We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,367)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveller rating
827
390
111
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
827
390
111
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecreation roomlatitude restaurantmagic showtaj propertyswimming poolevening entertainmentwelcome drinktaj groupbeautiful hotelluxury hotelexcellent stayfront officespecial thanksrooms are spaciouscourteous staffmemorable staybreakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
775 - 780 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel is centrally located and has a great ambiance. The garden view rooms are huge. Even with an additional bed, there was lots of space in the room. The bathroom is also spacious. Room is tastefully done and is in sync with the overall architecture of the hotel. The restaurants (both) are really nice with excellent service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purvak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta Hari Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, Jodhpur.

We were delighted to learn that you found the architecture and ambience of the hotel and its rooms appealing, along with its centrally convenient location, which has been well complemented by our food and beverage offerings and services.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.


With best regards and wishes

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is our first visit to Jodhpur and overall third to Rajasthan. Having stayed at ITC Rajputana in Jaipur and Trident, Udaipur, its hard not to compare the experience of staying at this property with those. Though this place has its positives, it falls short of providing an awesome experience.
Location - Situated very close to the railway station and airport. So close that you can hear the hooting of train from the swimming pool area. Not an irritant though
Check in and check out - Was quick and no problem However did not get the welcome drink. Since it was early check in, would give them the benefit of doubt.
Room - The garden view rooms are huge. Even with an additional baby cot, there was ample space in the room. The bathroom is also spacious. Room is tastefully done and is in sync with the overall architecture of the hotel
Room Service - First day was quite slack. In a five star, the phone is supposed to be picked up within first 3 rings. However found once or twice the calls were unanswered. Had to request for water twice and still it was not provided. However once the weekend crowd reduced, the service was quick. Since it was my birthday, my wife wanted a cake to be delivered in the room at midnight. The hotel could not provide this service. Even they could not provide a cake at 8 am. These small things are expected from a 5 star hotel and though these are small things, it spoils the overall experience.
Food - There are two restaurants - coffee shop, Latitude and Chinese - Good earth. The breakfast menu is severely limited. They have the minimum items which is required for a 5 star breakfast buffet. The south Indian food items need improvement. There was few changes in the menu and by the fourth day, it was quite boring to eat the same items. The hotel needs to think on the breakfast menu.
Restaurant service - Excellent and as expected from a Taj hotel. The staff took good care of my son, taking him to the kitchen to show him how cakes are made and also escorting him to the washroom.
Recreation room - The recreation room is good and caters to both kids as well as adults. There is a pool table, caroom board, darts, fuseball, table tennis. They have books, both in English and French for reading. They even have a mini theater where you can watch movies. However the hotel should take care of the spelling of movies in the catalog. I have never seen so many spelling mistakes in one catalog in my life. Barring this, this is an excellent facility.
It was great interacting with the staff and guest relationship manager. This place has a great potential and would recommend for Jodhpur.

Room Tip: Choose the ones facing the pool and choose the ones on first or second floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ritwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta Hari Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal. It was a pleasure to have you and your family with us on the occasion of your birthday.

You have been most kind in explaining your experience, and at the outset I would like to apologize for the shortcomings and inadequacies faced during your stay. While we would have liked to provide the family and you with a better stay, there are unfortunately times when the delivery does not match with our intent, and I have taken note of your feedback which my team and I am working on.

Having celebrated many guest birthdays and wedding anniversaries, it was surprising for us to learn that we missed out on delivering the birthday cake at the requested time. I am sorry for the disappointment this caused, and while we are sensitive to guest requests, do find our response lacking on this occasion. We are reaffirming the sensitivity required through training with our colleagues and I personally regret this missed opportunity.

Food is an important and intrinsic part of any hotel experience and our Executive Chef and F&B Manager are working on providing a greater selection over different days at our breakfast buffet, so as to provide more variety to our guests.

Retaining the good faith of our guests is at the core of our service philosophy and promise, and I am confident that whenever you provide us with another opportunity to be of service, you will notice a discernible improvement which will reassure you of our commitment to our guests.

We were however glad to learn of your satisfaction with the services provided by my colleagues in our hotel, and were pleased that our recreation centre and rooms met with your approval.

Thank you for your kind recommendation of our hotel, and please do to let me know of any other service or assistance that I may be of in future.


With best regards and wishes

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is centrally located near the airport. It has a nice ambiance and maintained highest standards of hospitality. It is redesigned in palace style. My room was upgraded without request even. It serves very tasty food in all the restaurants. We liked the Hyderabadi food which was served as a part of festival. The evening show of KATHPUTLI, magic show and folk dance were exciting. We being vegetarian, still had very nice food options. Rooms are well decorated and equipped. Gym and spa are up to date and well stocked.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mittalpkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta Hari Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, Jodhpur.

We are delighted to learn that you liked the hotel and its facilities and services, along with its ambiance and architecture designed on a palatial theme. We are also happy to receive your approvals of the evening entertainments and our Gym/Spa.

Food is an important and intrinsic part of any hotel experience, and we are glad that you enjoyed dining with us.

Please do let me know of any assistance that I may be of in future, and we look forward to an early opportunity to be of service again.


With best wishes and regards

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The same earlier charm is restored after rebranding. The lobby, rooms and pool side speaks of the royal luxury. The staff is very polite and helpful yet professional. The rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable. Its a wonderful feeling to begin the day at latitude with great breakfast and live music on Sarod. The food is good, however the hotel can think of adding few local delicacies in the buffet. The spa area is satisfactory and needs to be revamped. The loction is excellent, one is at 10min distance from airport, railway station and market. A big yes to this hotel, when in jodhpur this is the place to be without any doubt.

Room Tip: A garden facing one if on ground floor to enjoy peace and serenity.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piyushgupta709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta Hari Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your business trip to Jodhpur.

A relaxed sleep and a fresh morning is very important to have over any business trip, and we are delighted to learn that we were able to make your stay comfortable with us. We are glad that you liked the room, food that we served, and the convenience of our proximity to the airport/railway station and the city.

You have been kind to share your heartwarming appreciation of our colleagues, which has been a great source of motivation for them. Thank you also for your kind recommendation of our hotel, and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We look forward to an early opportunity to be of service again.

With best wishes and regards

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

been there many times, its all about that magic of Taj at lands of desert.food is good,service is awesome, total amazing experience. Bar seems bit relaxed as young guys will feel lack of music.overall a recommended place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saurabh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta Hari Mahal, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for you loyal patronage of Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal and for your recent visit too.

We were delighted to learn of your appreciation of our food and services and have also taken note of your suggestion for a livelier ambiance of the bar,

Thank you for your kind recommendation and we look forward to be of service again.

With best wishes and regards

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews