We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pal Haveli
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ajit Bhawan(Jodhpur)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Singhvi's Haveli(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
US$14
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$13
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$53
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
RAAS(Jodhpur)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
246
281
87
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
281
87
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantclock towermehrangarh fortold citysteep stepsbustling marketinner courtyardheritage hotelthe ground floorthe hustle and bustleexcellent locationhot watercentral locationlovely roomfirst floorno liftsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed there in late April, just as the heat really started to hit. Great location in the old city, the layout is tricky and we struggled to tell how good or room was on in comparison to the others. However it was cool, quiet and very nicely designed. A fridge and safe would have been nice though. Overall very happy, there is plenty of comfort, style and atmosphere at really good value.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ZIGDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

In a bustling, challenging section of Jodhpur, this Haveli offered us a respite and we were fortunate to be allocated possibly the 2 most spectacular rooms in the establishment - the Heritage rooms off the main courtyard. The decor was splendid. Large, well equipped rooms made us feel quite pampered. The rooftop restaurant was fine after we mastered the very steep steps and we certainly loved the view. Staying here was one of the highlights of our trip and I would recommend trying for one of these rooms simply for the experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jotherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We loved the location as we were able to explore the clock tower area on our own, and were amazed that the Haveli was so very quiet in the midst of chaos! It was very comfortable, and our room was large and authentic in feeling, but one does have to climb many steep stairs to get to the rooftop restaurant for breakfast. This could be a problem for some. We only stayed one night, as we stayed in the Pal Garh the sister hotel the other nights we were in Jodhpur. It is way out of town, and we much preferred the location of the Pal Haveli.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigi48503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Did not get around to staying here, but spent an evening at their much talked about terrace restaurant. It’s a steep climb up, but worth the effort for the view, which is just so fabulous!
However, found the food/drinks expensive, service slow and sloppy. Even the beer was not cold, and we had to use ice!
Overall, a touristy place, overated and overpriced, but runs well with tourists, just thanks to the ratings on the travel sites. Best avoided.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashisharchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I had availed my jet privilege miles to fly to Jodhpur with my wife on a short 2 day trip amid my very project life. Folks believe us that the best view of Mehrangarh fort is from hotel rooftop .
The magical moments start at 7 pm and continues till 9 pm.Breakfast and dinner was good so no qualms about food. Beer lovers can down a pint or so. Location is right in the heart of city and the nearness to main markets is a bonus.The staff was caring and stay was pleasant. Recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor are convenient as steps are old styled and steep.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skgoffice2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews