We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel with great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baba Haveli Guesthouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We spent 2 nights in the hotel. We rented a double room on the second floor, but got a triple (for the same price). The room was quite clean and spacious. Wifi was decent and reached everywhere in the hotel. What was the best though, was the food. It was cheap, the portions were enormous and the food was nice. As I complimented the food and Indian chai so much, I was taken to the hotel’s kitchen and the cook showed me how to prepare proper Indian chai. I must say it was quite a process. The hotel is a very good value for money, with a friendly staff and homely feel to it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

I thought for a long time, how I should rate this property.
To the facts: the Baba Haveli Guesthouse is a good located, family-run, low-budget guesthouse with a really nice view from the roof.
They are equipped with a Restaurant which i recommend for food (expect noodles like every indian restaurant) but not for drinks (just good water coffee and strange black tea). They need a little bit longer to serve food but it is really tasty and at a fair price.
The wifi is for free but works unforunatly not on the amazing roof.

To the rooms: our room was large and at the first impression much cleaner than i expect for an indian low budget hotel (clean bedsheets, clean floor) but as i am a little bit taler i saw unfortunatly all the trash and dirty on the sidebords in the room and toilet. For exampel:the cover of our toilet was broken and lay on the sideboard. Fortunatly he/she didn't feel lonely as he/she has comapnay by some old toothbrushes, a pantyliner and tons of dust. Clean this and easiely 4points, perhaps 5.
Additional to that the hot water for the bucket shower in our room didn't worked (or we were to stupid to turn it on).
But even with this negative points i would give them a try, if you are searching for a cheap room with awesome view run by a super friendly family.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

A great guesthouse, with an exceptional view from the rooftop !!
The owner was very accommodating, we had a great time talking with him.
The room was great and breakfast on the rooftop was delicious !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc_Papeghin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Arrived at the guest house and met a guy called imram and he was really friendly and showed us two rooms we could choose from. The rooms were tidy an the bathroom had nice and hot water. Also had pretty good wifi compared to other hotels we had stayed at. Overall was very happy with the place and you can pretty much walk anywhere from here.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jonas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

as we arrived we were shocked: dirty sheets, no sink in the bathrom...and spots of poo on the toilet seat. as we complained we got a new room, which was much better but also very dirty and stinky. unfortunately!! baba haveli could be a really nice place to stay, if they would care a little bit more about cleanliness. it's cheap, i know...but cleanliness does NOT depend on money.

the view from the roof top ist great and imran, the owner, is really friendly and helpful. when we decided to leave after two nights, although we already had booked five nights in advance, it wasn't a problem.

i know, there a lot of good reviews about this place...BUT we are now travelling for more than three months on budget-level in poor countries and this was the dirtiest place we have been so far.

we hope, imran will take better care of this place! it's sad to see how it's getting run-down!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zwickyfuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Fantastic service, Imran couldn't do enough to help,the food was freshly prepared, delicious and there is a comprehensive menu. there are also great views of the fort from the roof terrace. The guest house is good value. I would strongly recomend visiting the fort which is just a walk away.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sowermire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Even if we didn't stay at the guest house, we visited the rooftop restaurant to eat and visit friends.
You have a nice and clear view to the fort, tempel and clock tower. Free Wifi is available but you have a bad reception at the rooftop.
The food is very delicious for a reasonable price.
We can highly recommend the nutella banana pancake!
The owner-family is very sympathic and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steckse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.1 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 96 in Jodhpur
1,025 reviews
0.2 mi away
Haveli Inn Pal
Haveli Inn Pal
#13 of 96 in Jodhpur
683 reviews
0.2 mi away
King's Retreat Jodhpur
King's Retreat Jodhpur
#7 of 192 in Jodhpur
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
HosteLaVie
HosteLaVie
#2 of 161 in Jodhpur
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jodhpur Heritage Haveli
Jodhpur Heritage Haveli
#5 of 192 in Jodhpur
176 reviews
0.6 mi away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 192 in Jodhpur
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baba Haveli Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baba Haveli Guesthouse

Address: Near the Clock Tower | Ummed Chowk, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 161 Speciality Lodging in Jodhpur
Price Range: £8 - £10 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heart of jodhpur which is very close from all sight seens of jodhpur even only 2.5 Km distance from train or bus station.. Also great hospitality with family run guest house feel like home.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Baba Haveli Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing