We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OYO 9852 Leela Villas Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Taj Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ajit Bhawan(Jodhpur)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Devi Bhawan(Jodhpur)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
RAAS(Jodhpur)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
40
30
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
30
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscircuit housechicken curryrooftop restaurantguest housebudget propertypeaceful staythe ownersplendid viewstayed here for nightsearly checkhotel staff isnice hotelrajasthani foodawesome placespacious roomexcellent hospitalitybooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

On first arrival at hotel was a little dispondant not quite what we were expecting. Room very nice but bathroom not very clean. No top sheet on bed. Corridors and stairs to rooms drab and dusty. However, spoke to staff at reception of my concerns. They could not have been more helpful. The following day our bathroom was spotless, clean towels and they could not have been more attentive. The roof terrace has the most spectacular view of the palace. We appeared to be the only guests eating we were given one to one service whatever we wanted to eat would be cooked fresh and had lovely meal very romantic. I must say passing the kitchen, it was the cleanest kitchen I had seen in India in fact it looked spotless. Food was very good. Easy access via tuc tuc to all the sites. Other good restaurants within walking distance.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: No lift so if you dont like stairs get a room on a lower floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MumbaiRuchit, Public Relations Manager at OYO 9852 Leela Villas Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback, we really love you our guest!

Regards,
Team Leela Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Hotel Leela Vilas is adequate for a small family. Rooms are quite big. However could do with better ventilation. Staff is quite courteous. We can get vehicle for tour, but you have to give advance information. Food served is traditional Rajasthani stuff, but its very spicy and everyone may not prefer. The location is on the outskirts of the city, hence there is no much choice for restaurants. At jodhpur don't miss the majestic Mehrangarh fort, the beautiful Jaswant Thada, the royal Umaid Bhavan palace and the clock tower. Excursion to Ossian jain temple & Sachiyay matha temple is worth visiting. Try the Moong dal pakoda at the stall opposite Ossian bus stand. Kachoris and Dhoklas at Janata Sweets is absolutely a must if you are in Jodhpur. Feast on them. Mandore gardens is also a good place to see, however not maintained properly. Our recommendation is 2 day visit to Jodhpur & Ossian is a good holiday before you can proceed to Jaisalmer....

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MumbaiRuchit, Public Relations Manager at OYO 9852 Leela Villas Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for the review!

regards,
Team Leela Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Helpful staff. Clean rooms. Sumptuous breakfast. Walkable distance from nitisha's ( good shopping destination). The email response was swift. Food is reasonably priced too. You can get tuk tuk or auto with their assistance and they get you the right price too.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms with palace view.. Are recommended...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chennaitouristIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MumbaiRuchit, Public Relations Manager at OYO 9852 Leela Villas Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate our guest's view and try to improvise based on the feedback.

regards,
Team Leela Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had a two night stay here and hospitality and services were excellent. Food was just like home and amazingly tasty. Staff was very helpful and always ready to serve you. We had a very wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Though we booked whole 10 rooms, Rooms towards balcony were more spacious.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETRAVEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MumbaiRuchit, Public Relations Manager at OYO 9852 Leela Villas Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback, indeed it was our pleasure to host you. We are really thankful to you for your encouraging feedback and response.

Thank you once again.

regards,
Team Leela Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed here two weeks back with my parents.It was a peaceful stay as the guesthouse is located in a silent and clean area in the new city away from the hustle and bustle of the old city. The owner- Mr. Rakesh Jangid is very co-operative and is generally around during the day; in his absence staff is as much co-operative. Umaid Bhavan is visible from its terrace and from few of its rooms. Due to our train timings we needed early check-in and we also had to leave early morning (4:30 am), Mr Jangid provided us an early check-in and his staff arranged for an auto which came at right time at 4:30 am. So, our stay was quite comfortable. Thank you once again Mr. Jangid.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jay_Indiaexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MumbaiRuchit, Public Relations Manager at OYO 9852 Leela Villas Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Sir

It was our pleasure to serve and we are really happy to see a smile at the end of the day when our guest leave with happy memories. Thank you for choosing us.

regards,
Team Leela Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews