We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel we've been in India” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pal Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pal Haveli
Ranked #13 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best hotel we've been in India”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Pal Haveli is right on the heart of the city of Jodhpur, near the market and with a breathtaking view over the fort. That is its main plus.
Besides that, we can say that the rooms are very clean (for indian standards) and the rooms are big and well climatised (it was 43º Celsius when we stayed there).
The rooftop restaurant was kind of a disappointment regarding the reviews, but it was good. Once again, great views over the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    242
    78
    22
    24
See reviews for
97
283
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

A very good place to stay for exploring Jodhpur. It is a haven of calm away from the bustle of the city. We had a very spacious heritage room. The hot water was a bit quirky but generally very comfortable, quiet and hassle free.
The rooftop restaurant serves very good food. The organisation is a bit haphazard but go with flow and eventually you will be rewarded. The lovely guy in charge reigns supreme and does his best to please. He is well supported by waiters who are extremely helpful and a real asset to the place. The evening views of the fort are stunning.

Room Tip: The 2 large heritage rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExeterHilary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed there in late April, just as the heat really started to hit. Great location in the old city, the layout is tricky and we struggled to tell how good or room was on in comparison to the others. However it was cool, quiet and very nicely designed. A fridge and safe would have been nice though. Overall very happy, there is plenty of comfort, style and atmosphere at really good value.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ZIGDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

In a bustling, challenging section of Jodhpur, this Haveli offered us a respite and we were fortunate to be allocated possibly the 2 most spectacular rooms in the establishment - the Heritage rooms off the main courtyard. The decor was splendid. Large, well equipped rooms made us feel quite pampered. The rooftop restaurant was fine after we mastered the very steep steps and we certainly loved the view. Staying here was one of the highlights of our trip and I would recommend trying for one of these rooms simply for the experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jotherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We loved the location as we were able to explore the clock tower area on our own, and were amazed that the Haveli was so very quiet in the midst of chaos! It was very comfortable, and our room was large and authentic in feeling, but one does have to climb many steep stairs to get to the rooftop restaurant for breakfast. This could be a problem for some. We only stayed one night, as we stayed in the Pal Garh the sister hotel the other nights we were in Jodhpur. It is way out of town, and we much preferred the location of the Pal Haveli.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi48503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Did not get around to staying here, but spent an evening at their much talked about terrace restaurant. It’s a steep climb up, but worth the effort for the view, which is just so fabulous!
However, found the food/drinks expensive, service slow and sloppy. Even the beer was not cold, and we had to use ice!
Overall, a touristy place, overated and overpriced, but runs well with tourists, just thanks to the ratings on the travel sites. Best avoided.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashisharchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I had availed my jet privilege miles to fly to Jodhpur with my wife on a short 2 day trip amid my very project life. Folks believe us that the best view of Mehrangarh fort is from hotel rooftop .
The magical moments start at 7 pm and continues till 9 pm.Breakfast and dinner was good so no qualms about food. Beer lovers can down a pint or so. Location is right in the heart of city and the nearness to main markets is a bonus.The staff was caring and stay was pleasant. Recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor are convenient as steps are old styled and steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skgoffice2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.1 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#12 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#7 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#6 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pal Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pal Haveli

Property: Pal Haveli
Address: Near Clock Tower,, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Pal Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pal Haveli Jodhpur
Pal Haveli Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing