We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place for its price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place for its price”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Me and my wife stayed in this Hotel for 02 Nights, We had booked a Executive Room but we got Upgraded to a Suit Room which had a beautiful Garden view with a Balcony, The Room was Large with a Great king size Bed and a Very very spacious Bathroom with a Bath Tub with Jacuzzi, The Food was Fantastic, Candle Light Dinner at the Pool side was unforgetable, very nice and friendly staff, everybody had a smile on there faces. The location is well in centre of everything you can say, its near to the Airport and Umed Bhavan Palace although Clock Tower and the Fort are not too far also, you can easily get cabs or Tuktuk's outised from the Hotel or these guys do arrange for you also, The price we booked the Hotel we couldn't had asked for more. I would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himanshu S, Front Office Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good Evening,

Greetings from Hotel The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, Jodhpur!!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and We value your suggestions and will definitely take corrective action soon..we look forward to welcoming you back and make your next visit better.

Regards
Team The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    55
    28
    13
    10
See reviews for
86
35
10
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This was my second stay to this hotel, peaceful quite and decent, rooms are large in size very spacious bathrooms, great swimming pool been developed now, the most enjoyable part was food with rajasthani taste and good varities, highly recomended for busienss travellers. i will surely return next time !!

Room Tip: Rooms on Top floor are peaceful and large in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajayj29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himanshu S, Front Office Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good Evening,

Greetings from Hotel The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, Jodhpur!!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and We value your suggestions and will definitely take corrective action soon..we look forward to welcoming you back and make your next visit better.

Regards
Team The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We were group of 4-stayed in executive suite after being cheated by travel company (xcursions india ltd). The bathroom and bedroom though were large sized and looked nice. However, there was no hot water and no one apologized. The breakfast menu was limited and the rooftop restaurant was dirty. We asked to be seated in the sun and they refused. They also employed a child for service. Terrible. Stay away.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikrantvats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Themarwar, Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Vikrant, Greetings from The Marwar Hotel & Gardens. First of all let us clear that there is no Child labor at our Hotel, you must have been misunderstood something, secondly we have served you according to the information provided to us by travel agency, we will try to work on the Cleaning issues you had at our hotel and we look forward to See you again at Marwar, we will try to make your stay as pleasant as possible..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My wife and I were her in January. The Marwar is a small hotel that offers reasonable value for money if you're staying for 2-3 days. I wouldn't last much longer than that though. The rooms are a bit poky but the bathrooms are decently sized for a hotel this size. Hot water was a problem and we were visiting at the height of the desert winter. The beds and sheets were clean though there's not much scope for cross ventilation if you want to throw open the door. The doors are wooden framed with glass so if you have noisy neighbours then you should probably ask to be moved or sit back and listen in on the latest happenings in the lives of Sonu, Monu and Bunty.

The roof-top restaurant is a redeeming feature at this hotel and the service there is warm and personal. A little tipping and mutual respect takes you a long way and wins hearts. The food was passable. It won't leave you feeling sick or bloated but it's not fine-dining by any stretch.

There's a net enabled PC in the reception are that's attached to a printer in case you need to book and print tickets or check mail. I don't recall any mention of wifi and considering I distinctly recall a dsl modem attached to the PC I seriously doubt it's on offer. For the price though, you can't go wrong with this place. It's unpretentious and a fairly safe bet for the budget traveler.

Room Tip: The room on the right just as you enter the courtyard opens out on the other side to a little verand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kunalpuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Themarwar, Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Kunal,
Greetings from The Marwar Hotel & Gardens !!
We thank you for your valuable comments, we at Marwar try to improve every day, we appreciate your comments on our Roof Top Restaurant "Jeeman" which is indeed a True Rajasthani Experiences for our Guests. The Glass Doors Reflect the True Rajasthani Heritage which we try to make our Guests Experience, However we will certainly try to improve to the points you have mentioned and look forward to see you again at The Marwar really soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Stayed there for one night. And even though the room looks nice from outside it can be avoided. The sheets were dirty and towels were terrible. The room has door and windows with see through glass and a curtain so there is not much privacy. The bathroom was dirty. There was no hot water and after much chasing we were given buckets of hot water after an hour. Poor service quality and very unprofessional management who argues that it's not their mistake if hot water heater stops working.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Themarwar, Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Ashish, Greetings form the Marwar Hotel & Gardens Jodhpur. we deeply regret the problems you faced during your stay, we will definitely want to improve on the points you have mentioned, The Glass doors in our Hotel reflects the True Rajasthani culture, which we offer to our Guests, As you know machines can malfunction sometimes and sadly it happend during your stay, we sinceraly regret the trouble you have faced and look forward to see you again at Marwar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Stayed here for 1 week in Dec 2010. The staff was very cooperative and helped in getting around Jodhpur. The food was ok, though they had only veg restaurant. The rooms were cleaned daily. It is a small hotel , but well maintained. I had paid Rs 1800/day which was reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ysrikant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilufsr, Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Good: Very near the airport and other places to visit, Very good locality, Clean surroundings, Decent food.

Bad: Very Small room (Was an issue coz we were three), Bathroom has no dry area, it can get messy after a bath, Our towels weren't really changed after used, they were put to dry, quiete clueless staff other than one of the two managers, Charged extra for using credit card.

Nutshell: Nothing great or very bad about this hotel. Its OK

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ooomz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himanshu S, Front Office Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good Evening,

Greetings from Hotel The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, Jodhpur!!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and We value your suggestions and will definitely take corrective action soon..we look forward to welcoming you back and make your next visit better.

Regards
Team The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
4.4 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#8 of 96 in Jodhpur
429 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#33 of 96 in Jodhpur
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Marugarh Resort
Marugarh Resort
#30 of 96 in Jodhpur
172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
0.4 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marwar Hotel & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marwar Hotel & Gardens

Property: The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Address: 1 High Court Colony | Ratanada, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marwar Hotel & Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to introduce "The Marwar" Hotel & Gardens, located in the heart of Suncity, Jodhpur with 18 tastefully decorated rooms, with pleasant atmosphere, historically designed architecture having all the modern amenities, bringing to you the best of both worlds. We would like to ensure you a perfect stay for guests with high standard of services provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Marwar Hotel & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing