We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad, Bad , Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandhu Palace Hotel
Ranked #66 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The Location of the hotel was fine but the service of the hotel was terrible. The food was very bad. We booked through cleartrip and was given complimentary Wifi but in hotel the wifi was not working, They charged us Rs.900 for washing & pressing 20 Cloths. The rooms were dusty and bed sheets were also in pretty bad shape. In short avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MohammedAves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Shabby place with dirty couches & linen. We had booked a super deluxe room which was nothing great. The room was dusty and stinky. Basic hygiene is also not cared for by the staff. Finally took a refund and went for another hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ChiragDedhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Very basic and utilitarian room, but had all facilities like cupboard, table chair, fridge, TV etc....also there was continuous hot water without any issues. Service could have been more customer friendly. breakfast was ok, nothing to complain..did not have dinner there, good view of Umaid Bhawan especially at night...but the whole interiors did not give a very clean and fresh feeling...this can be improved...pls ask for a single double bed (not 2 single ones placed together) if you want a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeash2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

i stayed with my family and found not worth of staying there any more, after repeated requests with great difficulty they cleaned the toilets for us which was in very bad conditon. Mugs and towels were very bad, further no provisions to hang clothes etc... when informed about it
feel like they are not much bothered

Room Tip: If you are travelling with your family and on vacation better not to select this
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank george758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The Hotel is near the Circuit House in Jodhpur. From the roof of the hotel one can get a great view of the Unmaid Bhawan and Palace. The rooms are pretty basic, not much can be argued at such rates and is decent for budget travellers.
Near the hotel is a shop run by the National Handloom Association, wherein one can buy local goods. Must visit if you are in Jodhpur, though there are several of them spread across in Rajasthan and Gujarat. The room I got on the first floor was spacious with a sofa and a couch. The room also has a TV, refrigerator, study table and an almirah.
The food at the restaurant is ok, not much to speak about it. But the views from roof-top restaurants are good. All in all a good hotel for 1-2 days visit to Jodhpur.

Room Tip: Rooms on the First floor are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kapil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Youfkam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.5 mi away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
1.4 mi away
Hotel High Pointe
Hotel High Pointe
#82 of 98 in Jodhpur
56 reviews
0.8 mi away
OYO 4022 Hotel Residency Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#16 of 98 in Jodhpur
527 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#34 of 98 in Jodhpur
123 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Suncity International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandhu Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandhu Palace Hotel

Address: 169, Near Circuit House | Ajeet Colony, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range: £19 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sandhu Palace Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sandhu Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing