We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Luxury Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

You know that the service is first class at the Taj network, but our stay proved it. My friend had his passport stolen from him on our way to Jodhpur and the Taj security staff drove him around all day and helped him figure out all of the paperwork that he needed to get a reissue. We can not thank them enough for it. Also, the events that they had ever night were fantastic and they kept us well entertained. I would recommend this treat of a stay to anyone that is desiring luxury.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arolewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Jodhpur. I was also pleased to learn that we could be of assistance to your friend in dealing with the difficult situation of their lost passport. Being a traumatic experience I am glad that my security team went out of their way to assist you both in this matter, enabling you to enjoy your stay with us and to experience the vignette of local culture that we arrange for our guests everyday.

We do hope you have occasion to visit Jodhpur again, and we look forward to being of service at the Taj and in facilitating many more memorable stay.

Best wishes and warm regards

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

687 - 693 of 1,250 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Hello
A great place to be in.a fie star property with excellent ambience and lots of silence to give peace.
Delectable international menu.
The staff gives a warm welcome traditional style which make you feel at home.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank kennychristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Madam/Sir,

It was a pleasure to have you with us during your visit to Jodhpur and I am glad that our team through their warm, personalized and caring services made you feel at home immediately on your arrival.

Experiencing different cuisines is an intrinsic part of one’s enjoyment while travelling, and I was delighted to learn of your appreciation of the fare that we had on offer.

The Hotel despite being situated in the heart of the city, does have an oasis like feel and I am glad that it provided you the comfort, silence and peace that you desired.

We look forward to being of service at the Taj again. Please do let me know of any assistance that I may be of personally.

Best wishes and warm regards

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The 4 of us,mom,dad and our 10 year old twin daughters,were seriously spoiled by now having experienced a number of outstanding hotels from the Oberoi chain.So our comments are influenced by that.
Arriving at this hotel the reception was nice and swiftly we were guided to our connecting rooms overlooking the pool area.
Spacious rooms but rather outdated with a moist smell! (old airco's)
We went to the pool but it was rather noisy as workers were cleaning some marble ornamental parts with machines! GM it might be more effective by hand and quiet!
The Spa refused our daughters (too young they say)
The evening dinner was very average and the breakfast was okay.
The hotel has this 'old food' smell.
In the bar we sampled the worst Mochito's ever!
All in all it is a big,big hotel but it missed soul and dedication for us as we travelling as a family and not for business.
will we come back?preferably not!but we are afraid this is the best you can get in Jodhpur!

Room Tip: Poolvieuw I guess
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Madam / Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for your well meaning feedback, which is so important to us.

Please accept my sincere apologies that your experience at our hotel did not meet with your expectations, and to the level that we seek to provide our guests with. It is unfortunate that we did not realize this during your stay, and seek to suitably address your dissatisfaction at that time.

We do periodic refurbishments of our rooms in a cyclic manner and are also working towards contemporizing the design for the future. I was also sorry to learn that you were disturbed by the work at the poolside. We have issued clear instructions to our associates and the workers that whenever a guest visits or is at the poolside area, the work is to be stopped, and apologise this was not followed in your case.

Spa therapies are not advised for growing children, for medical reasons, which though these may be on the cautionary side, have been inculcated by us. I wish this had also been explained to you, which might have reduced the discomfort you felt. We will train our colleagues to handle such situations better.

Food and beverages are part of our daily celebration of life, and particularly so whilst on vacation. Appreciating this, and the need to appeal to the individual tastes of our guests, our Executive Chef and F&B Manager have taken up training on the shortcomings faced.

We always seek to strive our best for our guests, and I am sorry that we were unable to reach out more meaningfully to you and your family during your stay with us. I can understand your disappointment, and we certainly do not take any solace in the observation that this might be the best you can get in Jodhpur.

We have worked on the feedback you have so kindly provided and hope that another opportunity presents itself for us to regain your faith and confidence in our services.

I would be only too pleased, if there is any way I could be of assistance to you in future.


With best wishes and regards

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here for two nights with my family. We experienced a piece of royalty and the rajasthani hospitality at the hotel. My kids enjoyed the magic show & the folk dance shows organised by the pool side in the evening. This had to be one of the best experiences we had at a hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mukund_dusad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Sir,

It was our pleasure to have you and your family with us during your visit to Jodhpur. We were pleased to learn that you were delighted with your stay and liked the hotel’s facilities and services, and also that your children in particular enjoyed the evening entertainment program.

We are honoured by your selection of our hotel to be amongst the best experience you have had and would look forward to replicating this experience for you and your family on your future stays at our other Hotels.

Please do let me know of any assistance that I may be of personally.

With best wishes and regards

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We are loyal Taj visitors usually prefer to stay at Taj hotels across whenever we travel. This time around our expectation was not let down either. We stayed for 3 nights in April 2014. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a pool view room. Very nice courtesy!

Ambica at the front desk was really friendly and was helpful to us. She helped with all the places to eat, shop and enjoy etc. We had our dinners at latitude restaurant here Munna, Yogendra, Ashish & Subhash were smiling, courteous and lovely servers who made sure we enjoy every moment spent here.

Overall excellent & wonderful stay, where we forgot what "Stress" was.

Thank you Taj, we will surely visit and stay again. Recommended for families, young couples and even people with special needs.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sameer_Puri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mr. Puri,

Thank you once again for your encouraging feedback and your continued patronage of the Taj Group of Hotels. We truly believe that our colleagues are our greatest strength and are glad to learn that their warm, friendly and personalized services helped you to enjoy your stay with us. I have been pleased to share your appreciation with all of them.

We look forward to an early opportunity to be of service again.

With best wishes
Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Hotel is a bit dated but the rooms are well appointed whilst not being enormous. The noise insulation from the nearby train station is excellent.
Reception had a slight hiccup with our "visa on arrival" not looking like a real visa but this was dealt with in a very light hearted and friendly manner.
Restaurant is excellent although service is a little too leisurely. Breakfast offered an excellent range of Indian and European dishes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiTraveller063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

It is always our pleasure to receive an observant review for our product and services. It provides us with an opportunity for improvement in the areas where we have not met with the higher approvals of our guests. I regret the delay in some of our services. These have been taken up with the team, and I am confident that you will have an improved experience on your next stay.

Thank you for your visit and feedback, and we look forward to an early occasion to be of service again.

With best wishes
Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Right from our pick up to departure it was awesome experience we had with this hotel, very helpful staff with full of courtesy, managed to get a Village safari in nearby village with Village food was amazing experience. along with Zip ride.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hariom73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Sir,

We are thankful to you for taking out time to share your feedback and also delighted to learn that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I will also proudly share this feedback with my colleagues who have made your stay comfortable and enjoyable with us. The Village safari complemented by the local cuisine has proven to be an enjoyable combination for our guests, and I am glad that your experience was reflective of this.

We Look forward to have you visit us again.

With best wishes
Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
2 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
1.5 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 102 in Jodhpur
1,022 reviews
2.1 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 102 in Jodhpur
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#19 of 102 in Jodhpur
656 reviews
4.6 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
1.6 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#11 of 102 in Jodhpur
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur

Address: 5 Taj Hari Mahal Residency Road, Jodhpur 342001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: £147 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jodhpur is a popular tourist destination with palaces, forts and temples, set against the landscape of the Thar Desert. Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, offers Rajasthan's legendary hospitality along with comfortable opulence. Located just 5 kilometres from the Jodhpur airport, the resort is also close to the city's vibrant bazaars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, DerbySoftTaj, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing