We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Decent Hotel, Good Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mapple Abhay Jodhpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mapple Abhay Jodhpur
Ranked #63 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Pune, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel, Good Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2010

Stayed there for 2 days. Location is midway between Umed Bhawan Palace & Mehrangarh fort. Lovely view of the fort from the rooms facing the front. Service is ok, nothing great. Perfect for economy travellers.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saptaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    95
    95
    26
    28
See reviews for
75
50
14
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hospet, India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

I have stayed at this hotel earlier also but this time I found the deterioration in the quality of service. Despite having advance reservation, the room was not arranged and even the toiletries were not kept in bathroom. There seems to be lack of coordination between front desk and housekeeping. Even though, they claim a three star/four star standard, they do not have even a study desk in the rooms. Hence, the rooms are not suitable for business travelers. The breakfast is quite ordinary. The only advantage is its location in the city. The plug points in the room are not at convenient locations.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mka003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

What a great hotel when you're travelling on a budget tour!

The rooms are well appointed, the location is pretty central and thus good for exploring, food and staff were very friendly and helpful.

It has a small pool (which was very welcome after a day in the heat) and a gym.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorthamptonSpeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

The hotel is good, ambience is good. The staff and service is good, responsive and are quick.
From the front of hotel we can see the panoramic view of the Jodhpur Fort "Mehrangarh" which is awsome. We can get the good indian food there which is the relief we got in this hotel.
The arrangements for the visiting this tourist spots was done by the hotel and was satisfactory. It will be advisable that you do a private taxi for the local sight seeing. The surrounding of this hotel is not so good, but as you enter the hotel it will be a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devendra_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

Mapple Abhay was not the hotel of my choice. I had to redeem a gift voucher and only 2 hotels were listed in Jodhpur. But then i never evaluated any hotel in Jodhpur to really comment if this was a better or bad choice.

I had a pickup arranged from the hotel and we didnt have any problem locating the hotel. The lobby was really impressive with lot of room for people to relax and check on their internet. I dont remember if they had wireless at the lounge. The room allotted to us was spacious and the AC was really cool. It was touching 40/41C during the day and AC was a welcome change.

The TV offers all the major channels if you prefer to beat the heat and stay indoors. You also have high speed internet for your web needs. The bed was cozy and comfortable and i did manage a good sleep. The lobby of the floor has many paintings but the floor was dirty, as some renovation was in progress.

Breakfast was not included in my tariff so it was not value for money. Most of the time we ordered room service and the food quality and quantity was good. The hotel has tied up with a travel agency for car rentals, ticket booking etc.

Overall my experience during the stay was good.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRAMAN63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

This hotel i visited for once only till now.

Again i was on my training tour to Jodhpur. since last time when i visited this hotel it was a marriage season. the day i checked in i was told to check out next morning asap. They were some guests supposed to come over for a marriage and the hotel was booked in advance.

Good hotel. Great rooms, normal TV instead of flat screen. double bed, 2 side chairs and a table, AC and most important a note on the side table. which says something like this that dear guest although we wash our bed sheets everyday still it takes a lot of water and detergent to clean them daily. If you are staying for more than 1 day and feels like the bed sheets are clean enough than please leave this note on the bed. We will not replace the bed sheet for that day. And i left that note on the bed sheet.

Food was good. Hotel premises are good and it is not less than any 3 star hotel.

Room ambience was gr8.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James0070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

Stayed there with parents and sister in 3rd week of Jan 2010 ....while property was clean..rooms facing main road can be noisy...

Food at Elements was very very good....entire fmaily enjoyed the food both ala carte and even the breakfast menu...We would specially like to say that Lalit ji really knows how to take care of guests and even remembers small things, knowing that guests dnt exceed 2-3 days and may not come at all, perhaps!!..He remembered that in my fmaily we like tea, milk and sugar separately and not the normal north India masala, ginger tea in the morning!!...Its these small touches that make you notice the person.....I found that much more warm than the so called slicker, sharper restaurant staff u see at many New Delhi restaurants..

also, we took the rental cars both for Jodhpur city and Jaisalmer round trip from the hotel desk....rates competitive...and the cars provided very good and very very clean. Pls haggle a lil bit after enquiring a few more rates to get the best deal as they dnt bend easily! The Jodhpur city driver proved quite a guide!!! took us to a store where I cudnt help but buy some jewelry (near umaid bhawan)..dnt get spooked by the expensive looking stuff..u get polki jewelry at very very cheap rates compared to the bomb charged in delhi (even if its not real gold!!)

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkle77123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.3 mi away
The Fern Residency Jodhpur
1.8 mi away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
2.1 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#40 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Chandra Imperial
Chandra Imperial
#23 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lords Inn, Jodhpur
Lords Inn, Jodhpur
#15 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.9 mi away
Park Plaza Jodhpur
Park Plaza Jodhpur
#25 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mapple Abhay Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mapple Abhay Jodhpur

Property: Mapple Abhay Jodhpur
Address: Mapple Abhay Mandore Road, Jodhpur 342006, India (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mapple Abhay Jodhpur 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mapple Abhay, Jodhpur offers a perfect setting to experience the rich culture and traditions of Rajasthan. You will cherish the royal warmth, hospitality and service for a long time. Mapple Abhay, Jodhpur is a 72 room friendly, relaxed and charming hotel in the heart of the Sun City Jodhpur. Minutes away from the Umaid Bhavan Palace and Mehrangarh Fort the guests are a handshake away from the magical past. The Rajput chivalry and valour and the vibrant hues of history come alive in the red sandstone city. You take home more than pictures as the Jodhpur experience is offered on a platter. As your eyes soak in the grandeur you can almost hear the victory bugle and Mapple Abhay lets you 'just be yourself' at the centre stage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mapple Abhay Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mapple Abhay Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Mapple Abhay Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing