We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real VFM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Backpacker Panda Oasis - Jaisalmer
Ranked #52 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviewed 24 November 2013

hardly a stone's throw from palace. Quite a few restos closeby within about 300-400mts. Shahi palace sister hotel has a recent roof top. The room was amazing with the palace view. Just be doubly sure about your pick up with the hotel.

Nice experience and courteous staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nataraj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

We had a stunning room in the Haveli that looked not the fort. We spent a lot of time on the rooftop at the sister hotel Hotel Shahi just a few minutes walk because it has to be one of the most atmospheric places to relax with a beer and great food we have been! The owners and staff are all really laid back but professional, very helpful (including letting use showers when checked out but have late train). They even gave us their music and showed us how to cook the delicious meals! Everyone who stayed there just loved it. Oh and the espresso was awesome.

Room Tip: We had the Deluxe room with fort view at Haveli which was fantastic. Heard the cheap rooms were goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miniexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I had an amazing journeyi n Jaisalmer. The people from the Hotel have been really welcoming.The atmosphere is cozy and there is a nice restaurant on the roof. I arrived early in the morning before thesunrise and they came to pick me up with not additional charge. Moreover I check in earlier then the regulart ime and they didn't ask me more money. I enjoyed the camel safari inthe SAM national park spending the night under the stars. I loved it. It has been the most natural experience a tourist can have. More than this means to go to leave with the local people for a while. I really advice this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Francesca Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Had read reviews of Shahi Palace and first booked room in it but later moved to this hotel as it had bigger rooms which suited us. Both hotels are managed by same owners. Owners are accommodating of guest's requests. Hotel is just few minutes walk from the fort, which is very nice. Hotel stay was comfortable for the most part with few exceptions. first the hot water runs out if few people use the baths in quick succession as in our case, we were 8. the other drawback being no pantry within the building ( which we were told beforehand), so we had to wait for the tea to arrive from Shahi Palace. i hope they put some extra staff to attend to the needs of the guests in this hotel and also a fully stocked pantry if not a full fledged restaurant. Shahi Palace is better options if you don't need bigger rooms and need quicker service.
P.S. - Comfortable stay but room for improvement in speed of service.

Room Tip: stick to rooms with windows facing the fort... much bigger... can easily accommodate extra bed and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bohomagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel situated outside the fort granted me a very nice welcome. Friendly and helpfull. A nice masala chai was the welcome drink before all the paper work. The room with A/C was nicely decorated in Rajastany desert kind of style. The bathroom with fancy curtain was spotless clean. I stayed 1 night at Oasis before moving to Shahi Palace. Oasis Haveli and Shahi Palace belong to the same family.
I absolutelly recommend to stay here.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Cris_Rodriguez_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I booked this hotel based on ratings and it really did not meet the expectations. I had an AC room with 1800 rupees and the property was not even close worth it.

Good thing was that when I arrived the hotel manager came to greet me and offered a welcome drink and was very friendly. Also cleanness was ok and hot water working, AC was new.

Otherwise the man in the reception seemed very uninterested in his work. I had to go to ask toilet paper separately as it was not in the room. The worst thing was the sound isolation which was superpoor. All the sounds at the hotel reverberated strongly and one can hear every word which is spoken. There was a huge ventilation window in the bathroom only covered by a net and basically anyone could hear all the sounds from the bathroom/toilet, also from the other rooms. There was a small window in my room to corridor as well and it could not be closed properly. The reception man listened to television really loud and there was also going on some kind of construction work at the hotel and neighborhood. The hammering started even before 06.

My friend who stayed at the neighborhood hotel paid for her stay 300 INR and it seemed she got the same as me without AC. With 1800 INR I already expect some kind of quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Millaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This haveli is really an oasis in desert. We spent a wonderful time in this hotel. Rooms are having wonderful interior decoration. Bathrooms are clean.rooms are also very very clean. Staff is very attentive. Service was very good. It was such a comfortable stay. I hope hotel will maintain same standard in future. It was really a budget hotel. Good value of money. Once again thanks to whole staff

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaisalmer hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Shahi Palace
Hotel Shahi Palace
#14 of 108 in Jaisalmer
1,129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Desert Haveli Guest House
Desert Haveli Guest House
#35 of 108 in Jaisalmer
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Star Haveli
Hotel Star Haveli
#54 of 108 in Jaisalmer
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal Haveli
Hotel Royal Haveli
#10 of 108 in Jaisalmer
461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Akashdeep
Hotel Akashdeep
#12 of 108 in Jaisalmer
695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
Hotel Laxmi Niwas
#62 of 108 in Jaisalmer
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Backpacker Panda Oasis - Jaisalmer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Backpacker Panda Oasis - Jaisalmer

Address: Shiv Road | Sadar Bazar, near S.B.B.J. Bank and near Govt. bus stand, Jaisalmer 345001, India (Formerly Hotel Oasis Haveli)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaisalmer District > Jaisalmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 108 Hotels in Jaisalmer
Price Range: £7 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Backpacker Panda Oasis - Jaisalmer 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Backpacker Panda! Whether you are a traveller,a tourist, a backpacker or just a curious soul bitten by the wanderlust bug, you are sure to be enchanted with the concept of a home while on the road. The idea took birth in the minds of travellers, much like all of us, to make travelling easier and more accessible for everyone. Jaisalmer, the golden city, the archaic and historical home of the kings is one of the most often visited destinations in India. In this city of sand dunes, Backpacker Panda-Oasis provides you a home right in the midst of the colourful Sadar Bazar, that is lined with vibrant artifacts of the land. The stunning sojourn is inside an old sandstone building that will give you a real feel of sleeping in the arms of the stories of the desert. We organise safari's at our property.Please drop an email for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Backpacker Panda Oasis - Jaisalmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing