We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
960
209
48
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
960
209
48
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews call to prayer rooftop bar old city duplex suite nearby mosque mehrangarh fort provide ear plugs walled city modern architecture stunning hotel red sandstone an oasis luxury room lit up at night light sleeper garden room blue city
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The hotel is very nice, centrally located so that you can walk everywhere from it. The food and restaurants are fine, our room comfortable and clean, the staff are all very helpful and welcoming, swimming pool lovely, however, it is not for all of this that I recommend this hotel but the views. From our balcony we could push the shutters back and there above us was the fort. Spectacular. Almost felt unreal, like a painted backdrop. We would definitely use this hotel again.

Room tip: Make sure you get a fort view room.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of its location and it didn't disappoint, it's perfectly placed to visit Merabgarh fort, wander through the blue city on the way back and see the clock tower bazaar. Our modern well appointed room had a veranda with a view of the hotel grounds and Merangarh Fort illuminated in the evening. We had a drink and lovely snack on the rooftop bar and enjoyed our open air breakfast the next morning. I loved hearing the call to prayer from the nearby mosque but earplugs are provided if you think this may disturb you in the early morning. The hotel is situated right next to a beautiful step well which is worth a visit. We only stayed one night, but managed to have a lovely afternoon and morning seeing Jodhpur

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Awesome place in the foothills of Fort Mehrangarh, inside city and near to Clock Tower of Jodhpur..I wonder, how the hotel people could create such a wonderful place in the dense city, its worth visiting, cool calm and food, of course, most enjoyable.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mukesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

An architectural dream; such an incredible project blending old with new, traditional with modern day comfort. So many quality details from the lighting, to unbelievably fine cotton bath robes. Very expensive dinner but without doubt the best food eaten in Rajasthan which is saying a lot as the food has been incredible. First class location and every detail is perfect.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieInDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

This is the best hotel. Wonderful rooms, ours had a secluded garden looking up to the majestic palace Fort on the rock. Dining in the Diwan I Am of the palace, which also had the bar on the roof reached by a winding stone stair, Excellent service, delicious food. And the Hotel is in the heart of old Jodhpur, close to all the markets, while the broadcast Muezzin from the nearby mosque became the spice of the experience, Not for the faint hearted, but this is India .. also a beautiful pool in the courtyard garden

Room tip: 103 is the room with garden and view, others similar on same ground floor
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric44Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews