and space to have a swimming pool as well some time in future.
Thanks Again.

Warm Regards
Mayank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

beautiful golden hotel in the golden city - Jaisalmer...
clean n gorgeous rooms, friendly staff, tasty food.
in evening you can enjoy the amazing puppet show and folk songs (in entire rajasthan dey r d best)
Thank u for making our stay so memorable...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NusratS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayankbhatia, Owner at Hotel Priya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Nusrat,

We thank you for your generous words. It is indeed an encouragement for us.We will keep doing our best in order to serve our guests much better so that they go home with great memories of Priya and Jaisalmer.

Warm Regards
Mayank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I have stayed in jan with my family and booked 2 rooms.the entire experience was not good. we have to wait for check in for half an hour as rooms were not ready, during wait there was no courtesy for asking for tea or coffee, once we entered the room we had to call again n again for basic things like soap n all, seems house keeping staff is not trained. i went by looks on their website but reality was different, common areas were not clean,only plus point was the food which was good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saurabh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#12 of 108 in Jaisalmer
695 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
Hotel The Royale Jaisalmer
#20 of 108 in Jaisalmer
582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Manglam
Hotel Manglam
#33 of 108 in Jaisalmer
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Haveli Hotel
Haveli Hotel
#18 of 108 in Jaisalmer
332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Neeraj
Hotel Neeraj
#16 of 108 in Jaisalmer
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Priya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Priya

Address: C.V.S.Colony, | CVS Colony, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: £12 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Priya 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rajasthan is known for its warm hospitality and its delicious food. Hotel Priya has a mission to stick to this traditional hospitality and love. Priya group is managed professionally while adding that personal touch to the traveler from abroad. At priya the travelers are welcomed with warmth, love and smiling faces of the hotel staff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Priya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing