We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Backpacker Panda Oasis - Jaisalmer
Nearby Hotels
Suryagarh(Jaisalmer)
US$97
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mystic Jaisalmer Hotel(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Shahi Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$9
US$8
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Royal Haveli(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Rajwada(Jaisalmer)
US$103
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rang Mahal(Jaisalmer)
US$194
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helsinki House(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fifu(Jaisalmer)
US$32
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lalgarh Fort And Palace(Jaisalmer)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
48
25
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
25
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelsame ownerriding camelsshahi palace hotelcomfortable stayrooftop restaurantplace to staybudget staygreat viewtop floormin walkper nighthot showertwo nightscultural programbackpackerscurtains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The Oasis Haveli is really just a "bedroom annexe" to the Shahi Palace (owned by the same family) down the road, so this is a review of the room only. See our separate review of the Shahi Palace for everything else.

We had a second floor room, facing the Fort, with quirky decorations and a typically-hard Indian bed, but the carved stonework window seats and the stunning view of the Fort made our stay there really special. We also enjoyed being in a genuine residential neighbourhood. Don't be put off if the Shahi Palace is full and the Oasis Haveli is offered as an alternative - it's just a very short walk between the two.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandSKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We tried to book into Shahi Palace, but this was full and so they offered this place as their sister hotel. They mentioned this before we booked which was helpful. It is a new building styled as a havelli. Our room was large, clean and nicely decorated. This hotel seems to be run through Shahi Palace and the staff there made us feel very welcome and are very friendly (although one of the young men was acting a bit too friendly to another female traveller). Although we werent staying there, the manager invited us for a free meal to celebrate Diwalli and we had a great night. The next day, we were leaving in the afternoon and they offered us a room to rest in. They also picked us up from the station and dropped us off for free. We would recommend this hotel as a good alternative if Shahi Palace is fully booked.

free pick up

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timj_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Came back a second time to hotel oasis with my parents. They loved their room. Simply great value for money - clean and nicely decorated. Staff is extremly friendly and helpful - you feel really welcome! Hotel if fully equiped with hot water though as in many hotels the Indian water pipe systems play some tricks sometimes so check if hot water is coming before shampooing your hair - though this is anyway a general good hint in India ;-). Advantage is that their is no restaurant on the roof top therefore it is really quite. If you want good tasty food simply go 2 minutes to the Shahi Palace hotel - they belong together. Great terrace with good food. I can also recommend booking a camel safari or even only a half day trip with the jeep with them. I never did this so far as I expected to end up at a dune full of tourists. But as they visit a separate dune it turned out to be a really nice and calm desert experience - it was a really great trip! Will for sure come back to this hotel whenever I will visit Jaisalmer again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeonardodaVinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

I stayed here with a friend in December last year. This hotel is from the same owners as Hotel Shahi Palace. Although we would have preferred to stay there (it was unfortunately fully booked), this was a good second option with the same standards. It is a new clean and quiet hotel with good rooms with (if you want) twin beds and at short walking distance of the old town/fort area without being in the crowd/noise of this part. Wifi is also possible. There is no restaurant so we used the rooftop terrace restaurant (with great views on the fort and good food) of Hotel Shahi Palace for breakfast, only a very short walk away. The owners are very friendly, cheerful and helpful. We booked or camel safari here and they helped us with arranging train tickets and flights. I can certainly recommend this hotel and also Shahi Palace which is a big bigger and looks more cheerful/decorated.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChantalvL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We spent 4 nights at Shahi Palace and I had a very nice stay. It’s a comfortable and quiet hotel designed with a haveli style. First of all, we book through the internet and we had pick up and drop off for free from the train station. In another hand, our room was just perfect: very well decorated with colourful curtains, great views, TV, AC, big bathroom and hot shower. In addition, every room has an electric kettle and free coffee, milk powder and sugar. Staff is very kind and they always have a smile for their customers, and of course they gave us soap, towels and toilet paper every time we required. Everything was very clean. The hotel has internet access through their computer or WIFI, so you can connect your laptop or phone from inside the room, with a nice system of payment with log in and log out. They arranged for us the camel safari and we highly recommend it. We had a great experience sleeping in dessert, riding camels and visiting typical villages. This is best place to enjoy Jaisalmer!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendaBhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews