We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Ranked #32 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Bangalore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Beautiful hotel. All basic facility are available here. rooms are clean and spacious. staff was so helpful. Most important attraction of this hotel is its infastruture. it seem like any king's palace. totally royal look. food was so delicious.i loved it. hotel was good one. value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    55
    27
    12
    9
See reviews for
85
35
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This is such a beautiful place!
The rooms where clean and big! Even the bathroom was really nice.
The service always try to do the best. But still could be much better.
The pool is very nice. But could be cleaner!
All in all it was a nice, clean stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Good hotel!

Clean, spacious rooms and decent bathrooms.

The Breakfast fare could have been better.
The staff was largely courteous but had an unpleasant experience on the day of Holi. Their was a staff-crunch at the hotel and they refused to serve us breakfast thay was included in the package!

A quaint little hotel and value for money!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank garima_am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We traveled to Jodhpur,Rajasthan in Jan 2014.
The hotel I stayed, The Marwar Hotel & Gardens. I believe it is by faar the best hospitality experience I enjoyed in Jodhpur.
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens has amazing collection of Rajasthani things like stones and royal arts . The best part of the hotel is the promptness in service, which most of the big daddies in hotel category forget about.
The Pool area is great. Its truly heavenly.
I would personally recommend it. A perfect holiday for people who want to come jodhpur.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VijayPtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I went Jodhpur last month due to some business meeting and stay @ The Marwar Hotel & Gardens, its was my first experience in jodhpur and its was really a great services, i never expect this type of Excellent service in jodhpur,

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSinghania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trivandrum
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I booked a single room in this hotel for two nights: 10 -12 Dec, 2013 on my business trip to Jodhpur. It is no exaggeration to say that it was total disappointment. I had fallen to the extremely high ratings in Tripadvisor; I realize these are systematic if accounting for even the genuine reviewers. how come it is a 3 star? better 1.5 star.

This hotel fails in every count: room was as small as a bed, no table, chain, cupborard, and considering the door as well it is just fair to say it is just a small better managed B& B lodge, forget about the pool. about internet- it is a joke, cant even open emails even after several disconnections and failures. Upkeep of linen: had to ask to change them and sweep under the bed. Food: just waste of money. Complementary breakfast: as menial as food for kids. the next day I had checked out and found another hotel, that was the nice hotel.I had traveled well and stayed on decent hotels by star rating and user reviews. I feel this is the worst case till now.

I will never ever look at this hotel. Please do not be misled by star rating.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ramaraonid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I was on trip with my husband to Rajasthan. We stayed in this hotel for 2 days in a pool facing room with a sweet balcony. The place is so peaceful to relax and enjoy and is decently close to tourists spots. Must say that the service here was spectacular, we were picked up from the station and they even helped us in planning rest of our trip. The rooms were clean and spacious. The interior of the hotel is traditional and classy. Food was also very tasty. Overall both of us are very happy and satisfied with the hospitality and whenever we visit jodhpur again, we will make it a point to stay at the same place. Thanks to the hotel staff for such kind and welcoming behavior.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akanshadixitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#31 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marvel Umed Hotel
Marvel Umed Hotel
#37 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
4.4 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#7 of 99 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
3.9 mi away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
1.0 mi away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marwar Hotel & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marwar Hotel & Gardens

Property: The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Address: 1 High Court Colony | Ratanada, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marwar Hotel & Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to introduce "The Marwar" Hotel & Gardens, located in the heart of Suncity, Jodhpur with 18 tastefully decorated rooms, with pleasant atmosphere, historically designed architecture having all the modern amenities, bringing to you the best of both worlds. We would like to ensure you a perfect stay for guests with high standard of services provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Marwar Hotel & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing