We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Streert eggs”
Review of Omelette Shop

Omelette Shop
Ranked #5 of 374 Restaurants in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Streert eggs”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

It is a kind of hand cart on the main road of clock tower which serve you the tasty omlette by the sitting on the road so didn't accept anything clean or hygenic you can have this tasty omlette by closing the nose from the thumb and fingers. If you can bring it your hotel it would be so nice to pack and get.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank christianbsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    90
    29
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Omelette success!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Amazing value for money, great omelettes really tasty! Wonderful atmosphere near the Clock Tower. A great find

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Experiencing a new taste”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A normal street shop for omelettes that's what you see, but what you get is different tastes of omelettes like Masala Omelette, Spanish Omelette, etc. It is a good experience, but I didn't love it much as I am not sure of it's hygiene. From the way I saw the guy doing it, I can see the egg shell can drop into the omelette and he won't do much to take it out. As a very sensitive person when it comes to hygiene, I visited the place twice, but I won't try it again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EmanFathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“King of Omelette”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Hidden Gem in Jodhpur.
Just reach clock tower and behind it you will find this tiny shop shining like gold in a heap of coal.
First thing which will strike you is just the sheer number of Eggs stuffed in such a small place.
2 nd surprise will come from the boards around the old "Omelette Chef", continuosuly preparing omelettes. These boards carry all the big name of travel forums - Loney planet, Discovery Channel.....
Then after coming out of the hangover this surprise when you bite into delicacies made by this Chef, one can understand that for quality products sky is the limit
Such a great quality for dead cheap rate you will experience the core values of my hometown and why we call it a place where no one sleeps hungry
A must for any one visiting Jodhpur!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lokesh_joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tasty omelettes and cheap”
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Very tasty omelettes and very cheap. The service was nice and the guy is friendly. He's been doing it for 30 years, so knows his eggs. We went back several times as it was scrumptious. Definitely worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank OllyM528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Omelette Shop also viewed

Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
 
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
 

Been to Omelette Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing