We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good very good superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Haveli Jodhpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Haveli Jodhpur
Ranked #46 of 188 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Jaipur, India
1 review
“good very good superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Highly recommend this charming Haveli and mr. ASHOK IS VERY VERY GOOD MAN , i have been in jodhpur 2 years ago and fell in love with the place and its staff. This time i came back without notice and i have been received not only as guest but also as a friend.
Rooms are charming and spacious, clean, well decorated with windows, cable T.V, hot shower excellent value for the price. Also the rooftop serves great food and the view over the fort is spectacular.
The Staff and the service dedicated, discrete and efficient.
Ramesh the manager is the most Wonderful host and will provide you with anything you need with a radiant smile.
It's been a real pleasure to stay there once more and to see that over the year nothing has change, it just got better.

Thank you So much for making Jodphur even more magical!

Room Tip: room no 109
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goswamigirivijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    140
    91
    46
    38
See reviews for
80
144
54
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I lived in a good room, there was a big & clean bathroom.The service is also good, I met a staff, his name is Anil Katariya, very friendly, helped me to book the ticket, google some information and chatted with me, I had a very good time there. thanks a lot.:

Room Tip: room 17 is best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goswamgiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very average service, only Location is good.
In December 2013, we booked 4 rooms and to our surprise hot water was coming from only one room's bathroom.
Other service are very very average, no lift and stairs and steps are bigger then average size. there was no one to carry luggage at the rooms, no room service for the 2 days we stayed.
Rooms were not cleaned during 2 days stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshMaheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ncr Of Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The reception counter at the entrance shows lot of ambitions to look as a heritage hotel., but once you are allotted a room at exorbitant price you feel you are in shabby place with dirty linens and beds. Even the Glass to drink water or towels were not there in the room. On repeated request we could get a soap and a towel. There is no Wi-fi in the hotel though they claim in their site. The staffs are not available. Only two managers are there to act a room waiter or luggage boy in two shifts. Restaurant claims to be having Rajasthani cultural program, which is false. The foreigners those check in by mistake always shift to other hotels at the earliest. Far better hotels are nearby at a more economical rate with all amenities. Please do not suffer by landing at this so called heritage hotel. More important at the rear part of the hotel there is a joint family residence from where you will be amazed to feel the cracking loud sounds , that will not allow you to sleep till 1 AM in the night. and at 5 oclok morning you have to wake up with prayer from the adjacent mosque . .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Nandan Kumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jodhpur hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hartley, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

A few years back we stayed at the place next door. I forget the name. Bloody dodgy place anyway with a very suspect restaurant. We took to going next door to eat. Nice enough restaurant but with fantastic view from the roof of the fort.
Next trip was Nov 2012 with me leading a group of 18- all of us from Australia. At the time I got the best room in the place, as happens everywhere when you arrive leading a group that books out the place. The room was ok. Not great. But there was some mumbling from some of our group. I didn't realise what hardy souls they were.
Last night we checked in for what was to be the first of. 8 nights (2 rooms) the first impression was the filth. All the coverings in the room like window seat covers and blankets were, to repeat the phrase used "crusty". Bathroom dirty as well. This is my 19th trip to India. I am realistic. We travel on some budget but this was not good.
Next thing you notice is the noise from the street. Why? There are many gaps (room 101) around the windows that you can pass your fingers through. To the outside. No mosquito protection from the cess- pit of a well opposite. Then you notice the windows are in fact plastic! 3mm clear acrylic with zero sound protection.
So it gets dark and you see that the. 1000 watt light on the pole opposite is pointing straight into our rooms. 101. & 102. Perhaps we can deal with this if the curtain has some thickness but these curtains you can actually see through !
I can't believe at a rate of Rs1950 per room that the standard was so low. Oh. I forgot to mention that the bathroom floor in 101 has a 50mm fall. AWAY from the floor drain ! So the room becomes a pool when you shower.
After bugger-all sleep got onto the net in the morning and found the Kothi heritage hotel. A few km out of town in a genuine old haveli restored to perfection by the present generation of owners. Just pure luxury. "But surely," I hear you say "this must cost a huge amount more?" Well rather than Rs1950 with no breakfast it is average for the 2 rooms of Rs 2500 including a great breakfast. Per room. So the price is about the same.
What a great move away from that dump that is the Hotel Haveli. I just feel bad for all my guests from 2012 now!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dennis222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel is well located. It is 5 min away from clock tower and 15 min walk from the fort. The rooftop has a panoramic view and the restaurant offers decent Indian dishes. The waiters are nice and helpful.
Though there is no hot water for shower and the "vishnoy tour" they're offering doesn't worth the price they ask for. You may want to book your safaris, cars,... with another hotel or travel agency (there are a lot nearby).

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brazukjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Bylem w hotelu 5 dni ze swoją dziewczyną i 3 przyjaciół. I najlepiej wspominamy pobyt w Jodpur :)

Bardzo dobre jedzenie na dachu restauracji , gdzie jada sporo turystów, a to z pewnością ze względu na bardzo dobre jedzenie i świetny widok na fort. Widok jest niesamowity. Obsługa jest bardzo pomocna , żadnych problemów. Pokoje czyste i ładne wraz z łazienkami w pokoju i TV z pełną listą kanałów również w języku angielskim. Na zdjęciach gorzej wyglądają pokoje niż w rzeczywistości. Hotel bardzo tani jak na taki standard. W hotelu można wymienić gótówkę, skorzystać z kawiarenki internetowej bądź darmowego WiFi. Po za tym hotel oferuje wycieczki. My osobiście byliśmy na wycieczce Tour Village . Taka przejażdżka po kilku wsiach dzięki której można zobaczyć życie ludzi i ich profesje, a także można spróbować Opium i regionalnego jedzenia , a także ręczne lepienie z gliny. Wycieczka bardzo ciekawa i Nasz kierowca ASHOK ( polecam go) zabrał Nas po drodze do szkoły, którą mialiśmy po drodze , mogliśmy zobaczyć jak wygląda edukacji dzieci w Indiach. POLECAM hotel i inne ich uslugi. Jestem bardzo zadowolony :)


I was at the hotel five days with his girlfriend and 3 friends. I best remember staying in Jodpur :)

Very good food at the rooftop restaurant where you eat a lot of tourists , and this is certainly due to the very good food and a great view of the fort . The view is amazing . The service is very helpful, no problems. Clean and nice rooms with bathrooms and TV in the room with the full list of channels in English . In the pictures the rooms look worse than it actually is . Hotel very cheap for such a standard . The hotel can replace cash, use an internet cafe or free WiFi. After that, the hotel offers tours . We personally were on a trip Tour Village. Such a drive through several villages through which you can see people's lives and their professions , and you can try Opium and regional food, as well as manual modeling with clay. Very interesting tour and our driver ASHOK (I recommend it ) took us on the way to school, which mialiśmy the road, we could see how the education of children in India. RECOMMEND the hotel and their other services . I'm very happy :)

Room Tip: Bierzcie kierowce ASHOK'a bardzo dobry pracownik , polecam :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaroJeronimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Heritage Kuchaman
Heritage Kuchaman
#36 of 98 in Jodhpur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gouri Heritage Haveli
Gouri Heritage Haveli
#16 of 153 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haveli Inn Pal
Haveli Inn Pal
#11 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jodhpur Heritage Haveli
Jodhpur Heritage Haveli
#14 of 188 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
King's Retreat Jodhpur
King's Retreat Jodhpur
#5 of 188 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haveli Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haveli Jodhpur

Property: Hotel Haveli Jodhpur
Address: Toor Ji Ka Jhalra | Makrana Mohhala, Jodhpur 342002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Haveli is a 250 years old heritage Hotel now running by Bhati Royal Rajput Family from 16 January 2015. Actually we were running this from 1994 to 2010. Now again Hotel Haveli is offering Personalized Services and Attention in detail that makes the Welcome Warm and Stay Unforgettable. The Rooms have attached Bathrooms with Running Hot and Cold Water. The Heritage rooms ,Deluxe and Standard rooms have attached bathrooms with hot and cold shower. Spotlessly clean, traditional rooms have nice and comfortable antique beds. 24 Luxurious rooms, each decorated with an eye for traditional details and historical themes of Rajasthan. Each stay will be memorable because of its serene, soothing and salubrious atmosphere. Hotel Haveli's vegetarian Restaurant "JHAROKHA" (meaning "The Window") offers ultimate Food and Dinning Services. The Magnificent and Majestic View of the Mehrangarh Fort and the Blue City add to the Appeal of the Hotel. The Environment becomes Live and Entertaining during Nights with exotic food and the lights up on the Fort adds a Romantic Climax. Hotel Haveli Jodhpur has an in house Boutique with a finest collection of handicraft items, traditional jewelry, cloths, hand woven carpets etc., For its Guests and outside visitors and is known to be called as a "Boutique Hotel in Jodhpur" among all the domestic and foreigner tourists. We also have a travel agency "Haveli Tours and Safari" organising camel safaris and tours of Bishnoi villages, as well as arranging onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Haveli Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing