We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ratan Vilas
Nearby Hotels
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Taj Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RAAS(Jodhpur)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Govind Hotel(Jodhpur)(Great Value!)
US$12
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$8
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ajit Bhawan(Jodhpur)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devi Bhawan(Jodhpur)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveller rating
1,028
308
35
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,028
308
35
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomswimming poolan oasisthe ownerheritage hotellovely poolbusy citybeautiful hotelold world charmcommon areasfamily hometuk tukpersonal touchrooms are largestayed longerreception areabeautiful garden
Filter
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I was on a business trip for a day and stayed over at Ratan Vilas, The property was highly recommended by a colleague and therefore I selected this place. The hotel is a heritage property and is very well managed. The service is excellent and the staff are very cooperative. Rooms are pretty clean and spacious. Would recommend this place to anyone travelling to Jodhpur. Special thanks to Mr. Babulal for helping us out with all the travel and accommodation arrangements.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A great heritage property in Jodhpur. The staff was welcoming and attentive. The property itself is full of charm and character. For cooling down they also have a great outdoor pool. Ratan Vilas offers amazing value for a property of such stature, one of the best in India.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A lot of thought and effort has been put into the development of this fine hotel.The experience is more like staying as a guest in a very fine private house than staying in a hotel.

The rooms are spacious with lots of old pictures and photographs, good quality furniture and fabrics and excellent modern bathrooms. Because of the design of the house most rooms have no view but a new extension is underway that will offer rooms with a pool view.

The level of personal service at this hotel is far higher than any comparable hotel in this price range that I have experienced. The owners take time to talk to the guests and ensure their stay is enjoyable.

We very much hope to return to Ratan Vilas.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jot54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel. It is a beautiful heritage hotel with a nice garden and a big swimming pool. The food is excellent ( the best that I have tasted in India). I loved the dining area that is in a beautiful tent. The hotel has a real old world charm. The staff is extremely helpfull and the friendliest people that I have met in India. We spent 5 nights there and we could not have chosen a better place. If I go back to Jodphur this is the place I shall go to.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We just spent one night here , and were really sorry it was not for longer . It is a completely charming property with a lovely relaxing atmosphere about it , and we loved it . The location is very quiet [so surprising with the noise beyond the grounds!] , the gardens are delightful , the swimming pool just super , and the bedroom was simple but clean and had everything we needed.

And on top of all that the staff were wonderful , so helpful and friendly ...and I would particularly like to mention the Manager who could not have done more for us , he is one of the best Managers we have ever come across , and a true Gentleman. Thank you so much for all your help , and for everything .

Best wishes , Diana

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donkey01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews