We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable hotel away from town”
Review of Lariya Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lariya Resort
Ranked #37 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A comfortable hotel away from town”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel was situated about 8 km away from the city. The hotel was well constructed and well-maintained with spacious lobbies, well appointed rooms and very good toilet. What added to the ambience was a three-acre well maintained lawn! Food was average, vegetarian. The staff courteous and helpful. wifi available only in the lobby. For those who have no compulsions to stay in the city, which was congested, this was an ideal place- albeit without frills.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank csjacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh8899, General Manager at Lariya Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Lariya Resort! A Luxury Collection Resort!

I wish to thank you ever so much for taking out your time and effort in sharing your gracious comments on your recent stay at our hotel.

Whilst I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed yours stay with us, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

Thank you for choosing Lariya Resort once again for your visit to the city and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and your continued good wishes.

Kind regards
Rakesh Chauhan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    51
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
76
29
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed in Lariya resort for 2 days during on way to my travel to Jaiselmer. I have given rating of 4 because of its distance from main city. If you are looking for good pleasant stay along with family, Lariya resort is unique place to live. Very good staff, a 4 star service, swimming pool.

Staff understand the importance of guests and gives a very good attention.

even though we were late in reaching hotel. Staff were waiting for us and called us 2 times to find where are we. In a unknown city no one can expect more than this.

A unique experience................

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NIKHILDEVA13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh8899, General Manager at Lariya Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Sir ,

Thank you for posting this positive review. I am happy to understand that you have enjoyed your stay and have taken back fond memories.

We wish you a great year ahead and look forward for your continued patronage of Lariya Resort.

Best regards
Rakesh Chauhan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Year on year I have taken my family to newer destinations to celebrate new year and have fun during last 3-4 days. This year was no different, we very carefully chose locations and finalised Jodhpur for our new year celebration. After much deliberation and discussions we zeroed on this property and got it booked.

We booked 4 rooms for all my family. We drove down from Delhi in two of our cars and were delighted to find the property immaculate. Beautifully done lawns and neatly decorated rooms and what not. Swimming pool was closed as it was winter season. The day was good, we took rest, went outside for lunch. Came back, retired after having dinner at the hotel, it was too expensive for a 3 star resort.

Next day was 31st Decemebr 2013 and we were overjoyed by looking at the lawns and celebrations that were suppose to happen. The manager was gaga over the party that evening. We were also excited. We went outside for a day long trip to Osian in our cars, though location didn't had much, it was a satisfactory trip overall. We came back at 5 PM to relax and get ready for the evening bash and gala dinner (??). Just then I heard my room being knocked, a waiter came and gave me two coupons, those read "30 ml each". I was aghast, what new year celebration for which we have paid hefty sum, the hotel was giving 60 ml liqour per room? I was amazed, immediately went to the manager and told him that it was not diuscussed and what kind of celebration this would be? He said, we cannot give more than that. I was totally broke, and I was being taunted by my family members to have chosen such a sham resort for celebration. I was embarrassed.

Then the real fun began, at around 7.30 PM we went outside in the lawns where celebrations were going to happen, there was DJ and a empty dance floor, nobody wass incharge of that celebration and there no announcements happening. People came there sat and chatted within themselves, there was a bar counter at one end and nobody was taking liqour, it was empty. There were no snacks anywhere to be seen. I was amazed, went to the manager, he said that don't worry I will get you snacks, he got me some potato pakodas and that's it. My mood was so dull and so was of everybody. All the tourists who were booked started having dinner at around 8.15 PM. In emarrasement of I only taking liqour, I also stopped, my brother wanted a beer, but was told to pay 300 for pint for which he backed out and he chose to have dinner. DJ was playing some odd songs and nobody was on dance floor. At around 9 Pm to 10 PM, the party finished, people went back to their room for sleeping. THE PARTY WAS OVER.

It looked like some funeral dinner where all villagers are fed, I am sorry to say that I am not a big party goer, but did not expect this after paying such a heavy amount for the stay and food. Charging for a beer on new years eve and distributing coupons for liqour, I have never seen it anywhere.

My advise, DO NOT VISIT THIS RESORT UNLESS YOU ARE IN A DULL MOOD AND JUST WANT TO RELAX AND TAKE NAP. I have lost confidence of my family members for picking this resort and wasting our new year bash.

Please keep away

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pradeepshukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh8899, General Manager at Lariya Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Mr Shukla,

It is always our pleasure to receive an observant review for our product and services. It provides us with an opportunity for improvement in the areas where we have not met with the higher approvals of our guests. I regret the delay in some of our services. These have been taken up with the team, and I am confident that you will have an improved experience on your next stay.

Thank you for your visit and feedback, and we look forward to an early occasion to be of service again.

With best wishes
Rakesh Chauhan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I had the pleasure of spending a few days at Lariya Resort in Jodhpur , India, from 3February, 2014. I was delighted to see how beautiful and modern the resort is, inside and outside. The garden is a pleasure to see, so well kept. The rooms were in excellent condition, scrupulously clean! I loved the modern furniture and the beautiful views too. The food was of excellent quality, well served and very tasty. It was so relaxing sitting by the well kept swimming pool I so enjoyed keeping fit in the fitness centre too. The staff was very polite and helpful, especially Mr. Rakesh Chauhan, the General Manager. Mr Chauhan went beyond the call of duty to make my stay comfortable and relaxing. He offered me very useful advice about the surroundings, and which venues in Jodhpur were worth visiting. Thank you Mr. Chauhan for your excellent service!. This resort is definitely worth a visit, and I will surely be back there again.I thank you for a most wonderful and memorable stay by your resort. Mrs. Jenny Coward, Somerset West South Africa.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, comfortable and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennyc694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh8899, General Manager at Lariya Resort, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Lariya Resort! A Luxury Collection Resort!

I wish to thank you ever so much for taking out your time and effort in sharing your gracious comments on your recent stay at our hotel.

Whilst I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed yours stay with us, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

Thank you for choosing Lariya Resort once again for your visit to the city and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and your continued good wishes.

Kind regards
Rakesh Chauhan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new mumbai india
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Lariya is the best hotel . Amazing ambience . Very good staff very good rooms. We stayed a week in january 2014 in this resorts and the
green gardens where extremely soothing garden was very refreshing .the staff was extremely courteous so its very good property and strongly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alok----sharma22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh8899, General Manager at Lariya Resort, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Lariya Resort! A Luxury Collection Resort!

I wish to thank you ever so much for taking out your time and effort in sharing your gracious comments on your recent stay at our hotel.

Whilst I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed yours stay with us, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

Thank you for choosing Lariya Resort once again for your visit to the city and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and your continued good wishes.

Kind regards
Rakesh Chauhan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Last two days back I stay there I fond very peace full there. The environment of hotel is very peaceful and the staff of hotel are also very gentle and they ptesonaly spend there time with us apart form all my family enjoy very much there we always want to spend our vacation there.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKGUPTA288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh8899, General Manager at Lariya Resort, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Lariya Resort! A Luxury Collection Resort!

I wish to thank you ever so much for taking out your time and effort in sharing your gracious comments on your recent stay at our hotel.

Whilst I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed yours stay with us, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

Thank you for choosing Lariya Resort once again for your visit to the city and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and your continued good wishes.

Kind regards
Rakesh Chauhan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with family for two night . Great resort very clean and well maintained . Food in the Restaurant was very good and prepared fresh buffet breakfast was very good.this is the best hotel in rajsthan swimming pool also very good thanks Lahriya

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hemraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakesh8899, General Manager at Lariya Resort, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Lariya Resort! A Luxury Collection Resort!

I wish to thank you ever so much for taking out your time and effort in sharing your gracious comments on your recent stay at our hotel.

Whilst I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed yours stay with us, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

Thank you for choosing Lariya Resort once again for your visit to the city and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and your continued good wishes.

Kind regards
Rakesh Chauhan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.3 mi away
Marugarh Resort
Marugarh Resort
#29 of 95 in Jodhpur
171 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
11.9 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#15 of 95 in Jodhpur
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#34 of 95 in Jodhpur
138 reviews
9.1 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#8 of 95 in Jodhpur
429 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Fern Residency Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lariya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lariya Resort

Property: Lariya Resort
Address: Pal-Chopasni Bye-Pass, | Chopasni, Jodhpur 342007, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lariya Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wrapped up in lush green lawn and fortified by high hills, "Lariya Resorts" is an abode of unmatched beauty and unsurpassed natural surroundings. Lariya Resort is a luxury hotel with 4 star facilities and unmatched service facility within reasonable tariff. Lariya Resort is different from other hotels as it is more open and pollution free, and yet it is close to main city. Swimming pool in Lariya Resort adds to its beauty and is surrounded by trees around it. It gives a 'feel' of Dream Land. If at all there is any mesmerizing beauty, it is 'Nakhalistan' in the desert. The tourists from National and International countries land at Civil Airport Jodhpur and there are number of hotels near airport but 'Lariya Resort' is accessible within 15 to 20 minutes. Similar is the distance from Bus stand to hotel. Lariya Resort provides an air conditioned conference hall with VIP sitting arrangement for smooth conferences. The atmosphere congenial to conferences is taken care of with no perturbance. The hotel consist of a banquet hall located in the heart of the Resort. Jodhpur city consist of many heritage hotels. "Lariya Resort" provides world class accommodation with a modern look. The vicinity of the Resort gives a luxurious touch and silence of Desert which gives solace to the Tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lariya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing