We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best view in town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panorama- 360o View

Panorama- 360o View
Ranked #30 of 366 Restaurants in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Panorama has a pleasant terrace Garden Restaurant, with breathtaking views of the Mehrangarh Fort Umaid Bhawan Palace and surrounding Blue City.We Serve our traditional Rajasthani Meals.The special treat is a candle light dinner in gentle breeze on the terrace garden amidst the blue city.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“The best view in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

We had breakfast as well as a couple of dinners in this beautiful roof top Resturant. The food was good, but not great. The breakfast had a choice of pancake or omelette , both were OK. The fruit wasunexciting, and the coffee not very good.still we enjoyed the Resturant and the staff, and we did find it one of the best in town. The area could do with more plants etc..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    20
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Kentucky
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great view, but there are great views from every rooftop!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

I thought the rooftop had a wonderful view- obviously it offers the 360 view in its name. I had the butter boneless chicken and it was excellent- but my partner had a thali and I wasn't as impressed. Part of this was because ALL of his roti was cold!

The view was great, but it has been at other rooftops we've dined at. The waiter was very nice, and the atmosphere was very romantic, but I thought the food would have been just as excellent, and it wasn't- and I felt that it was a bit overpriced... Could have gotten the same elsewhere, for cheaper!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thiskentuckygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Panorama- 360o View, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear Guests,
Greetings and Good Wishes from Resto PANORAMA,
We thank you for letting us know your views over us.
In terms of the prices, i spoke to the review underneath as they are resonable on the products and the eateries being purcased.
I'll see if serving cold food does not happen again.
We will wish to serve you again.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

nice, quiet evening setting, with a great view. had the rajasthani special thali, which was okay. food (of course) took quite a while to come out, and is definitely somewhat overpriced for the quality that you get, however.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adhaglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Panorama- 360o View, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear Guests,
Greetings and Good Wishes from Resto PANORAMA,
We thank you for letting us know your views over us.
In terms of the prices, we have tried keeping it as reasonalble as possible although the market values of the products being used and purchased for the kitchen also makes a huge contribution in order to decide the overall price on menu.
We will be happy to serve you again.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, VT
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing food and amazing view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed at Haveli Inn Pal and had dinner at Panorama 360. Not only was the food excellent, but the view was absolutely stunning. The waitstaff are very friendly and the food was authentic. We would highly recommend having dinner here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WiscoTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haveliinnpal, Owner at Panorama- 360o View, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Resto Panorama,
We thank you very much for taking out your valuable time for reviewing us.
We are more than happy to read that the food you had was much appreciated
We will be happy to serve you again for your futur visits in our town.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaisalmer
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Classic Ambiance,near clock tower”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

This restaurant is centrally located(on the roof of hotel haveli inn pal ) roof terrace with a peaceful ambiance ,good food , garden on 4th floor, serving simple Indian food. The best part is also the fantastic view of all angles (As the name PANORAMA – 360” veiw) . the managmant is very friendly and manger also speak very good french. Definitely recommendable.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank digitaljaisalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanoramaRestaurant, Owner at Panorama- 360o View, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Restro PANORAMA.
We thank you a lot for taking out your valuable time to write about us for other travellers.
I'll pass on your message about your satisfactory dinner to my work mates.
We will always be very happy to serve you or your friends again in near future.
Thanks and Regards
Pushpendra Rathore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panorama- 360o View also viewed

Jodhpur, Rajasthan
Jodhpur, Rajasthan
 

Been to Panorama- 360o View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing