We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Hotel in the world” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best Hotel in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Probably the best experience I ever had in my life. Service was exceeded all expectations you can have in a palace, the service by the pool amazing, the breakfast also....restaurant is great. You feel lke beeing a princess in such a hotel. Room was so nice with a real dressing, perfect wxhen you have your suitcases for a 3 weeks trip in india..... I will recommend the Umaid Bhawan Palace to all travellers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabi_nice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentRamos, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Ma'am,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

It is such a pleasure to go through your fantastic review on your recent stay at Umaid Bhawan Palace. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

I am delighted to know that your stay was comfortable and fabulous and our services and amenities completely met with your expectations.

I have taken the liberty of sharing your kind words of appreciation with the whole team and they are equally thrilled.

Hope to get another chance of calling you our esteemed guests once again,

Sincerely,

Vincent Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,241
    71
    15
    3
    10
See reviews for
369
548
43
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hospitality like i have never seen before ..and opulence unmatched in india. Its pricey on the pocket but completely worth it.

Palace like feel, expansive gardens, great food, private butler ( we stayed in the maharaja lounge) .. Also celebrated new years here.

Travelled the length and breadth of india but never seen such grandeur ..

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for the maharaja lounge. It has a large balcony facing the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NonTourist_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentRamos, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

Thank you so much for taking the time out to share such a wonderful review with the fellow travellers It gives me immense pleasure to know that you and your family had a pleasant and comfortable stay in the Maharaja suite.

I am proud to be a member of such a hardworking and dedicated team and will certainly share your kind words of appreciation with everyone.

Hope to get another chance of calling you our esteemed guests soon.

Sincerely,

Vincent Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were a group of four friends travelling through Rajasthan in luxury. That said this was the accommodation highlight of our India trip. We arrived at dusk to a lovely welcome (more rose petals) and a glass of sparkling wine under the huge domed ceiling. The building itself is magnificent, looking like a cross between Buckingham Palace and St Pauls In London., and the public areas are almost overwhelmingly splendid. Then we were shown around the hotel before going up to our rooms.

Our room was next to the Maharani and Maharajah suites and comprised a very large reception area through to a separate bedroom with two large single beds. There was a small balcony overlooking an enclosed courtyard which was more to let light into the room. The bathroom was enormous with a very big shower, a separate bath, two vanity units and a separate toilet which had another door so you didn’t have to go through the bedroom to get to it. The decor was understated but beautiful.

We had a wonderful dinner on the terrace with overlooking the immaculate gardens and with views to the old palace on the skyline. The food, service and ambiance were all wonderful. We had breakfast there the next morning and it was just as good, this time with peacocks wandering around and a man playing the flute at the bottom of the steps. Just beautiful.
The staff throughout could not have been better. Given that we were staying in a Palace (still with resident Maharajah) we thought the service might have been very formal but the staff, although wonderfully professional, were friendly and welcoming.

After breakfast we were escorted through the Palace Museum and antique car collection by the Security Manager, which was an unexpected bonus.

We were only here for one night and as we arrived at dusk and left in the mid morning and our stay here was way too short to do the Palace justice. In fact we wrote to our tour company saying they should have insisted we stay here at least another night.

This was the best hotel that we stayed in on our Indian trip and we would love a repeat visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentRamos, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from the Royalty of Jodhpur!

Thank you so much for sharing such a fabulous review with fellow travellers. I am humbled and delighted to know that you wished for a longer stay and conveyed the same to your tour company. It is the best compliment one can ever esk for to the guests!

I am proud of the team of lovely ladies and gentlemen we have here at the Palace as they make it a point to make every guest feel like Royalty and return home with great memories from their enchanting stay.

I have taken the liberty of conveying your kind words to the whole team and we hope that we get another chance to welcome you back to the Palace and enjoy our services and amenities, this time for a longer stay!

Sincerely,

Vincent Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

What a warm welcome.Simply Everything In King style and King size.Staff Too Good and Very Humble.Palace at is Very Best. Simply GREAT.Unforgetable experience staying in The Historical Suits No 209,210 And 211.Thanks A Lot to Late Shri Maharaja Umaidsinghji who has built such a wonderful Master Piece And Also Too its Present Family who allowed us to stay in their Extravagent PALACE.From (ATUL MORI)-(AMIT VACHHANI)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank atulmori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentRamos, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Mr. Mori,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

Thank you so much for a fabulous review on your recent stay at the Palace. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall experience in our hotel and that we have met your expectations.

The hotel design and the services are elements of our hotel that we are extremely proud of, and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests’ positive feedback regarding these.

Your kind comments regarding our staff are most welcome; they do work so hard to ensure all guests are as comfortable as possible during their time with us.

Thank you for selecting Umaid Bhawan Palace for your stay in the Blue city. We do very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Vincent Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Be prepared for a very 'Royal" welcome, the only one to give us sparkling wine!

Room was very nice, every amenity provided and views over the beautiful gardens. Not too keen on all the portraits staring at us and balcony very enclosed so too hot to sit there for long!

Food was excellent and outstanding service especially at the pool.....sparkling wine and ice cream!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CyanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentRamos, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

Thank you so much for taking out the time to share your views on your recent stay at Umaid Bhawan Palace. It is a great pleasure to know that you were well taken care of and our services and amenities completely met with your expectations.

I will make sure to share your kind words with the whole team as they work hard to make the stay of guests memorable just like yours and would be thrilled to know about the same.

Hope to see you soon for another fabulous stay in the Blue city of Jodhpur!

Sincerely,

Vincent Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Well this is a unique palace experience and unlike any in India. The grandeur is unique and unparalleled. The rooms are large and the bathrooms even larger in some cases. The rajasthani marwari food is delicious and winters are the best time to enjoy the balcony high tea. A must stay atleast once.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SidJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentRamos, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

Thank you for taking the time to share your views on your stay with us at Umaid Bhawan Palace. It is a delight to read such wonderful compliments and I am glad your thouroughly enjoyed the services and amenities during your stay.

I have taken the liberty of sharing your kind appreciation with the whole team as it is feedback such as yours that makes the difference.

Hoping to get another chance to call you our esteemed guests,

Sincerely,

Vincent Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed at, the suite upgrade was unforgettable, the whole package was first rate, you are staying as a guest of the Maharajha not in a hotel. The quality is everywhere, the food the service is first class, the only thing that I could mention is that the outraise pool was out of action as it was being upgraded and the indoor pool was not up to the grandeur of the palace it was dark and not lavish enough.
This stay will be in our memories forever............would love to return.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite they are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonandJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincentRamos, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Ma'am/ Sir,

Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!

Thank you so much for writing such a fantastic review on your recent stay at Umaid Bhawan Palace. It gives me immense pleasure to know that your stay was unforgettable and you enjoyed the services and amenities of the Palace like Royalty!

Also, I regret the inconvenience caused due to the Outdoor pool being out of order, but we would love to have you back some time to enjoy the Outdoor pool with the scenic view of the blue city.

I would love to convey your kind words of appreciation to the whole team as it is feedback such as your that encourages us to work harder each day.

Hoping to see you soon for another Royal stay,

Sincerely,

Vincent Ramos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.9 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
2.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
0.6 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#9 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#19 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
1.6 mi away
Indana Palace
Indana Palace
#10 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur

Property: Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
Address: Near Circuit House, Jodhpur 342006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the largest royal residences in the world, the golden-yellow sandstone Umaid Bhawan Palace is a monument to Jodhpur’s gallantry and romance. Guests get a taste of what it was like to live like kings. From rooms once occupied by the Maharaja. From regal pastimes like polo or croquet. From magnificent views of the palace gardens and the spectacular Mehrangarh Fort. From unique themed dinners that flaunt all the pomp-and-splendour of the desert kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Jodhpur Umaid Bhawan Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing