We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Ranked #32 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed for two nights in July. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast and food in the restaurant was good. Auto rickshaws were readily available outside. The staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himanshu S, Front Office Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Good Afternoon guest,

Greetings from The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, Jodhpur!!

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us. Happy to note, that you have enjoyed a variety of our facilities. Your kind word of appreciation regarding our living spaces, facilities and services are very encouraging. The team is delighted to hear the same.Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Regards
Team The Marwar Hotel & Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. The management/owner offered us two separate rooms since a room with twin beds was not available. The food from the restaurant (vegetarian) was excellent. Breakfast in the garden was homely and good too. The air-conditioning and water pressure was good. It is located on a main road, so it was easy for us to get auto rickshaws etc. from the gate. I am not aware of the Spa and Fitness Center

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel may be subject to road noise. Rooms at the back of the hotel may suf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himanshu S, Front Office Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Good Afternoon guest,

Greetings from The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, Jodhpur!!

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us. Happy to note, that you have enjoyed a variety of our facilities. Your kind word of appreciation regarding our living spaces, facilities and services are very encouraging. The team is delighted to hear the same.Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Regards
Team The Marwar Hotel & Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights with my wife as a young couple at this hotel at oct 2013. After 1 night of stay here in the next evening my wife got bitten mosquito or bedbug, she was scratching multiple itchy place around her leg. Non happened at hotels we stayed at other otels. There was smelly beds and no sheet for blanket, it got strong odour too. And the bathrooms were average there was some yellow stains at closet and the main thing is bath towels got some red stain spots and grey in colour also very old. i asked for a clean one and they gave more worst one...

**you can check my photos

the rooms opened directly to corridor and you can see beds easily, there is only 2 curtains to take some privacy and this is not enough! when you ask room boy to come over , i had a problem with opening door to keep privacy!

And breakfast, there were lots of ants at garden and at outside of the lobby. we could not eat our breakfast or was very hard to finish. second day we had at our room unwillingly... And there is no egg for breakfast :) very odd!
place of otel is fine, there are some minor sounds but not complainable.
they got wi-fi but no connection at rooms coz there is only 1 modem out of range, so its a plus either.

all in all i don't recommend this hotel for foreign traveler coming from turkiye or other country citizens. maybe for india its nice hotel but at least not for us. i select this hotel according to comments at trip advisor but i don't understand why people wrote such things about this hotel.
do not underestimate these votes fellas, you guide people either to good or bad!
And when i asked for a hair dryer they get me shampoo:)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mehmet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himanshu S, Front Office Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Good Evening,

Greetings from Hotel The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, Jodhpur!!

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and We value your suggestions and will definitely take corrective action soon..we look forward to welcoming you back and make your next visit better.

Regards
Team The Marwar Hotel & Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The rooms as usual pure luxury. Excellent customer service for the price that we paid for. The staff are as usual very polite, helpful and, at the same time, unobtrusive. A delight for everybody.
I will highly recommend this to travellers who are looking to stay in Jodhpur.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vrishali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himanshu S, Front Office Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Good Afternoon guest,

Greetings from The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, Jodhpur!!

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us. Happy to note, that you have enjoyed a variety of our facilities. Your kind word of appreciation regarding our living spaces, facilities and services are very encouraging. The team is delighted to hear the same.Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Regards
Team The Marwar Hotel & Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

When it comes to mentioning about the best hotels in Jodhpur, The Marwar Hotel & Gardens stands apart.The Marwar Hotel & Gardens is rendering luxury and class that are just unmatchable! By integrating world-class style in its amenities and services, The Marwar Hotel & Gardens - absolutely uptown for people with elegant taste, are making benchmark and standards in the hospitality field.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himanshu S, Front Office Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Good Afternoon guest,

Greetings from The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, Jodhpur!!

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us. Happy to note, that you have enjoyed a variety of our facilities. Your kind word of appreciation regarding our living spaces, facilities and services are very encouraging. The team is delighted to hear the same.Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Regards
Team The Marwar Hotel & Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We visited Jodhpur is early August (off season) and got a very good deal on hotel prices at Marwar. Howver , still nothing could have prepared us for the amazing quality of rooms that were given to us. The rooms are very large and spacious like bungalow style - at the same time contain all modern amenities like LCD TV, split ac etc. There is also a small swimming pool and breakfast is included in the room rent. while the hotel is located in a residential area around 4-5 kms from the old city, autos can be found easily. Suffice it to say - the room was better was better than some in 5 star hotels - at around 1/8th the price. Just go for Marwar without a second though if you are staying in Jodhpur. Even the service was very good and personal

Room Tip: Any room is great - choose the cheapest one available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debdutta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himanshu S, Front Office Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Good Afternoon guest,

Greetings from The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, Jodhpur!!

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us. Happy to note, that you have enjoyed a variety of our facilities. Your kind word of appreciation regarding our living spaces, facilities and services are very encouraging. The team is delighted to hear the same. Thank you for the recommendation and Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Regards
Team The Marwar Hotel & Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

again had to come for some official work and tried re staying at same place.. was great experience once again.. great traditional veg food and enjoyed the birthday party of the daughter of the owner ... was almost like a Mumbai bday bash ... great theme party of mickey mouse... enjoyed drinks near the pool side with drizzles.. great time

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himanshu S, Front Office Manager at The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Good Afternoon guest,

Greetings from The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, Jodhpur!!

Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us. Happy to note, that you have enjoyed a variety of our facilities. Your kind word of appreciation regarding our living spaces, facilities and services are very encouraging. The team is delighted to hear the same.Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Regards
Team The Marwar Hotel & Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
4.4 mi away
Mandore Guest House.
Mandore Guest House.
#8 of 96 in Jodhpur
435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
1.2 mi away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#36 of 96 in Jodhpur
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
1.6 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#4 of 96 in Jodhpur
997 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#33 of 96 in Jodhpur
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marwar Hotel & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marwar Hotel & Gardens

Address: 1 High Court Colony | Ratanada, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range: £26 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marwar Hotel & Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to introduce "The Marwar" Hotel & Gardens, located in the heart of Suncity, Jodhpur with 18 tastefully decorated rooms, with pleasant atmosphere, historically designed architecture having all the modern amenities, bringing to you the best of both worlds. We would like to ensure you a perfect stay for guests with high standard of services provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Marwar Hotel & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing