We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good fun”
Review of Flying Fox Jodhpur

Flying Fox Jodhpur
Book In Advance
More Info
US$60.00*
and up
Private Day-Tour to Jain Temple Ranakpur from...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: "Shall I tell you the best thing about Jodhpur? It's the zipwires that send you like Batman around the moats and the crenellations. It's stunning" - Boris Johnson, Mayor of London. Note on price: Quoted price is the online adult rate. Same day adult price is Rs/1899 Glide over the myriad landscapes of one of the largest forts in Rajasthan- the Mehrangarh Fort in Jodhpur. Over the course of our zip line tour in Jodhpur, what you get is a sensational new perspective on the magnificent Mehrangarh Fort. Fly high over the outer battlements of Rajasthan's most majestic fortress, glide serenely over two desert lakes, trek through the Rao Jodha eco-park and enjoy the best view of Mehrangarh and the Blue City of Jodhpur. With Flying Fox, you get to see the view that most tourists miss! The low down on our high wires! Six separate zip lines guarantee speed, excitement and dynamic views. Zip 1: Chokelao Challenge (115m) glides over lush, green Chokelao Garden, with great views of the Blue City Zip 2: Ranisar Rollercoaster (170m) launches off a battlement, accessed through a secret tunnel, and flies high over Ranisar Lake Zip 3: Chhota Wallah (70m) is short but sweet, crossing a deep rocky ravine at the head of the lake Zip 4: Jai Jodha (270m) is a superb long zip line, buzzing the ridges and flying deep into the heart of Rao Jodha Park Zip 5: Rajputs' Revenge (160m) launches from a rocky mountain top with glorious views of Mehrangarh Zip 6: The Magnificent Marwar (300m) is one of Flying Fox's most spectacular and iconic zip lines, flying over not one but two lakes and landing on the tip of a fortified tower rearing 30 metres out of Ranisar Lake.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Having enjoyed ziplines elsewhere, we booked and had a fabulous afternoon. Safety standards were high though we were a little surprised that there were no helmets. We wish we had taken a phone in a secure pocket as the views of the city and fort were spectacular and you get to see areas that are otherwise not open to the public.
We were the oldest in our group by a long way. The young staff were great at encouraging even the most nervous participants. We went at 4pm which was ideal for temperature and light in late February. Really good fun.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank UnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingFoxZip, Public Relations Manager at Flying Fox Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Hello there!

Thank you for zipping with us in Jodhpur and reviewing your experience on TripAdvisor; we’re delighted you had a fantastic time! The views of the Blue City and Mehrangarh from the zip lines are quite special indeed, and we’re glad you enjoyed them in the company of our cheerful instructors. As India’s only zip tour company that operates to international standard EN15567:2015- Europe’s latest standard for high ropes adventure courses- customer safety is always our chief concern and we're pleased you felt safe during all points of the tour.

We’d love to take you zipping again; we’re also in Neemrana (1250m of flight above a 15th century palace), Rishikesh (the only zip tour across the River Ganges), and Kikar Lodge (South Asia’s longest zip line tour, over the jungles of Punjab). You could pre-book your next tour from our website and avail some exclusive online deals. Do keep in touch with us on social media too for promotions; our handle is @FlyingFoxZip on both Instagram and Facebook. You could also check in on Facebook: @JodhpurFlyingFox.

Warm regards,
Team Flying Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zip lining"
in 113 reviews
"great fun"
in 63 reviews
"blue city"
in 105 reviews
"safety standards"
in 19 reviews
"mehrangarh fort"
in 110 reviews
"thrilling experience"
in 22 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 24 reviews
"fear of heights"
in 14 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 34 reviews
"views are amazing"
in 11 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 15 reviews
"zipline tour"
in 13 reviews
"take photos"
in 9 reviews
"old city"
in 9 reviews
"instructor"
in 99 reviews
"activity"
in 95 reviews
"tripping"
in 69 reviews
Filter

167 - 171 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend booked this online. We had to reach half an hour before our scheduled slot for preparatory training(This is for everyone). We were put into a group of 10. The Flying Fox guys were pretty cool & freindly. Our group was with two Flying Fox guys, who were our trainer cum guide. We went on to do our first zip lining at Mehrangarh. What a feeling that was. One after another, six zip lines were done by us. The view from the zip line alongside​ the feeling makes it memorable. What a experience it was. A must do activity for all who love adventure.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank DebasisS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingFoxZip, Public Relations Manager at Flying Fox Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Hello there!

We’re thrilled you had such a wonderful time zipping with us in Jodhpur- thank you so much for the kind words! We’re glad you booked the tour online through our website as it guarantees the lowest rate and a confirmed spot! Happy to read you enjoyed the company of our lively instructors, all of who come from extensive experience and training in the outdoors. That feeling of flying high up across the dramatic backdrop of Mehrangarh makes for a precious memory indeed; glad you enjoyed yourself thoroughly!

We look forward to taking you zipping again; we’re also in Neemrana (1250m of flight above a 15th century palace), Rishikesh (the only zip tour across the River Ganges), and Kikar Lodge (South Asia’s longest zip line tour, over the jungles of Punjab). Do keep in touch with us on social media too for promotions; our handle is @FlyingFoxZip on both Instagram and Facebook. You could also check in on Facebook: @JodhpurFlyingFox.

Warm regards,
Team Flying Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

One hell of an experience. The trainers were very helpful and cooperating. Enjoyed each and every ride.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Tinni3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingFoxZip, Public Relations Manager at Flying Fox Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hello there!

Thanks so much for zipping with us and taking out the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We’re delighted you had a fantastic time soaring over the battlements and lakes of Mehrangarh Fort, in the company of our cheerful, professional instructors!

Thank you for recommending the Flying Fox Jodhpur experience to fellow travelers! We look forward to seeing you again soon; we’re also in Neemrana (1250m of flight above a 15th century palace), Rishikesh (the only zip tour across the River Ganges), and Kikar Lodge (South Asia’s longest zip line tour, over the jungles of Punjab). You could pre-book your next tour from our website and avail exclusive discounted rates. Do keep in touch with us on social media too for ongoing promotions- we’re @FlyingFoxZip on both Instagram and Facebook.

Warm regards,
Team Flying Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Its a once in a lifetime experience! Dont miss it! It does seem scary initially because of the height it is done at. But once you do the practice session and the first zip,you gain confidence. Gives an adrenaline rush. Good adventure. Totally satisfying :) The staff Chanderveer was really good and helpful too :)

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank mdivya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingFoxZip, Public Relations Manager at Flying Fox Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Hello there!

Thank you for that very kind review of Flying Fox Jodhpur; so happy to read you had a wonderful time zipping with us! Glad that our initial safety brief and demonstration succeeded in calming you down and making you comfortable with the process, following which you loved the feeling of soaring high up above the gorgeous landscape of Mehrangarh! Our team is made up of the most passionate of outdoor professionals and we’re happy they made your experience all the more memorable.

We’d love to take you zipping again; we’re also in Neemrana (1250m of flight above a 15th century palace), Rishikesh (the only zip tour across the River Ganges), and Kikar Lodge (South Asia’s longest zip line tour, over the jungles of Punjab). Make sure to book your next tour in advance from our website to avail some exclusive online deals. Please keep in touch with us on social media too for promotions; our handle is @FlyingFoxZip on both Instagram and Facebook. You could also check in on Facebook: @JodhpurFlyingFox.

Warm regards,
Team Flying Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Great experience, stunning views of the city and friendly staff. The price might be a bit steep considering we're in India but I guess it's fair. Would like to maybe do a bit more for the price but I'll still rate it 5 stars.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Fabio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyingFoxZip, Public Relations Manager at Flying Fox Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Hello there!

Thank you so much for zipping with us in Jodhpur and taking out the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor! We’re delighted you enjoyed the views from up on the zip lines, in the company of our professional instructors.

We’d like to reassure you that our pricing is in line with our commitment to the highest international safety standards. Do book your next tour from our website to avail some exclusive online deals and discounts! We’d love to see you again; we’re also in Neemrana (1250m of flight above a 15th century palace), Rishikesh (the only zip tour across the River Ganges), and Kikar Lodge (South Asia’s longest zip line tour, over the jungles of Punjab). Keep in touch- our handle is @FlyingFoxZip on both Instagram and Facebook. You could also check in on Facebook: @JodhpurFlyingFox.

Warm regards,
Team Flying Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Fox Jodhpur also viewed

Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
 
Jodhpur, Jodhpur District
 

Been to Flying Fox Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing