We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pushp Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pushp Guest House
Ranked #14 of 187 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Absolutely loved Pushp guest house. Lovely, clean room with a big bathroom. We had 3 people in an AC room and mattress on the floor for a very reasonable 800 rupees a night. Great location within walking distance to clock tower and stunning views across the blue city. Chilled out atmosphere - no pressurising by staff who were so friendly and kind. The rooftop restaurant served delicious curry although the service was a little slow but all cooked fresh so made up for the delay. Favourite place I've stayed in India so far...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    56
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
13
65
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

My father my brother and me spent 2 nights at this really cozy little guesthouse in the middle of jodhpurs beautiful clock tower region. We had a double bedroom with an extra matress and A/C and really enjoyed our stay. Evenings on the roof terrace with a great look over the jodhpur fort or in the couch area one floor below were a great way to chill and relax.
The also family ran restaurant makes good food( international and Indian) for tourist prices (mains between Rs. 70 and 120) and is a good alternative if you don't feel like eating out!
All in all we really enjoyed our stay at the pushp guest house!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ektophyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 5 days in Pushp and really enjoyed my stay. The owner and his family are genuinely lovely people and always smiling and ready to help.
I stayed in both the deluxe AC room and the cheapest fan room with detached bathroom and both were good for the price.
When I ate there the food was good and they were great at recommending other restaurants around the city.
Overall a great place to stay in Jodhpur and in fact I'm going back there again after a trip to Jaisalmer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juamez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampi, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

This is a lovely little guesthouse, brightly coloured rooms, a cool little chill out couch area, perfect for swapping stories with travelers, and a fantastic, cool and breezy roof top restaurant that serves realllly great meals, and has a lovely view of the city.
The rooms are clean and tidy and prices start at 350 rps for a fan/ cooled room, detached bath room, very large and bright. More room options available with attached bathrooms , air con etc.
The service is lovely, the hosts are kind, friendly and full of smiles .
I Stayed here as my original booking had overbooked rooms, it was only for 1 night, but I was truley delighted with my stay .
Added bonus, WiFi worked 24 hours, was free and high speed.
I reccomend the hotel to all styles of travelers

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funsine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is a budget guesthouse and does offer great value for money. The owners are very friendly and kind. The rooms are basic and clean but nothing special. Location is a bit tricky down little alleyways but it is near the clocktower. Overall a very good budget option. I recommend this place for budget travellers

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curiousphotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

We were offered a room without AC for 400 wich we thought was a good deal. Location is good, 15 min walk to fort (uphill) and 5 min to clock tower. Family is nice and helpful. The rooftop is a good place to chill in the shade. The food is ok, orderig is a bit strange (you have to write down your order yourself) and waiting time was somewhat long.
Would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Onderweggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Lots of plus points and no downside make this a great choice for Jodpur. We booked ahead and were met off the sleeper train at 5.30 in the morning. Then they gave us thick blankets and we slept on couches on roof terrace until our room was ready - they even brought our luggage to the room before waking us.

Room was large and clean and bed was ok. Bathroom was really big, with European toilet, shower and plenty of hot water. All was very nicely decorated.

Position of the Pushp is excellent, close to fort entrance and clocktower in old city. The streets are very narrow so rickshaws can't get right up to door so you have to carry your bags for 50 yards through very narrow alleys. It is quite a hike up to fort entrance from old city, but beautiful views. There is a good thali house half way up to have lunch.

The Pushp has a very good restaurant on roof terrace with lovely views across city and up to the fort. Food is excellent and reasonably priced. Each landing also has sofas and chairs to sit and chill.

The owners are really friendly and helpful. Apart from letting us sleep on the roof when we arrived at the crack of dawn, they advised us where to get coach tickets, told us how to find bus to Mandore gardens and gave other helpful advice. My wife was ill so they sent a lad out to get some ORS (Oral Rehydration Salts) and refused payment. A super, friendly choice for Jodpur.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianW31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.1 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kesar Heritage Guest House
0.4 mi away
Castle View Home Stay
Castle View Home Stay
#8 of 187 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 187 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hill View Guest House
Hill View Guest House
#19 of 187 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yogi Guest House
Yogi Guest House
#15 of 187 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pushp Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pushp Guest House

Property: Pushp Guest House
Address: Manak Chowk, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Pushp Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing