We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome + Relaxing!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Polo Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Polo Heritage Hotel
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Awesome + Relaxing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The best part of this hotel is the POOL! What a treat to jump in for a dip during the crazy heat. Rooms were spacious and clean. I liked all the polo memorabilia around the hotel. Food and service was decent. You can order room service and they have satellite TV (those mostly Hindi channels). Got to meet the owner who was gracious and kind. Nice place!

Room Tip: Request a room near the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedParade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    57
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
45
26
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darjeeling, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

It's a very nice property with swimming pool, nice garden and lounging area. The rooms are spacious and decent. It feels more like visiting a rich relative than staying in a hotel. The staff are helpful and my request to have breakfast in the lawn was promptly arranged with a neat service!

Recommended!

I was here in June 2012

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Awesome place which gives u comfort of home. We stayed there for 2 nights. My 5 yrs old enjoyed a lot there as he got kids to play with. Early Morning time is the best when you can hear chirping of birds. Rooms were big and comfortables , so were the bathrooms.
Had good time at the place.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shikha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Large, spacious rooms. Large outdoor garden area for dinning. Nice to hear birds chirping and singing and not car horns. Friendly staff. Do not be in a hurry when ordering breakfast, remember this is India.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juma196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent UK
Level Contributor
325 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

it's a tuk tuk ride from town (not expensive), so is quiet. nice large gardens, friendly and helpful staff. usual slow service for food which we come to expect.
rooms nice and large. very clean.
nice pool

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhillKentUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel in Jodhpur away from all the hectic traffic. A little oasis. Nice rooms with hot water, fridge and fan and mosquito nets on windows and doors. Food took a while but generally across India it takes a while to prepare. Stayed two nights and we were treated to dance by some local villagers. Pool could do with a clean though.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Big time attitude of the owner and the staff .
we booked six rooms for a group .
Even the basic facility we had to request them every time
we paid almost 30K for 2 days and while going we were accused us for taking away 2 missing towels which they found in the room later
Hospitality is lacking,Owner wanted to charge us for tea bags and milk sachets and wanted to provide tea kettle only on request.
Hotel was good location was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neetanathani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Karni Bhawan
Karni Bhawan
#37 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#40 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#12 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lords Inn, Jodhpur
Lords Inn, Jodhpur
#15 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Jodhpur
Park Plaza Jodhpur
#25 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Heritage Hotel

Property: Polo Heritage Hotel
Address: 12th Old Residency Road | Bhanwari House, Jodhpur 342002, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Polo Heritage Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing