We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“do not stay here ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Haveli Jodhpur
Ranked #46 of 187 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Vasai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“do not stay here ever”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I thought its near d attractions so booked here...but found two things very bad...water in bathroom is muddy...I had read abt it and had thought that I won, t take proper bath...but the shower was bad and no hot water...as I had gone in winter it was terrible. 2. The food is bad...though d location of roof top restaurant is good..just go to photograph d fort...hotel pal haveli is better option..I booked a cheap hotel but not even good value for money...I am from india and gone with d family. Sorry guys u cannot take people for granted...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank madhu68_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    141
    92
    46
    38
See reviews for
81
144
54
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Stayed here in late April - the hotel was very helpful with our odd checkin and checkout time. Its a simple hotel and good value for money - with an AC running all day, close to the fort - 15 minutes walk. Food at the restaurant was tastefully made and reasonable - fab evening and breakfast view of the fort looming over.

Basically clean - clean bedsheets, clean floor, clean bathroom. We as a family were very happy. Wifi worked great for us in the reception area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Very ship hotel, This hotel that used to be a guest house, it's not well preserve and maintenance, rooms have a very unique style with just a mix of everything of the Indian culture with not good taste, bathroom was not really clean and the lighting was poor. The crew was friendly and funny but not good enough to come back, top roof restaurant has a beautiful view of the fort but food is awful. Wi Fi only works at the lobby and restaurant.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jodhpur hotels

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We choose this hotel and room because it was a bit more expensive and seemed (from the website) a bit nicer than other places, however, the room was extremely dated, the bathroom fairly hideous, there was no hot water, the bed was rock hard (just 2 singles pushed together) and the curtains were only just holding on by a few threads so were blasted by sunlight in early morning. Calling these rooms "Deluxe" is a bit stretched. We had booked 2 nights, but wanted out after the first night. We asked for a refund for just one night but the manager refused so we changed hotels. To his credit he did offer us a room is another of his hotels (which seemed ok), but we didn’t really want to stay with Haveli by this stage. The staff from check-in time were mildly interested at best.

Room Tip: Top room with view of fort was pretty average
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank SimonG-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I and my wife stayed in hotel Haveli during a recent visit to Jodhpur.
The staff is very helpful, speaks good english and the rooms are spacious and clean.
One distinguished thing about the hotel is view of Mehrangarh fort from its roof which is worth spending some time over tea or breakfast. The taste of food at hotel restaurant is good @ reasonable price.
We also availed the hotel conveyance for visiting tourist places.

Thumbs up to the hotel staff for making our Jodhpur trip a memorable experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NileshChhajed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Beautiful rooms, helpful staff, lovely restaurant with an epic view of the fort and the city. The staff was totally on it and did more than they had to. I especially appreciate the staff researching and finding a local newspaper for me that I had somehow appeared on the front page of! They did it without me having to even ask. Great service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cgpryor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patna, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We ended up in Jodhpur at 5am without a booking. This hotel had 2 empty rooms so we rented them. The staff were lukewarm and could be helpful. Their rooms are spacious and heritage style but there were a few stains on the linen here and there. The bathroom was clean and western style which was nice. There was hot water available from 7AM-10PM. We rented a car from them for the day to sightsee and it was good value for money. The location is excellent and bazaars are within walking distance. Their rooftop restaurant offers beautiful views of the city and I would recommend their Poha dish for breakfast!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask when hot water will be available and finish your bathing needs by then.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRTRAVELLER14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.4 mi away
Heritage Kuchaman
Heritage Kuchaman
#36 of 97 in Jodhpur
282 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#7 of 97 in Jodhpur
424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gouri Heritage Haveli
Gouri Heritage Haveli
#16 of 154 in Jodhpur
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
King's Retreat Jodhpur
King's Retreat Jodhpur
#5 of 187 in Jodhpur
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castle View Home Stay
Castle View Home Stay
#6 of 187 in Jodhpur
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 187 in Jodhpur
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haveli Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haveli Jodhpur

Property: Hotel Haveli Jodhpur
Address: Toor Ji Ka Jhalra | Makrana Mohhala, Jodhpur 342002, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Haveli is a 250 years old heritage Hotel now running by Bhati Royal Rajput Family from 16 January 2015. Actually we were running this from 1994 to 2010. Now again Hotel Haveli is offering Personalized Services and Attention in detail that makes the Welcome Warm and Stay Unforgettable. The Rooms have attached Bathrooms with Running Hot and Cold Water. The Heritage rooms ,Deluxe and Standard rooms have attached bathrooms with hot and cold shower. Spotlessly clean, traditional rooms have nice and comfortable antique beds. 24 Luxurious rooms, each decorated with an eye for traditional details and historical themes of Rajasthan. Each stay will be memorable because of its serene, soothing and salubrious atmosphere. Hotel Haveli's vegetarian Restaurant "JHAROKHA" (meaning "The Window") offers ultimate Food and Dinning Services. The Magnificent and Majestic View of the Mehrangarh Fort and the Blue City add to the Appeal of the Hotel. The Environment becomes Live and Entertaining during Nights with exotic food and the lights up on the Fort adds a Romantic Climax. Hotel Haveli Jodhpur has an in house Boutique with a finest collection of handicraft items, traditional jewelry, cloths, hand woven carpets etc., For its Guests and outside visitors and is known to be called as a "Boutique Hotel in Jodhpur" among all the domestic and foreigner tourists. We also have a travel agency "Haveli Tours and Safari" organising camel safaris and tours of Bishnoi villages, as well as arranging onward travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Haveli Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing