We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean place at a good price”
Review of Saji Sanwri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saji Sanwri
Ranked #117 of 188 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Leipzig, Sachsen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean place at a good price”
Reviewed 25 January 2013

Very friendly staff, clean and well maintained rooms in many priceranges and set-ups. Something for everybody. Good location, very close to the old part of town, across the ford. Best photo opportunities;) All kinds of offerings (internet, money transfer, trip organization, spa, etc.). Definetely worth staying...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    5
    1
    4
    6
See reviews for
1
10
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

After experiencing the worst of India (delhi, being scammed, all the begging and tip asking indians) this felt like coming home.

Finally someone that does not pay commissions, someone that is sincere and does not see you as a walking ATM.

Our toilet flush didn't work, but flushing with the bucket was no problem at all. 5€ p.p. per night and you'll have a nicely caring mother and son at your service, willing to make it a pleasant stay.

Roof terrace is very nice and clean, wifi works well, dinner is delicious, and black tea is only 12 rupees... ~ 0,15€...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKthetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

don't listen to rickshaw when they say it's not open. They only say so because Indu the mothercaring land lord does not pay commission(50%). They can arrange a pick up at the station if you ask so(02912440305/02912625767/02912654875). The rooms are quite cosy and goes from simple to more luxurious one. Indu and her son are very pleased to help you in anyway they can. Nice rooftop terrace and traditional home cooked meals on demand. It's in the old city, the location is very good. They can also arrange bus tickets, trains, tourist tour etc on demand without commission. There is a spa, a massage parlour and henna painting available. What to ask more?

Room Tip: with hot shower, without, balcony etc. just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ensoitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Lovely individual rooms with a friendly and helpful owner / manager.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brycephillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santpoort-Noord, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Advised by THE lonely planet we visited saji sanwri. THE place is situated in THE middle of the old city. It was not wat we expected. It was à creepy place, difficult stairs ging op to à small hot room, despie THE airco. The bathroom, was very small, THE toilet flash did not work, THE showen gave à drop of water. We also felt very uncomfortable, wen something schould happen, no escape possible. Also everything was not cleaned THE last 10 years. Way it was " our pick" by LPF, I dont understand.
After à bare breakfat we left for another place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dutchbennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jodhpur hotels

Jodhpur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

We arrived at 2.30 am after a nightmare journey from Delhi and were made to feel instantly at home. After a chai with Indu we we shown to our room and had an amazing nights sleep. This place caters to the budget-mid range traveler, the rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable. The locations is great- the heart of the old city but just off the main drag enough to get a good nights sleep.
The best thing about the Saji Sanwri is the Mother and Son team (Indu and Lokesh) who run this place. They'll become family! They can sort out travel arrangements and give advice on getting around, where to go and how much you should pay for it. If you just fancy a chai and a chat they're always around... you'll never want to leave...we didn't!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelsintimenspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

This hotel is reccommended in Lonely Planet and should the price of the place been far lower then I would have definately reccommended it. Run by an eccentric woman, who in fairness was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean...ish..., the bathrooms less so, but still decent. The hotel was localed a small walk away from the central market and clocktower which is the main landmark in the city, (apart from the fort). However it was difficult to find when arriving and would reccommend getting a tuk tuk (motor rickshaw) to the hotel. Rooms were small and very little air entered the place, nice wall drawings attempted to brighten up the place but all in all the room was very basic and for 1250 a night was frankly a total rip off. Lonely Planet... i am very disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darragh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
3.2 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
4.1 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
2.4 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
3.5 mi away
Indana Palace
Indana Palace
#10 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saji Sanwri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saji Sanwri

Property: Saji Sanwri
Address: Gandhi Street, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing