We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marugarh Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$122
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$436
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$76
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajit Bhawan(Jodhpur)
US$103
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devi Bhawan(Jodhpur)
US$65
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Govind Hotel(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
US$13
US$8
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
71
64
34
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
64
34
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsmall hillshukam singhcity outskirtspoha upmahotel manager mrspa servicesevery staff memberreception area iscity noisemorning walkawesome hospitalitywedding partyamazing place to staymain citynice persongarden area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Perfect place for people who love silent places. It's a huge resort with beautiful garden, swimming pool and restaurant. I lived here with my family for one day honestly I relaxed whole day long. Service was little dull may be coz of rush time else everything was nice. Overall nice place to visit

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank jeet_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Wonderful experience at jodhpur. Beautiful cottage type rooms that are spacious with bathtubs. We got the opportunity to dine in the lawns with foreign tourists. Delicious food with western delicacy. Elegantly designed lobby. Separate bar to chill out. Clean swimming pool with separate kids pool.
Overall a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AAAadhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had high expectations during our tour planning on this hotel. Out of all the 5 star facilities we stayed in this one is a damp squib and is not up to mark. this qualifies to be 1 star. I would not recommend for tourists expecting high quality facility ! We booked this instead of Taj Vivanta, based on ratings on travel sites and it was very very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myselfHyderabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with family for one night. Great resort very clean and well maintained. Although the resort had lots of guests service was excellent. Food in the restaurant was very good and prepared fresh. Buffet breakfast was very good with lots of Indian and continental choices. Pool area was well maintained and clean with shower facilities next to it. One negative was that the pool side bar was not operating and drinks were not allowed in the pool. On questioning this to manager I was advised that it is not allowed as a preventative measure. Due to prior incident of glass breakage causing injury to guest. Some very small negatives some requests had to be made twice such as change of towel etc. Air con in our room started making loud vibrating noise. When advised in the morning it was looked at straight away. Overall a very pleasant experience with great service. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013
4  Thank Ilesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We were 3 families and had gone for vacation. The hotel was really picturesque. The rooms are excellent. The garden and children play area is also too good. They have cultural shows during festival season which is very interesting.
Food is also very good!
Swimming pool is also very good!
Its all the worth your money!

Room Tip: Nice place to vacation with family and friends!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ashjain007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews