We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
Ranked #6 of 99 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Hari Mahal is, without a doubt, one of the best properties i have stayed in. We stayed there from 18th August to 21st August.

Friendly staff, great ambience, sumptuous food, lovely architecture and good location. What else can one ask for!

Location - 9/10
The hotel is very well connected to public transport and is only 3km from the train station and 5km from the airport.

Check in and Check out -10/10
It was very smooth without any hassle. We had an early check-in and Varij at the front desk made sure our room was ready.

We also had a late check out and were allowed to use all facilities even after the check out.

Room - 10/10
I just loved my room. It was a pool facing room on the third floor with a balcony. Immaculately clean, high ceilings with all facilities. The bed was really comfortable and there was enough storage space in the room to keep our stuff. The washroom also had everything we needed.

Pool - 9/10
The pool area was very relaxing. We spent a lot of time in the pool and were also offered a refreshing drink and fresh fruits by Anand who was the pool attendant.

Recreation Room - 9/10
This room has a mini theatre, kids play room, pool table, library and many more recreational facilities which one can use from 10:30am - 8:00pm.

Latitude Restaurant - 10/10
Our package included breakfast and one of the other meals for the day. The service was really good and the food was excellent.

Gym and Spa - The hotel also has a gym and spa but we did not get a chance to use it.

Special Arrangements :

1) On the occasion of our anniversary on 19th August, we were offered a complimentary pineapple cake and a beautiful room decoration by Varij.

2) When the Restaurant Asst Manager Subhash got to know that it was our anniversary, he quickly got another cake for us which was a beautiful gesture. He even guided us on the places we could visit. He also arranged for complimentary apples and biscuits on our anniversary

3) We wanted to go to Umaid Bhawan for dinner but were informed that apart from the guests staying in Umaid Bhawan, no one can go for dinner there( unless recommended by someone or depending on the availability) Ashwini from the restaurant went out of her way and arranged for the dinner for us on her personal recommendation.

4)Ranjan from Guest Relations was very friendly and invited us to the Ola bar after the check out. He offered us complimentary coffee and a drink and we had a nice chat with him.He also followed up with us to ensure we have safely arrived home. It is these small gestures that sets apart Hari Mahal's hospitality from others.

A special thanks to Varij who was in touch with us on each day of our stay and called us to check if we were fine. He was my point of contact from the time of making the booking until check out. I advise to contact Varij if you are planning to make a booking with this hotel. He will make your stay perfect...

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are the best ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Swati A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2014

Dear Madam,

It was a pleasure to have you with us on your anniversary. Thank you for allowing us to celebrate this special occasion and we look forward to being a part of many more memorable occasions in the future.

We are pleased for your detailed and observant feedback, and also to learn that you liked the hotel’s facilities and services, and had an enjoyable and satisfying stay with us. Food being an important and intrinsic part of any hotel experience, I was glad that this too added to your overall feeling of satisfaction.

We are also grateful for your positive and generous appreciation of our colleagues, whom we truly believe to be are our greatest strength, and your heartwarming appreciation for their services and hospitality has been very motivating and inspiring.

The team and I look forward to replicating this experience for you and your family on your future stays at our other Hotels too. Please do let me know of any assistance that I may be of.

With best wishes and regards

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

633 - 639 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Constructed as a palace, excellent maintenance, very courteous staff, great Taj hospitality. Stayed in a pool view superior room on the ground floor for 2 nights. Very fine intricate detailing to give a palatial feel. Very good food. The Laal Maas we had here was the most authentic in whole of our Rajasthan trip. Very lavish spread of buffet for both breakfast as well as dinner. Overall a very memorable stay. .highly recommend able.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikhil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing such an appreciative review about your experiences with us during your stay at Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, Jodhpur.

Our property has been built upon a palatial theme, and we are glad that essence of its ambience and architecture resonated so well with you. Food is an intrinsic and important part of any hotel experience, and we are happy that you liked the buffets, particularly the Laal Maas.

We are also pleased to have your kind recommendations of our hotel, and our colleagues have also been motivated to receive you compliments for their personalized and warm services.

The team and I look forward to be of service again, and please do let me know of any assistance that I may be of.

With best wishes and regards,

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here for a 3 night stay over the long holiday weekend in August and we were really disappointed with our stay - definitely the worst Taj hotel we've ever stayed in. We ended up staying in 3 different rooms on 3 nights - on the first night everything was OK. On the 2nd night there was continual noise from a nearby temple that made it impossible to sleep. The hotel staff told us it would finish by 10:30pm - it actually went on until 3am in the morning and we moved rooms at around 1am. The next morning the management moved us to a suite for our last night in the hotel, which was a nice gesture but would have been better received the night before when we found ourselves moving rooms in the middle of the night. We were in originally in a 'garden view' room - what this actually means is a small patch of lawn and then a really busy main road along with the noisy temple. The food in the restaurant was horrible. There's no need to get sick at hotels in India, especially not in good hotels, but we all fell ill in a family of 4 - the food wasn't hygienically prepared - every pasta sauce that my kids asked for came back a kind of grey colour and it was mainly mass produced gloop. The breads at breakfast weren't fresh etc etc. The hotel looks lovely but it soon became obvious that its poorly maintained - lights not working, toilets not flushing and generally run down. The pool was lovely, as were the staff beside the pool and I used the spa and enjoyed my treatments there - but all in all this was not a good place to stay and I would not recommend it. It has certainly made me think about staying in any other Vivanta by Taj properties.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room - at least then you won't be next to a busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank MelNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal on your visit to Jodhpur, and I was sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay at our hotel.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you on account of the religious celebrations from the nearby temple, as also the inaccuracy of the information provided to us on when the proceedings would conclude. I also appreciate and concur with your point that the upgrade to the suite should have been made while shifting you on the first occasion, rather than the following morning. We will sensitize our colleagues to be more proactive in such matters, whenever the availability and opportunity presents itself.

We are honoured by your patronage of the Taj Group of Hotels, and I apologise that we did not provide you and your family with a memorable holiday and experience. Our attempts to contact you, with regard to your feedback and to enquire about your welfare, were unfortunately unsuccessful, and I regret the family’s discomfort with our food. We only wish we had learnt of this earlier so that we could have rendered any assistance required at that point in time.

It is a constant effort on our part to ensure our services are attentive and efficient, while retaining the special and personal warmth for which the Taj is known. Such incidents are unusual and are not a true reflection of our services, and we are keen to regain your faith and confidence in our hotel.

We do hope you will provide us with another opportunity to be of service in the future, and I would look forward to be of assistance in this regard.


With best regards and wishes

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This is our first visit to Jodhpur. Though this place has its positives, it falls short of providing an awesome experience.

Location : Situated very close to the railway station and city center. Yet due to the construction work of fly over just in front of the entrance of the hotel and one way, it is hard to find it first time.

Check in - Was quick but did not get the welcome garlanding and drink.

Check out : it was smooth and warm enough farewell memento.

Room - The superior pool view rooms are bit congested. With a writing table and sofa, hardly any space remains for mobility in the room. The bathroom is also comparatively small. Tap of the bath tub does not work properly and to fill the tub shower has to be used.
Swimming pool can be maintained in a better manner.

Room Service - Particularly in the morning time it is very sluggish and phone may be unanswered sometimes.

Food - There are two restaurants - Latitude and Good earth. The food is excellent by taste though the breakfast menu is too monotonous. Buffet dinners are worth..

Restaurant service - Simply Excellent..

Recreation room - The kids activities room is very good and well equipped. There is a pool table, carom board, darts, fuse ball, table tennis. There is even have a mini theater where kids can watch movies.

It was great interacting with the staff and guest relationship manager, especially Ms Ambika, a very talkative & helpful person to guide us about all sight seeing places and shopping areas described well in details. She made our visit to jodhpur fruitful & joyful part of our tour.

This place remains a bit far from 5 star experience yet it has got great ambience & grace, hence highly recommended & must stay in Jodhpur.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ND1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your stay with us at Vivanta by Taj Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, and for detailed feedback.

There are times when the best of intentions are not good enough and therefore, it is only through our guests that we get a feedback of our services, which in turn helps us to improve our standards. We regret the shortcomings you observed in our facilities and services during your visit to us, and we feel obliged that so kindly you brought these into our attention. We are working on the solution to these issues, and I am confident that you will notice perceptible improvement on you next visit to us.

Despite this, we are delighted to learn that you were pleased with hotel’s facilities and services and had an enjoyable stay. Your heartwarming compliments for our colleague Ambika have bee a source of motivation, and thank you also for you kind recommendation.

We look forward to welcome you back, please do let me know of any assistance that I may be of.

With best wishes and regards

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at Hari Mahal, Vivanta by Taj for 3 nights for leisure trip. Hotel is well located within the city and very well laid out. The first thing you notice is the height of the room which is over 12 feet. Rooms are very specious and well appointed. Air conditioning works very well and staff is well trained and well groomed. Shivani, the Front Office Guest Relations Executive, particularly, made our stay memorable. We had problems at airport, someone picked up our luggage from the belt and left their own bags for us. Shivani made us comfortable from this mishap and finally she brought our luggage back. Hotel's pool, Spa & Gym are all well equipped and manned very well. Staff in the restaurants are courteous and food is good. This is the best option to stay in Jodhpur and hightly recommended.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rajandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your stay at Vivanta by Taj Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, and for such a wonderful feedback.

We are delighted to learn of your approval of our rooms, swimming pool, spa/gym and the location. Food is an important and intrinsic part of any hotel experience, and we are glad that you liked the food that we served.

Thank you also for your heartwarming appreciation of Shivani and our other colleagues too. It is a great source of motivation for them. We are also overwhelmed to receive your kind recommendation of our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back, and please do let me know of any assistance that I may be of.

With best wishes and regards

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We enjoyed the stay at The Taj Hari hotel.Good rooms,service,ambience and the personal attention of not only the staff but also the executives.
We were treated like lords and the food was excellent and plenty of variety for breakfast.We enjoyed and played with my grandson in the pool.
As the road was under repair we had to detour every time we went out and returned.
The wi - Fi should be free ,nowadays even the 3 star hotels offer this free with the room,this I have noticed in most of the bigger and higher standard hotels and never understood the charges o
For Wi-Fi .......?

Room Tip: Select the pool facing rooms thou it costs a little more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pcgoliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal during your visit to Jodhpur.

I am glad that you were delighted with our hospitality and personalized service, and that you particularly enjoyed the ambiance and facilities at our swimming pool.

Food being an intrinsic and important part of any hotel experience, it is a pleasure to learn that you liked the food that we served.

We also understand your viewpoint with regard to the charges for Wi-Fi services. As these are governed by chain wide applicable policies, in deference to the feedback received from our guests we have introduced multiple choice considerations for their convenience presently, and are optimistic that future technology would provide us with a more amicable solution for our guests.

We look forward to an early opportunity to be of service again.


With best regards and wishes

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel is centrally located and has a great ambiance. The garden view rooms are huge. Even with an additional bed, there was lots of space in the room. The bathroom is also spacious. Room is tastefully done and is in sync with the overall architecture of the hotel. The restaurants (both) are really nice with excellent service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purvak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VShrikent, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, Jodhpur.

We were delighted to learn that you found the architecture and ambience of the hotel and its rooms appealing, along with its centrally convenient location, which has been well complemented by our food and beverage offerings and services.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.


With best regards and wishes

Vijay Shrikent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
2.0 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
2.1 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,042 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 99 in Jodhpur
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#15 of 99 in Jodhpur
632 reviews
4.4 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
0.8 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 99 in Jodhpur
1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur

Address: 5 Taj Hari Mahal Residency Road, Jodhpur 342001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: £151 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jodhpur is a popular tourist destination with palaces, forts and temples, set against the landscape of the Thar Desert. Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, offers Rajasthan's legendary hospitality along with comfortable opulence. Located just 5 kilometres from the Jodhpur airport, the resort is also close to the city's vibrant bazaars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoftTaj, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Jodhpur
Taj Hari Mahal Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing