We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a fantastic experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay
Ranked #15 of 154 Speciality Lodging in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a fantastic experience!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Located in the old city area this little hotel is really worth staying at. Friendly and helpful service, very atmospheric and the food in the rooftop restaurant is really good with great views. I was fortunate to be there during a festival where evening kite flying/fighting was a key feature and it was magic, a memory I will never forget. Easy walk to the main attractions once you find your way around. A real feel of staying in India in all the best ways.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahendra J, Owner at Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear JO Thank you for giving us chance to host you at JUNAMAHAL and for sharing your wonderful feedback. thank you for stayed with us and see you next time regards Joshi and family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    73
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
30
118
38
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We were thee only guests being out of season, but what a lovely place! Very nice and clean room and bathroom, good working ac. Nicely decorated. My son loved all the little steps running to the rooftop and than overlooking the blue city and this amazing view on the fort!
A good location to visit Jodhpur, get to know the town. Friendly owners and good food which was served on the rooftop!
The service of picking up and bringing back to our car was good although knowing the price for the return upfront would have been nice. Felt a bit ripped off by the autoriksha driver.
If in jodhpur again I will return to Juna Mahal!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Christel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahendra J, Owner at Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
hi christel V thank for your time and Amazing review and rating to receive, thank you so much, .we want people to feel like they're at home, but we're even more glad that you enjoyed the experience...that is what JUNA MAHAL is all about! Looking forward to having you visit us again, Joishi $ family
thanks one again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villahermosa, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is beautiful. The rooms aren't big, but nice and clean enough. Food is great, and cookers are very cool: one of the best things is staying in the roof and talk with neighbours or with cookers, they know a lot of interesting information. The owner is tricky: he takes a lot(!) of comission for everything you ask... so try not to ask him to do anything: no taxis, no buses, no tours. Yo can get all that with anyone in the street for a lot less price than he says. Everything else is great: we will return and eat in the roof top the best Malai Kofta i've ever tried.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paraíso H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

the stay was awful. the owner is a cheater. the rooms are just normal sized hotel rooms, there is nothing that would allow to call them a "suite" - which I had booked! when confronting him he would not admit but just tell that there have never been complaints.
internet is not working. there is no WiFi signal in the room. confronting him with the fact he would tell stories about a sandstorm: but how would a sandstorm affect the WiFi-signal inside the house?
the room was not made up during the whole entire stay, there was lots of sand on the floor.
the matresses old and uncomfortable and more and more and more.
my only advice: never book this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very clean and tastefully done rooms, reasonably priced, great location, wonderful views of the fort, good service. It is located right in the middle of the old city / market areas and hence gives you an authentic feel of the place.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a good view of the fort. Ask for it explicitly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snehamagapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

i visited jodhpur with my family and stayed at juna mahal. it was really a home stay in jodhpur. jodhpur is awesome city and the hotel was like a cherry on the cake. we loved room and services provided. awesome food!!
i will definitely recommend dis hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I loved my stay at Juna Mahal. The rooms were well appointed and tasteful with a lovely view of the fort. There was a good supply of hot and cold water throughout the day. Mr. Joshi and his staff were extremely helpful with all our needs. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artisanalstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
4.4 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#7 of 97 in Jodhpur
424 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 97 in Jodhpur
1,209 reviews
0.7 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 97 in Jodhpur
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#6 of 97 in Jodhpur
962 reviews
0.3 mi away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 187 in Jodhpur
605 reviews
0.7 mi away
Haveli Inn Pal
Haveli Inn Pal
#11 of 97 in Jodhpur
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay

Property: Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay
Address: Ada Bazar, Daga Street | Ada Bazar, Daga Street, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 154 Speciality Lodging in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is 472 year old home (haveli) formally used by a brahmin family who served as a priest for the royal family temples. The homesay feature five boutique suites with indisval a/c and balcony converted from the home stay. All the suites decortaed with ancient sand stone carved and 6 to 11 windows OFFERING natural light brahmin family rooftop restaurant serving vegetarian food with relaxed atmosphere. Sand stone jaroka with beautiful carving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing