We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location great.... food frankly ...not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Indique

Indique
Ranked #8 of 368 Restaurants in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
mumbai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“location great.... food frankly ...not great”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

went to the resturant .. heard a lot about it.. so decided to go .. frankly.. ya d location is good,service is good,attentive staff .... but the food!!!!very very bland and frankly ... i can make better food... n i hardly cook.. i think it caters to european tastes but being indian ...we know good indian food.... i think it was bland n sooo not worth the money...
lonely planet has got this wrong!!!
wouldnt go back!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ondmov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    326
    100
    34
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not to look anywherelse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is second sharp and super attraction restaurant in jodhpur.
The luxury way to serve best and freah food staff always carry a sweet smile and very friendly
We will strongly recommend for lunch crowd out side and relaxed in side with the best food
love to visit again

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mkbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not reccomended”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I only rated 2/5 because of the great view. The restaurant is highly overpriced, food is decent but for sure noth worth the money. We have paid a small fortune for a dinner: but not the first (and for sure not the last) time we paid too much for a service in India ;) there are a lot of better places in Jodhpur.

Helpful?
2 Thank Marcin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We sat for dinner during sundown and a great view of the fort. I will remember this for a long time. The atmosphere is just lovely and I thoroughly enjoyed this restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank O iTZ WoOdY O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We ate here three times and was very satisfied with both food and service each time. Good indian dishes, and the most tender mild chicken ever.

A good view to the fort and to the mini lake in the center which makes it a romantic place to dine.

The only thing we found weird was that they did not want to tell us the wi-fi password as this was restricted to hotel guests, it seems like a bad tactical choice for giving a good impression as it would not cost them anything but some kb bandwidth. However the tasty food and good service was too god not to leave a maximum score.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Audun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indique also viewed

 
Jodhpur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Indique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing