We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”

Nirvana House Rooftop Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 368 Restaurants in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats, Romantic, View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We sat at the very top - keep going up until you can't go any more! A lovely restaurant although very quiet every time we went there. A lovely view of the city and streets below and a wonderful view of family of Eagles nesting and feeding just metres away.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jshowering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    53
    23
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Food good, roof top restaurant a bit bleak”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The service was good, The view was good. The food was very good. The price was good - but it all felt a bit bleak.There are too few tables on a large rooftop to generate much atmosphere. perhaps eating indoors would be better.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarratttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Went back again!”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The setting, right below the fort and just above/ behind a temple is great. Sunset was beautiful from here and also got the joy of watching one of the local kites (birds!) fledge from a nest only a few metres away. Service was ok and desserts were a bit disappointing but the mains were so great we took our friends back again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bizarre food and dog barking”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The café is nicely located close to a temple and the restaurant room is well decorated. We were a bit worried because we had read the reviews of some people who got poisonned but this happens almost everywhere in India so we decided to go anyways. The food was ok. A bit surprising ( the paneer had been fried with breadcrumbs before being put in the gravy, the ker sangri is quite dry) but good enough. But the waiter was really dreamy and seemed a bit out of focus. And it was nor atmospheric since the room was almost empty, without music and the only thing we could hear was the regular barking of the dog.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lillybirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodhpur
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good view”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Location being the main advantage of this place, being here will make you feel like a neighbour of the world famous mehrangarh fort, really awesome view.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank varundhoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nirvana House Rooftop Restaurant also viewed

 
Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Jodhpur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Nirvana House Rooftop Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing