We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ecellent and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ecellent and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Always excels my expectations when I visit Jodhpur on business, feels like a second home as the staff are very friendly, and there is a very relaxed feel about the hotel. Stayed 4 times since 2009 and it gets better every time. Beautiful building with large entrance lobby and stunning architectural features, the marble floors, well what can I say, simply awesome!

Room Tip: Go for pool side on ground floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdeCous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your loyal patronage of the Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal Jodhpur. It is our earnest desire to provide our guests a feeling of ‘at home’ and I am delighted to learn that we have been successful in achieving this for you.
We constantly seek to improve and innovate upon our services and facilities for our guests and I was pleased to learn that our efforts in this regard have met with your approval.
There can be no better compliment for us than the fact that our guests choose to return to us and we look forward to ensuring you always experience our best services and hospitality on all your visits.
It was very gratifying to learn of your appreciation of our property. This property was built with the intention of providing a palatial experience to our guests, with elements of the local culture and ethos reflected in the architecture, materials used, and the colours, tapestry and paintings in the hotel, and we are pleased to learn that it has resonated so agreeably with you.
I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to our hotel. Please do also let me know of any assistance that I may be of personally.
With best wishes and regards
Vijay Shrikent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    342
    100
    19
    10
See reviews for
356
323
38
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Hotel is strategically located from the city and 15 minute drive from the airport. The rooms are neat and clean. The stay make you feel like living in the palace. The staff is very nice, cool and courteous. The breakfast served here is excellent. The room tariff is bit on the higher side.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milindpalany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal.

I am glad that you enjoyed the experience of your stay, and that you liked the hotel and its royal overtone and ambiance.

Thank you for your warm compliments of our associates, whose sincere and dedicated efforts made your stay comfortable with us.

A great breakfast is a wonderful way to start one’s day, and we are glad that you found our offerings in this regard sumptuous and substantial.

We hope you will visit us again and do look forwarding to welcoming you back.


With best regards and wishes

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

I have been in this amazing hotel 4-5 times and I'm planning to go there again soon coz it's quality of service and hygiene is one of the best in Rajasthan. It is big hotel with every facilities you need to spend great time. Big, comfortable and with lovely indian and continental cuisine restaurant where every evening during your meal you can enjoy rajasthani live folk music. There is very beautifully designed bar located just next to restaurant where they have rich menu of drinks and cocktails.
The entire hotel is very clean and good smelling)) there are big vases with lilies in reception and on every floor near lift and they are always fresh and gorgeous looking. I really appreciate this concept. This hotels hygiene is on its best level. Rooms are also nicely furnished, neat and clean. I really enjoy to sleep there coz bed is very comfortable and linens quality is the best as well.
As they saw we were couple they used to make our bed with rose petals)) sooo nice. I'm so thankful to them for such a wonderful service, care and attention to us.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Parandzime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal again, and for your loyal and continued patronage.

It’s an honour to be chosen as the best hotel amongst others in Rajasthan. It is our earnest endeavor to provide our best service and hospitality to all our guests, I was glad to learn you appreciated all the small touches, and the thought and care which goes into providing and enjoyable stay for our guests.

Your compliments in regard to the hotel’s facilities and services and your experience during the stay are most appreciated. Thank you once again for your encouraging review.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, when you visit again.


With best regards and wishes

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I would comfortable rate this as the best hotel experience I've had so far. Right from the facilities to the attitude of staff and servie offered - we could not fault anything.
Some of the highlights of our stay included:
-the cool welcome drink offered each time we entered the lobby (really inviting on a hot summer day)
-the friendliness of staff - right from the restaurant staff to the GM, every person spoke wtih friendliness and didnt come across as typical hotel staff that usually upsell hotel services.
-the entertainment offered by the hotel in the evenings - puppet show and magician were fantastic! There's so little to do in Jodhpur in teh evenings that this little touch made our stay really nice.

Housekeeping staff went the extra mile with placing innovative flower decorations on our bed each day. It was a bit cheesy, but when on a holiday all such gestures are fun.

Room Tip: Stop to have a chat with the staff and they will make your stay very worthwhile. Perfect place for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meenakshi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your stay at Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, and for your wonderful feedback.

We are delighted to learn that you had excellent stay and enjoyed your holidays with us, and are glad to receive your approval of our facilities and services.

It is an honour to be chosen as the best hotel you have stayed in the recent past. Our colleagues are our greatest strength, and your affirmation of their commitment and service excellence has been very motivating, and we have been pleased to share your heartwarming appreciation with them.

The team at Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, Jodhpur would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

With best wishes and regards,

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We visited the Taj hari mahal for dinner and wanted to check for the best food.

Grand entrance and history of jodhpur is well retained in the walls of the hotel.

Lattitude was full and we had to fit in the good earth, a chinese restaurant which had a great ambience and good choice of food.

Great time for first timers. Staff were very polite and welcoming.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank blackmajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure to have you with us during your visit to Jodhpur.

We are glad that we were able to provide you a memorable dining experience at our Chinese specialty restaurant, The Good Earth. Thank you also for your compliments for our colleagues. We look forward to have you over with us whenever you visit Jodhpur in future.

With best wishes and regards,

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at Hari Mahal for a wedding exactly a week ago for 1 night and 2 full days. The hotel exteriors (architecture) and interiors are absolutely beautiful and regal. The passage to the rooms is through typical Rajasthani palace corridors, all of which look down upon the very inviting pool and the palm trees surrounding it. The rooms are very comfortable - five-star category, and our balcony looked out upon other parts of the hotel. The breakfast spread and drinks were excellent, and there were also a couple of exotic-looking souvenir shops for tourists. The location is very good (less than 10-minute drive from railway station), though this was a slight bummer for me as it was right on a main road which took a little bit away from the palace / old-world charm I felt. Another slight downside was that we were in a double room converted into a triple seater, but for the 3rd person (me!) they provided a mattress which they laid on the ground directly with an uncovered quilt - in short, not very inviting. They changed it to a proper extra bed when we asked them to, plus I guess the mattress may have been part of the wedding party arrangement, so no major qualms there, even though it did seem rather odd at first. In all though, a pleasant stay at a beautiful, classy and very royal hotel. Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiraag M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this review, 28 November 2014
Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure to have you and your family with us, during your visit to Jodhpur.

We were pleased to learn that the palace setting and ambiance of the hotel and its architecture resonated so deeply with you. We were indeed delighted to learn that you liked the hotel’s facilities and services, and had an enjoyable stay.

I also regret the inconvenience caused to you on account of the extra mattress, and glad that, when communicated, our colleagues provided you with an alternative, for your ease and comfort. As a group we are particularly dedicated to listen to the voice of our guest, which is the best barometer for us to enhance our services and quality.

Thank you for your stay and feedback, and we look forward to an early opportunity to be of service again.

With best wishes and regards

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

The 2nd Taj hotel we had stayed in and thought this place was pure luxury.Had read mixed reeviews so wasn't expecting much but got a good deal on cleartrip.com and we were blown away!Our room was lovely-the welcome drink and the foyer stunning.It had the best pool area out of all the hotels we stayed in-including Oberoi Udivillas and would stay here again.
We ate a reasonably priced,tasty lunch at the restaurant as we had a free meal included in our package-wasn't there when I'd booked but didn't argue and lovely touches such as sweetened lime drinks gratis available which was much appreciated after touring the fort-43 Celsius!Very refreshing when you are dehydrated.The pool staff bring you freshly made fruit kebabs,chilled water and chilled towels when you are swimming and the pool has a net above to keep the pidgeons out so is very clean.Best pool ever!Room was spacious,bathroom huge,breakfast was amazing-great variety and the Oberoi Udivallas had a lot to do to match this one at twice the price!Management were lovely-Taj staff generally so helpful and friendly and happy.Usha Kiran staff were lovely too.Wouldn't hestiate to stay at a Taj property ever.Loved this hotel!!
We enjoyed the puppet show and magic show-they are not paid by the hotel so depend on tips and we enjoyed a private show from both for 200 INR tip which was very cheap.Embarrassing we were the only guests enjoying this typical entertainment though.Everyone has to make a living

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelsonfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this review, 28 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit and such a wonderful feedback.

It is always rewarding when our guests sense and appreciate our efforts, and also to learn that we were able to make your stay enjoyable with us. Taking utmost care of our guests is essence of our hospitality, and we are delighted to have your approval of our facilities like swimming pool, spacious rooms, huge lobby, evening entertainments etc. Food is an important part of any hotel experience, and we are glad that you liked the food we served.

Your encouraging compliments about the same as well as about our colleagues have been conveyed to the team, and it has been great source of motivation for all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, Jodhpur.

With best wishes and regards

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
2.0 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
2.1 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Indana Palace
Indana Palace
#10 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
6.8 mi away
WelcomHotel Jodhpur- Member ITC's hotel group
0.8 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 97 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur

Property: Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Address: 5 Taj Hari Mahal Residency Road, Jodhpur 342001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jodhpur is a popular tourist destination with palaces, forts and temples, set against the landscape of the Thar Desert. Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, offers Rajasthan's legendary hospitality along with comfortable opulence. Located just 5 kilometres from the Jodhpur airport, the resort is also close to the city's vibrant bazaars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing