We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing and nice place to stay”

Review of Hotel Alma Haveli

the flags
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the flags
our main entrance room 106 on the first floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
the flags
our main entrance
room 106 on the first floor
room 108 on the first floor
room 112 (one of our triple bed rooms)
interior balcony view
blankets for an overnight stay in the desert
the Sam sand dunes
preparing dinner before sunset
a snapshot of some of our guests
a section of our rooftop plant pots
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Jaisalmer, Jaisalmer District, Rajasthan

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
kelva77
Nantes, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing and nice place to stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The room spacious and confortable was excellent with a good choice and service.
Quiet peaceful and only by a short walk you can arrived in to town or in the fort
The staff could not have been more helpful and staying here at Jaisalmer was the highlight of my trip to Rajasthan! They seem to know what hospitality is

the restaurant is located on the rooftop with the majestic fort in the background. it's nice and breezy on the top and it feels nice to eat or just chill out and enjoy. My special thanks to all the staff for all. Free wifi is available also but i’m not used its o i can’t speak about.

The manager at the front desk had very useful information not just about Jaisalmer attractions, but he also shared interesting cultural local informations.The location is great, outside the fort, so that you dont spoil / damage the fort unknowingly by staying inside.
Jaisalmer had a wonderful historical feel to it, and in this place you can enjoy it.
Nice atypic camel safari can be also introduced from the owner, so just try and enjoy it! :)

Surely recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: frendly and useful staff
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
The staff at Hotel Alma Haveli would like to thank you for your very kind response. We are pleased your stay was enjoyable and that our local knowledge was helpful. - Jaisalmer is a special place!

Hotel Alma Haveli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liveindia...
Jaisalmer, India
1 review
“Excellent Hotel and Service”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I’m sitting eating a lovely meal and a glass of chilled beer overlooking the spectacular Jaisalmer Fort. and for the camel safari You’ll find yourself lurching forwards and backwards as you hold on for dear life whilst clenching your thighs to their sides. It may not be the most comfortable journey but it’s definitely an interesting workout. and Rajasthan traditional food which is bread and dhal with mixed vegetable were served for dinner as we sat cross-legged in the tent around a steaming pot of delicious special Chai. We sat there for hours, talking, laughing, telling stories and drinking sweet tea by candle light.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of the Jaisalmer Fort from our Balcony and Marley's Roof Top Resturant
Liked least: Organiser is very caring and looking after really welll
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
The staff at Hotel Alma Haveli would like to thank you for your kind response. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the experiences shared on your camel safari. Jaisalmer and the desert are very special places!

Hotel Alma Haveli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellybrac...
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
All the staff at Hotel Alma Haveli would like to thank you for your kind response. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the experiences you shared - Jaisalmer is a special place!

Hotel Alma Haveli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$13
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing