We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough, isolated, GREAT food”
Review of Marugarh Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marugarh Resort
Ranked #29 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Chongqing, China
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice enough, isolated, GREAT food”
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Overall, the Marugarh was nice enough for a short stay. Service was a bit weak with no baggage service when we arrived. Rooms were clean but a bit "Mickey Mouse" ... no wired or wireless, no chairs on the balcony, the "safe" was a sloppy little plywood box that a 10 year old could break open. The grounds really are beautiful, but have very large high voltage power lines running through the middle of the property. It is also VERY isolated. There is really no where to walk from the Marugarh.

On our first breakfast, I was very disappointed by the limited choice ... that was until I tried the food. It was AMAZING. We also had dinner / snacks a couple of nights in the bar. The food there was also outstanding. All in all, I wouldn't recommend someone seak out the Marugarh as a place to stay, but it was a pleasant enough place to rest for a few days.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lafbizguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    58
    32
    8
    10
See reviews for
73
36
Solo
0
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed with my family at the resort for a wedding during Nov 28 and 29, 2012. The resort is built with a lovely design with comfortable rooms and facilities such as beautiful greenery, walk ways , swimming pool and lawns. The entire ambience with the hills surrounding is very exotic and overall the stay was memorable. I strongly recommend tourists to stay in the resort and then visit Jaisalmer to experience the sand dunes and night stay in tents.

Room Tip: Pick up a first floor room preferably with a view of the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sridharan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Outstanding Experience! These two words have always been coming into my mind since I have returned from my vacation I spend in Marugarh. There are very few places in the world where you feel excited and fulfilled and I felt the same way, when I put my first step in Marugarh. The best thing about Marugarh is that in every corner it, you will feel like you are a prince who is enjoying princely facilities.
Marugarh is a place to experience excellent room service, spa and swimming pool services, royal rooms, awesome food, excellent decoration and design and the list continues…
I can only say that, it is the best hotel in Jodhpur so far and a hotel that truly represents Jodhpur’s culture and its hospitality.

Room Tip: corner rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laxmipatil988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

You have to travel 8 kilometers from Jodhpur's polluted and heavily trafficked town to reach this resort which is situated in a very picturesque place. Location makes it apart as it is purely a serene place. Nice big rooms with traditional furniture, great food and absolutely services by smiling courteous staff.

Huge gardens and nice and clean swimming pool add to the beauty of this place.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank royalescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This has been probably the best hotel I stayed in Rajasthan. amazing ambience, very friendly staff and plush rooms. The hotel has a great layout. The garden is simply superb and so also the swimming pool. Cleaniness is thoroughly followed here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sujit_Shelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Away from maddenIng crowd, this resort offers serenity (specially for people like me coming from Delhi)

Perfect surrounding, just sit on mudha (kind of chair) outside your room and delve into serenity and calm.

Just check whether your intercom works, else it could be difficult to get even water.

Staff is congenial, need to practice a bit of smiling (maybe strict tradition)

Overall nice experience

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anshul10j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

This is one huge spacious property. A clever fusion of Heritage and contemporary. Very well maintained. Well Equipped rooms, Nice swimming pools, excellent well trimmed landscaping, a very good play area and lawn for kids. Your kids will get lost here easily for 2-3 hours.

The food is excellent. Taste, Variety, Hygiene, etc. everything is Good.
Well mannered, soft spoken and co-operative staff.

All in all it was a really comfortable and pleasant stay at Marugarh.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ritesharpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
3.2 mi away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Lariya Resort
Lariya Resort
#37 of 95 in Jodhpur
155 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#15 of 95 in Jodhpur
555 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#34 of 95 in Jodhpur
138 reviews
6.2 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 95 in Jodhpur
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marugarh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marugarh Resort

Property: Marugarh Resort
Address: Chopasni, Jaisalmer By Pass Road, Jodhpur 342010, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marugarh Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marugarh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing