We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, excellent value”
Review of Gopal Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gopal Guest House
Ranked #41 of 196 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed one night in this guesthouse and being on a low budget was impressed with the room i got for the low price I payed. My room was clean, well ventilated with an attached bathroom. The staff are very friendly and there's a real homely feel to the whole set up. All for 250 rupees... From my experience I would recommend this place to anyone on a low budget (although people I met in more expensive rooms also remarked on the quality of theirs), it's friendly atmosphere and central location in jodhpur is both welcoming and convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights here. The room was very big and had interesting decor with a sofa, table, 4 chairs and a balcony. Check out was at 10am but the owner allowed me to stay in the room until my train in the evening - very kind. Highly recommended

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank nytram9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I only stay one days in this guest house.First there room and bathrooms are very clean.
And the staff is nice to us ,and they also have very nice restraurent on roof top with very great view of Meherangarh fort.
and u can spend ur all time just relax on their roof top restaurant.
And the guest house also near the big clock, easy to go to the market.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

very very good guest house. rooms and bathrooms are clean, basic. nice restraurent on roof top with a superb view of Meherangarh fort. restraurent foods are very good. we tried butter chicken, soups, sandwch etc. staffs are very helpful. i must say the owner is a very good person and very kind and helpful.you feel very at home.I strongly recommend this family-run lovely guest house.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakhee_ani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

This sweet guesthouse is a 2min walk from th clocktower and bazaars. Its a very nice 15min walk to the fort. Its run by a family and you feel very at home which is always my preference about the places I stay. The owner a staff are so helpful. The rooms are basic, but spacious and all you need. Nice restaurant on the roof with if a lovely view, and many other restaurants around if you want variety. Overall, a lovely stay and I definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angiesmith88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Its my best g.h during trip in india
Boss so kind, and that guest house has roof top restaurant with great view!!!! All staff are so kind and have big goodwill they prepare to help you if you stay here you can solve sleep eating food and rest all one shot

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawooon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Gopal is everything that a family-run guest house is supposed to be. The location is very central, a very short walk from the centrally located clocktower and the main market.

My room, a single, was clean and affordable, with access to hot water and a shared bathroom.

The food is delicious and very affordable. I literally ate every breakfast, lunch and dinner on their rooftop restaurant, because there was simply no need to go elsewhere. There is also an excellent view of the fort from the rooftop, and it's a beautiful place to enjoy the sunset.

The owner is kind and very honest. If you plan on doing any shopping while in Jodhpur, speak to him first. He'll let you know where you'll get the best deals and what a fair price is.

The wifi is also a big plus. It's on 24/7 and pretty reliable.

All in all, if you want a hassle-free affordable place to stay while in Jodhpur for a few days, Gopal is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Yitzhak89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.2 mi away
Jodhpur Heritage Haveli
Jodhpur Heritage Haveli
#7 of 196 in Jodhpur
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
King's Retreat Jodhpur
King's Retreat Jodhpur
#8 of 196 in Jodhpur
286 reviews
1.9 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Anil Sunrise Guest House
Anil Sunrise Guest House
#19 of 196 in Jodhpur
153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Govind Hotel
Govind Hotel
#16 of 104 in Jodhpur
534 reviews
2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gopal Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gopal Guest House

Address: Makrana Mohalla, Jodhpur 342002, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: £11 - £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gopal Guest House is not a hotel but a home, where you will be welcome by my full family because it is a family run guest house. We have 7 rooms; all rooms have large windows for the best possible ventilation & natural light with beautifully furnished and all rooms are air-cooled. Gopal Guest House offers you vegetarian and non vegetarian (especially butter chicken) roof-top restaurant. From the roof-top restaurant enjoy the beautiful panoramic view of the blue city, Fort Mehrangarh, Jaswant Thada, Clock Tower and Ummed Bhawan palace. Room price 200 to 800. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gopal Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing