We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money”
Review of Hotel High Pointe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel High Pointe
Ranked #75 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
sadri dist.pali
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 2 May 2010

The hotel itself is on the fifth floor, so when you enter the building go straight to the elevator and head up there to check in. . There was wifi internet available in the lobby area for Rs.100 a day that worked well. The room is clean small but other than that it was fine. There was a some street noise but night stay is well . The food at the hotel restaurant was very good I thought.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sanjivani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    17
    8
    7
    12
See reviews for
15
8
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
216 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2010

I stayed in this hotel just one night. The hotel is on the fifth floor of a building close to the station but It is far from the centre. The room was ok, very simple but the bed was very unconfortable. They have a 24 hours room service. Most important, in the bathroom there was a water -'heater that gives the possibility to have hot water all the time. The staff was ok and even if it wasnt really the best place where I stayed in India, the price I paid was really cheap.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magjias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jodhpur hotels

Hyderabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2009

We stayed in this hotel during our rajasthan tour and we liked this place a lot. It was pretty well with in our budget and they have quiet nice facilities. Rooms were clean, spacious and food was also very nice. I would surely recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Good spacious rooms, pretty clean
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller200901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2009

The hotel itself is on the fifth floor, so when you enter the building go straight to the elevator and head up there to check in. We had booked online, but apparently they never recieved the booking or it had been misplaced, because they weren't expecting us. However, after a bit of confusion they set us up in a room and it was taken care of as far as we were concerned. There was wifi internet available in the lobby area for Rs.100 a day that worked well. The room had rather dirty walls and was small, but other than that it was fine. There was a bit of street noise at night, but we've experienced worse. The food at the hotel restaurant was very good I thought.

  • Liked — Tasty food
  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RixiePicklesticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2009

Hotel High Pointe is good hotel, It is near to jodhpur station and centerized to all jodhpur city tourist spots. Room services and other facilities are equal to luxury hotel. They had provided me internet facility, which is very much helpful to me for my business work. Next time if I visit Jodhpur, I prefer to stay at Hotel High Pointe.

Thanks to delight my trip.

  • Liked — Location of Hotel
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank advisor-savit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.4 mi away
Sandhu Palace Hotel
Sandhu Palace Hotel
#67 of 99 in Jodhpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.6 mi away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
0.4 mi away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#15 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel AR Excellency
Hotel AR Excellency
#27 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
0.4 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel High Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel High Pointe

Property: Hotel High Pointe
Address: Near Police Chowki | Jalori Gate, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel High Pointe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel High Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing