We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel so far in India” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heritage Kuchaman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heritage Kuchaman
Ranked #36 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst hotel so far in India”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We have had our trip to India organised by a travel agency so weren't to sure what hotels we were staying at.
The hotel was very average, at first glace it did appear tacky, this is ok. Our beds satin sheet had a huge stain in the middle.
I would not recommend booking the tours through the hotel, 1000 rupees for (shopping) 'safari' which more than likely none of which goes to the people whos house's or shops you visit.
Breakfast was a let down, there was something horribly wrong with the bread at this hotel it almost caused me to vomit.
Also they weren't very friendly to there customers.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank viviensimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    103
    62
    32
    28
See reviews for
52
124
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Loved the Kuchaman Haveli and the owner Abdul who is a real character and very kind! They changed the room for us as it was too dark and really looked after us as my friend was sick so arranged a flight for her (rather than travelling to our next destination by car). The haveli is close to the market and some great streets (lots of wonderful photo opportunities) with few tourists around.

Room Tip: Check out the rooms first as some of them are dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
118 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at Heritage Kuchaman two nights in Nov 2013.
The manager was aggressive and treated my wife and I disrespectfully, lecturing me about how we booked our room. I've never been treated so poorly by hotel mgmt before. Most of his staff took their lead from him so they were no better.
The room was filthy and dark and dank and hadn't been updated or painted since about 1960.
The beds weren't made. They just tossed a sheet on the bed. There was a nasty old blanket in the room but it looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in a very long time - if ever.
They occasionally have WIFI, although the strength is somewhat weak.
I didn't feel that we could trust the staff. We didn't feel safe.
The location is awful. Dirty, noisy, dark, and far from anything worthwhile.
The included breakfast consisted of corn flakes, toast, bananas, and oranges - seriously.

The chana masala and aloo mutter in the rooftop restaurant were both exceptionally good, and the tall slim waiter (Laxman?) provided excellent service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raymagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jodhpur hotels

Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The whole hotel is dated and shabby with paint peeling from the walls, only beds, disconcerting pictures on the walls. Our bed sheet was dirty and had a big hole in it. The staff seemed indifferent and guess what, wanted a tip when they brought a replacement. The staff are a group of young men who hang around reception all day and watch YouTube videos on the computer. All in all very poor, stay somewhere else.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Olitrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a budget hotel in Jodhpur, I am quite confident you can do better than this one. Our sheets were torn and very stained. They look like they should have been thrown away months ago. The staff changed them at our request, but they were replaced with equally dirty and torn ones. There is basically no water pressure from the shower head so you need to use the Indian "bucket and cup" method of bathing which I don't mind doing, but the cup had a later of grime at the bottom revealing it hadn't been properly washed in while. In general the room was a bit dark and tired looking, and the AC unit was noisy. The breakfast was adequate but unsatisfying and they charge you for use of the wifi. I'm a budget traveler so the point of comparison I'm using here is not the Four Seasons; I've stayed in plenty of dorm rooms in hostels that are nicer than Heritage Kuchaman.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel as part of my Rajasthan package tour.If you book through any package from Delhi,they give this hotel by default because of prior partnerships.But I suggest all of them to give alternatives also or give strict instructions how to deal with the guests. The staff is amateur and has no clue how to deal with guests. The reception is miserable as if they are doing a big favor by obliging to us. I am not exaggerating but staff is very rude and blunt if you ask them anything related to room service, they have openly refused to come again.
Breakfast is pathetic and you will find only Bread and Butter and nothing else.They will not provide you anything even if you want to order as kitchen is not open in the morning is what they say.
Though rooms are average but what one needs is hospitality which these guys have no clue and my only request to all Delhi based tour operators is to time to time enquire about the services of these type of hotels rather than keeping a blind eye.
This hotel badly needs professional staff.

Room Tip: all rooms are average
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavan2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had the worst experience ever. The rooms were disappointing to say the least. Unclean, with dustbins outside the window. Service was next to negligible. We asked for hot water to drink and were refused. The phone lines werent working either. Completely disappointing end to an amazing trip to Rajasthan.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniegirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.9 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
1.0 mi away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#6 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#35 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
3.3 mi away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#14 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Kuchaman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Kuchaman

Property: Heritage Kuchaman
Address: Inside Merti Gate, Jodhpur 342002, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Kuchaman 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Heritage Kuchaman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing