We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay at Jagat Villas Home Stay”
Review of Jagat Vilas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jagat Vilas
Ranked #37 of 196 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Jagat Vilas is not a hotel it is a home stay where you can feel a home away from home. At any moment of time, you can not feel you are in a different place from your home. Mr. & Mrs. Devendra are wonderful host and ready to help with the available staff. We stayed there for 2 nights in last week of December 2013 and astonished by the overwhelming response from there side as a home stay owner. Definitely recommended if you really want to have homely feelings..

Room Tip: All rooms are equally spacious, though, first floor rooms have additional advantage of a balcony spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dharmendra83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maahi, Owner at Jagat Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Jagat Vilas!!

Thank you for your great review. Your satisfaction and pleasant overall stay delights us. We would love to welcome you back.

Best wishes from all of us at Jagat Vilas, Jodhpur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

wow , what a place , run by family and we were treated like a family , everyone was welcoming here and was ready to help us , food was excellent and service was top class , mr singh was helpful and organized a polo game trip for all of us , that was cool. i would stay here again for sure .

Room Tip: room no 30
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivekpaliwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maahi, Owner at Jagat Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jagat Vilas!!

Thank you for a great compact review. Your satisfaction and pleasant overall stay delights us. We would love to welcome you back.

Best wishes from all of us at Jagat Vilas, Jodhpur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I was at Jagat Vilas in October 2013 and the very first thing that I said to my husband when I entered the place was "We need to get one of these!"

Its a quaint little place tucked away from the main road and has a very homely feel to it. Its run by this couple who've been doing this for many years now. Its a lovely informal ambience where you can walk up to to them and ask for anything at all; be it a cup of coffee, or a route map, or directions or some pickle to go with your rotis. They take care of you very well.

Ofcourse, since its a homestay you cant order food whenever you want like with the other hotesl. You need to let them know well in advance so that they have time to prepare food. But when they do, its absolutely tasty!

I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMistressOfSpices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maahi, Owner at Jagat Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jagat Vilas!!

Thank you for a great review. We are delighted to hear of your excellent stay experience and overall satisfaction with the value offered. Your remarks are highly motivating for us. We would love to welcome you back.

Kind Regards from all of us at Jagat Vilas, Jodhpur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

away from the hustle of the center, Jagat villas is magic. The rooms are great and everything is really nice and clean. There is a courtyard where you can have your massala chai... The staff makes everything for you to feel well and at home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aruneya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maahi, Owner at Jagat Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jagat Vilas!!

Thank you for a great review. Your satisfaction and pleasant overall stay delights us. We would love to welcome you back.

Best wishes from all of us at Jagat Vilas, Jodhpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

i would very recommend this guesthouse. the guesthouse family is soooooooooo freindly and the guesthouse"mum" cooks excellent indian food!!!! feel free to ask for a dinner!!

the rooms are big , clean and the guest house area is very safe!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maahi, Owner at Jagat Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jagat Vilas!!

Thank you for a great review highlighting our home cooked meals. Your satisfaction and pleasant overall stay delights us. We would love to welcome you back.

Best wishes from all of us at jagat vilas, Jodhpur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The experience of staying at Jagat Vilas was nothing like i had ever felt on any/all of my outdoor adventures.

In the past 5 years i've stayed in many hotels/homestays but this one has to be in the #1 spot.
The owners are extremely down to earth folks and help you in anyway you want.
I had never experienced owners coming and chatting with you about your trip so far and your plans hereafter, while sharing an extremely tasty cup of home made chaai.

They serve you home made food with a little bit of aachar (pickle) and that's home made as well, hard to find such things these days.

The location of this homestay is great as well , with the jodhpur palace just a stone throw distance and all the tourist spots are easily accessible.
Its a well maintained place with really passionate and affectionate couple playing host to all there guests.
One cannot go worng in anyway if they choose to stay here.

We stayed there for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every moment we spent with them and their family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShamPavman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maahi, Owner at Jagat Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jagat Vilas!!

Thank you for a super review highlighting our hospitality, Location, Service and home cooked meals. We are glad to hear of your enjoyable and memorable stay. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind Regards from all of us at Jagat Vilas, Jodhpur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The family run this hotel and do a far better job than most multinational companies. The rooms are traditional and cozy. The family are so kind and make you feel really at home. Fresh cooked dinner was the highlight.
It is a little away from the town but is close enough to travel by tuk tuk. It is in a nice quiet location with alot of birds and squirrels. Wonderful view of the Udai Palace from the terrace of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maahi, Owner at Jagat Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Jagat Vilas!!

Thank you for a wonderful review highlighting our homestay's location and service. We are happy to hear of your lovely stay experience and overall satisfaction. We would love to see you return.

Kind Regards from all of us at Jagat Vilas, Jodhpur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.9 mi away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#47 of 104 in Jodhpur
129 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mandore Guest House - a leafy resort.
0.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#16 of 104 in Jodhpur
536 reviews
1.3 mi away
Anil Sunrise Guest House
Anil Sunrise Guest House
#19 of 196 in Jodhpur
153 reviews
2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jagat Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jagat Vilas

Address: 25 Ratav Vilas Rai Ka Bagh | Near Lalji Handicraft, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: £17 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jagat Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home, Jagat Vilas is a heritage home stay in blue city Jodhpur, Rajasthan. Run by a traditional family who values love and relationships, we assure once you experience a simple life offered by us you'll come back yearning for more. Equipped with modern facilities for a comfortable stay, Jagat Vilas provides an interactive atmosphere for its travelers. The family ensures your stay at "Jagat vilas" to be the highlight of your visit to Jodhpur. The home stay was once part of the "Rai Ka Bagh Palace" residence to the erstwhile Royal family and served as the head quarters for the Royal Guards. The residence was bought in 1980 with the intention to keep the heritage and history alive and is successfully running as Jagat Vilas since 2009. With a convenient location and close proximity to the majestic Umaid Bhawan Palace and renowned antique and handicrafts market Jagat Vilas has always been a favorable place to stay for travelers across India and the world. We are always open for travelers seeking true experience of living with a close knit Indian family and relish on authentic home cooked meals along with a little history. We assure you that once you leave, you will not only leave with a memorable experience but also a lasting relationship with the city and its people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jagat Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing