We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good value”
Review of Karni Bhawan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Karni Bhawan
Ranked #38 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Reviewed 25 March 2014

the Karni Bhawan hotel is located a little out of the old city in a very quiet area.
it welcomes the guests with a colorful garden,clean lawns and a nice swimming pool.
the rooms are spacious and furnishd with taste,clean and confortable.
the restaurant serves indian non spiced version of food for the western taste,especially in the buffet.
the staff is kind and helpful.
it's a good experience to spend few days here,in confort and relax.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my stay in a room facing a large terrace
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giovannac547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Karni Bhawan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

We sent one week in December 2013 here as well as two weeks in Feb 2014. Stunning hotel and amazing people. it has become my home in India and I will miss the place and people.
Food and service is stunning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We had booked 2 rooms for 5 people.The hotel rooms are too small, just bigger than bath rooms. The food rates are vary high. Facilities provided are not much no internet as well. I feel it's not worth of money


  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank pjakati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in total during our trip to India. The rooms we were given we nice, they were suites which I think may be the best rooms they have. The room was clean and quite large but the first room had two single beds pushed together whilst on our return trip we had a double. The beds are quite high, I did have to jump down but it wasn't a problem really.

The main issue with the hotel is the very poor customer service which to be fair, did improve on our second visit - we didn't book ourselves in twice it was our tour operator - we found it very difficult to get a drink or food when we were sat in the garden area which is the main through route to the hotel and reception. Staff would all walk past us without looking or asking if we need anything, every time we had to go in search of a member of staff to help us. Until the final afternoon, we did not receive a menu so we didn't know what food they did or the price of anything, it's not clear why this would not be given/offered to guests when they are sat in the garden area as it will increase revenue.

After our feedback on departure the first time, the service was improved a little the second time and it seemed that they were making an effort. I hope this is something which the management are taking seriously with all guests and it was not just for our benefit after we raised the point with them.

The breakfast was very basic and the service in the breakfast room was poor, we didn't bother to go on our second visit as the choice was too limited we just decided to eat on our way to the next town.

Finally, there are a lot of flies at this hotel which we did not experience anywhere else which makes me wonder about the cleanliness. I suppose this may have been confirmed when I opened the curtains in our room to see one of the hotel staff urinating against a wall just outside, they must have staff toilets they can use?!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah-Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I slept here one night. Hotel outside seems nice (a little park, swimming-pool...), and even the room was typical, beds were very high and the mattress a little hard, furniture seem period pieces... room was very cold and without heating system, fortunatly quilts were warm! Shower was on the floor, so you risk to flood all the bathroom. Free wi-fi. Dinner and breakfast of average quality.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiarina80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Karni Bhawan was a great three star hotel on the outskirts of the city. If you aren't looking for something fancy, this is the perfect hotel. We only spent one night here - we were spending one day in Jodhpur and just needed a decent place to stay.

The rooms were clean, overlooking the courtyard, the water was hot and there was free wifi in the lobby. It is reasonably priced, friendly staff, and the breakfast buffet was alright in the morning.

They were also able to recommend a good restaurant for dinner that night, but there was also a bbq option at the hotel restaurant (in the courtyard).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shivani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here for one night and the experience is so-so. The heater in this room was so small as it got cold at night. They have an outdoor restaurant where we had a buffet dinner. The liquor prices were exorbitant. The TV did not work at all in the 2 rooms we had.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank racquetman_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Polo Heritage Hotel
Polo Heritage Hotel
#27 of 95 in Jodhpur
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#4 of 95 in Jodhpur
988 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#32 of 95 in Jodhpur
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ranbanka Palace
Ranbanka Palace
#11 of 95 in Jodhpur
846 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 95 in Jodhpur
946 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ratnawali
Hotel Ratnawali
#52 of 95 in Jodhpur
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karni Bhawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karni Bhawan

Address: Palace Road, Jodhpur 342006, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#15 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: £76 - £1,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Karni Bhawan 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Karni Bhawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karni Bhawan Jodhpur
Karni Bhawan Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing