We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh
Ranked #52 of 105 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed at there for 1 day on 29th January 2014... nice hotel, very co-operative staff... Very Good Breakfast... only thing its little bit away from city....We enjoyed a lot.. Basically we stayed here for night only. whole day we visited jaisalmer site seen.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pravin3380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaisalgarh, General Manager at Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh, responded to this review, 14 July 2015
Dear Pravin3380,
Thank you for liking our services , spacious rooms and food. Your words inspire us to work harder and improve day by day. Hope to see your recommendation of our Hotel to your friends and family members.

Regards
Vijay Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    35
    18
    11
    11
See reviews for
50
26
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rohtak, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 days on 29th and 30th Dec 2013. Room was with little three 5 watt lamps. TV was ages old with only a few channels and non working remote. Toilet was smelling too bad to stay. Room service don't take calls so you have to call the reception. Crockery was stained yellow as they never wanted to replace. No lift was there might be problem for senior citizens. At some place the floor was too slippery to walk and they never mind to put a warning. Booked online and paid like a star hotel. Better stay in some charitable inn.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank PankajJain7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaisalgarh, General Manager at Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh, responded to this review, 14 July 2015
Dear PankajJain7,
We are thankful to you for choosing Hotel Jaisalgarh & your valuable feedback.
We apologize from deep of our heart. We assure you after the renovation you wouldn't have these complains We have issued strict instruction to all the staff to maintain good quality of service. Once again sorry for your experience with us.

Regards
Vijay Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jaisalmer hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We booked thru make my trip and the photos looked fine and recent reviews also was ok . But on checking in , we saw toilets broken. No good tv, no heater in this cold weather and overall, pathetic room. The next hour we scouted for alternate accommodation and moved to Rang Mahal. It was expensive but made our stay at Jaisalmer pleasant.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ypnimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaisalgarh, General Manager at Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh, responded to this review, 14 July 2015
Dear ypnimmi,
We apologize for your inconvenience, We assure you would not have these complaints next time. We have renovated all the rooms and interior of Hotel. Please visit us again we promise you will have your best time at Hotel Jaisalgarh.

Regards
Vijay Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panchkula, India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel. The place is well built and comfortable. The service is the best we found during the entire Rajasthan trip. The hotel is built like a fort with good surroundings. Only it is a little out of the city and the area around it is still developing with construction work going on at several places. Overall a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Look for a room with a view of the fort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pankajvarma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaisalgarh, General Manager at Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh, responded to this review, 14 July 2015
Dear pankajvarma1,
Many Thanks to you for choosing Hotel Jaisalgarh. You liked all the aspects of our hotel including interior, exterior and services. Your words are source of inspiration to us for doing more.

Regards
Vijay Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azusa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Stayed here for one night on December 4th on Room 310
We are from California and expected a decent accommodation through Make My Trip.com
Dirty rooms poor maintenance how can you call it a star hotel
Food is overpriced
Very few guests possibly they survive on Internet based booking agents and the guests are victims

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSUBIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Noida, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

A 48 rooms Fort lookalike Hotel built in a remote deserted area, approximately 5-6 Kms from Jaisalmer Railway Station with Jaisalmer yellow stone. Some lawns and landscaping, potted plants around it were not maintained and neglected at this point of time.

The Hotel claims to have a multi-cuisine restaurant with 64 covers and lots of services advertised in the lobby display board which do not work.

The rooms are spacious with reasonably good decor. TV, the quality of reception and choice of channels in the guest room is JOKE.

The artwork in public areas and and small stone carved Buddha Statue on writing desk in the room fits the environments and do attract your attention.

The scanty two or three staff in the property are raw and totally lack basic knowledge of Hospitality.F&B service, Food quality, taste and exorbitant rates are far from even average Dhaba's around the city.

The swimming pool was filthy, full of algae and was not useable.

Transportation availability at Hotel is a big issue and can not be banked upon. The Autos and car hire charges are exorbitant and the Front office staff do not come forward to assist you except calling them and remaining aloof after that.

Wi Fi facility promised was not provided since was not working during the stay.

The room I stayed was horribly Hot since was on third floor and Air conditioner capacity seems inadequate to cope with the heat load.

Though plumbing fittings in the Bathroom were of reasonably good quality, layout of the bathroom however is poorly designed. HK services were sadly pathetic in this area particularly. The shower and health faucet at the wc were both clogged.

Except negotiated room rate, anything you ask for is horribly expensive and not reliable. I really do not know if I was here in the wrong season or it would be worst when the season sets in.

Last but not the least, do not expect availability of the Hotel staff including Front office and reception in the silent hours to early morning since they are not around and may be in deep sleep resting in one of the guest rooms

Room Tip: With all my comments in review above, if you ever land in this property, make sure you have your arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaisalgarh, General Manager at Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Sir

Thanks for taking time out to write your reviews.

Though as you realised, June is off time in Rajasthan with temperature hovering around 50 Degree C, staff and facilities are basic during this period, and we assure you that from Oct-March, full facilities are operating.

We are attending to all the areas you pointed out, and hope to see your comments in future as "Good Property with good Facilities"

With warm regards/Vijay Singh
info@jaisalgarh.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Room - We stayed here for 2 nights. The room we got (301) was large and had a dome (it was on top floor). Room was good and clean and well-decorated. However,it needs a bit of maintenance. From the room we could see Jaisalmer fort.

Hotel - Hotel is large (about 40 rooms) and has a good facade. It has a swimming pool but it was closed for repairs which was a let down. We had not been informed about this while booking.

Food - Breakfast was standard. We also had dinner there once. The taste was ok but expensive.

Location - It is a bit away from the city so you should have your own car with you if you are staying here.

Overall, a nice hotel but nothing great. I was told big groups pefer to stay here.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms, esp 301 are better with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaisalgarh, General Manager at Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings !!!

We have noted your comments, and than for them.

We assure you improvements in areas.

Regards
Vijay Singh
info@jaisalgarh.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Haveli
Hotel Golden Haveli
#86 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
Chokhi Dhani The Palace Hotel
#55 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Rang Mahal
Hotel Rang Mahal
#22 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace
Hotel Lalgarh Fort & Palace
#34 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Royale Jaisalmer
The Royale Jaisalmer
#19 of 105 in Jaisalmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fort Rajwada
Fort Rajwada
#23 of 105 in Jaisalmer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh

Property: Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh
Address: H-2,Shilpgram, Ramgarh Bypass Road | Near MES-IB on Jodhpur-Jaisalmer Road, Jaisalmer 345001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 105 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fort-like Hotel built in Jaisalmer style with Jaisalmer yellow stone. Spacious lawns, glorious Jaisalmer fort view; multi-cuisine restaurant with 64 covers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stay Simple Hotel Jaisalgarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaisalgarh Hotel Jaisalmer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing