We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”
Review of Hotel Rajmandir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rajmandir
Ranked #33 of 158 Jaisalmer B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Hotel Rajmandir inside the fort is a good place to stay. The rooftop where you can sit has an amazing view over Jaiselmer. We only had breakfast there so I can say nothing over the rest of the food. The breakfast was ok. I think the rooms are nothing special but clean and it is nice that you sleep inside the fort. It was just a bit noisy but after a while you can sleep well. The service was also good and he pick you also up at the train station.You should always book the camal safari by the hotel owner. It was so amazing. It was not full of tourists. We were only with our group (5 person) and they cook for us in the desert. It was so a nice evening.Dob´t go on the street to book this safari make it in the hotel. It is really good!
I think the hotel is a place where you can stay in Jaiselmer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

My Wife and I visited Rajmandir for three days from 18 to 20th Feb. 2012. The super deluxe rooms(two) give you a wonderful view of the sunrise and the city. Their terrace provides an amazing view. Imageine staying on the Ramparts of a fort built 700 years ago!. The propieter Shri Sureshji and his staff are extermely courteous and went out of their way to make us comfortable and feel at home. On our last day, on my request he treated us to his home cooked pomegranate kadhi and Khichadi which were delicious. Sureshji gave us valuable advise on places to go and visit and arranged transport and guides at very reasonable prices. We wish him and his staff all the best. (Nagesh Singh: Delhi)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank achla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This place is amazing and beautiful. Mr Suresh is great but the real highlight of this hotel is Sam and his service. We are coming back later this year. W00t W00t,

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gautam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stayed one night. Our room was on the first floor right outside of reception. It wasn't too bad for noise at all. The room was clean. We were given a heater for the room when we asked, which was essential because the night (and room) was quite cold. The only drawback was that this hotel has a fixed menu. So, there is no menu. They serve only what they happen to be serving at that time. We did order dinner and they accommodated my food allergies well.

The highlight of our stay was not exactly the hotel. It was the immensely helpful man who I think was Suresh. When we arrived, we learned our car could not drive into the Fort and to the hotel. So, Suresh had his boys come assist with our luggage. But even more than that...we had bad issues with our car and driver when we were to depart the next morning. Specifically, our car and driver were nowhere to be found. Suresh called our agent and helped search for our driver. He stayed with us until we were connected with car and driver. We are so grateful for his help. (As to car and driver bookings - see my comments in the Udaipur and Rajasthan Forums as to Raj Singh - we recommend not using his services).

Anyway, we recommend Hotel Rajmandir and were pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BornForTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Situated inside the fort, staying at Hotel Raj Mandir was quite a treat for us. Rooms are very cute and atmospheric, and we had a great view from ours which was also delightfully furnished.

The staff were really great, especially the owner, Suresh, who arranged a couple of very worthwhile tours for us and was incredibly generous and helpful.

The food was especially noteworthy – after travelling for a while, it was lovely to have more home-style Indian food freshly prepared by the staff, all enjoyed with amazing views of the fort and the city.

Room Tip: If staying in winter, bear in mind that the larger, mainly stone rooms take a long time to heat, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunabetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Thank you Suresh for the fantastic hospitality you gave our family during our visit at Christmas. You went out of your way to look after all our needs and more. We had an amazing time on our camel caravan on Christmas Eve and enjoyed our stay at the Rajmandir immensely.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Great place. Suresh is a excellent host and I would recommend the non-tourist camel safaris that he can set up. All the staff are very helpful. The deluxe room in the turret on the second floor has a great view of the city.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
Thank Mister G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Suraj
Hotel Suraj
#28 of 106 in Jaisalmer
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Haveli Guest House
Desert Haveli Guest House
#41 of 106 in Jaisalmer
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#6 of 106 in Jaisalmer
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel
#12 of 106 in Jaisalmer
905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Raj Mandir Inn
Hotel Raj Mandir Inn
#64 of 106 in Jaisalmer
5 reviews
0.7 mi away
Helsinki House
Helsinki House
#13 of 106 in Jaisalmer
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajmandir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajmandir

Address: Inside the Fort, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 158 B&Bs / Inns in Jaisalmer
Price Range: £17 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rajmandir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rajmandir Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing