We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Deoki Niwas Palace
Ranked #80 of 107 Hotels in Jaisalmer
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacation”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Deoki nivas is a good property.But one should not book standard room at this hotel. The standard room is very congested & not at all suitable if u r staying there with family.Deluxe rooms are very good. Food is also good.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Keil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    18
    19
    7
    12
See reviews for
25
16
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surat
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

value for money not justified . we travel by road with two cars , hotel staff not allowed drivers to enter hotels ? they don't provide food or wash place saying that our staff suffer if we allow drivers. so ridicules!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Mayuri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Deoki niwas is a decent hotel in Jaisalmer some distance away from the major tourist attractions. It has got two wings, old and new and new one is recently renovated. Rooms are good and have view of the famous Sonar Kila and are quiet comforatable. Service is prompt and the staff is very helpful. Food is not very good though. There is not much of variety in the breakfast served here. The old wing of the hotel is yet to be renovated so only book the deluxe rooms. Tourist attractions are not far off from this hotel so decent for a short stay in Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PankajShende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

It is a newer hotel in the old town of Jaisalmer, has all the comforts but if you are expecting this to be a heritage hotel - It is not. The good part was the rooms were comfortable and had a view of the fort. Unfortunately the swimming pool was dirty so never got the opportunity to have a dive.
I found the food to be way too expensive and neither the taste was that great.
All in all it was a average experience for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalhousie, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed with my family net and tidy rooms comfortable stay swimming pool and staff helpful to serve you. but we forget our cloths in cupboard of the room and after giving the hotel call to just keep it they just refused that there was nothing We were very sure that we forgot the cloths in the cupboard but the staff just refused that there was nothing left behind. this is not the kind of courtesy we expected after having a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: The new block rooms are tastefully done
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sagrikaresort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We visited Jaisalmer for the first time with our family. We liked Deoki Niwas a lot, a very tastefully decorated property. They even have a little pool here, designed near the dining area, so that you may dine by the pool. The view from the terrace is great. You can catch the city, including the stunning Jaisalmer Fort right from the roof top. The food here was very good too; and the staff was quite attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSaonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

The hotel is still in the process of refurbishment. The bar is still incomplete. Lounge is simple. There is no wi fi in rooms. The rooms are spacious. I loved the sandstone balustrades and table tops. It was uniquely Jaisalmer. The window view from hotel is ugly. Nice swimming pool near restaurant. Sometimes it got confusing as to which floor we are in because of an odd slanting placement of stairs. The electricity went off after 10 pm in one wing due to some fault but started functioning after 1 -2 hours

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preetiPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#88 of 107 in Jaisalmer
228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Moonlight Jaisalmer
Hotel Moonlight Jaisalmer
#58 of 107 in Jaisalmer
106 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Priya
Hotel Priya
#33 of 107 in Jaisalmer
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BRYS Fort
BRYS Fort
#69 of 107 in Jaisalmer
187 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#23 of 107 in Jaisalmer
485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#11 of 107 in Jaisalmer
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deoki Niwas Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deoki Niwas Palace

Property: Hotel Deoki Niwas Palace
Address: Navkhunia, Opp. Kishan Ghat Prol | Opp. Kishan Ghat Prol, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Deoki Niwas Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dekoi Niwas Palace is designed like a castle and is built from Jurassic yellow sand stone. It is one of the finest luxury boutique hotels of Jaisalmer with its well appointed guest rooms. Deoki Niwas is the perfect setting for a memorable vacation in the desert city of Jaisalmer. Reminiscent of a 500 year old castle with its beautifully carved stone doorways & windows, Deoki Niwas palace blends old Marwari charm with the comforts of modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Deoki Niwas Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deoki Niwas Palace Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing