We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Agoda.com
US$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Booking.com
US$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$18
StayForLong
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
282
84
36
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
282
84
36
13
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2016

After our train trip from Jaipur we checked into Kesar. The guy on the desk seemed disorganised and confused even though we had a confirmed booking through Booking.com. So he rang his brother and eventually showed us to a room. We checked the bed sheets and decided to ask for cleaner sheets and pillow cases. We made up the bed. Then I tried the aircon and noticed that the remote would not turn off the aircon. So the same guy said he could turn it off on a switch somewhere outside the room. So he turned it off. But now we don't have the use of it until "the boss" comes the next day. I'm thinking "why isn't the boss on hand anyway???" Then there are 2 bedside lamps on either side of the bed. But their power leads don't reach the power points. In the bathroom there is no flyscreen on the high opening, so it lets mozzies in. In the room there is another ceiling light with a nice shade on it. Guess what? This light does not work either. Any good points. Yes, the hot water works well in the shower. But wait, there is more! We go up to their rooftop restaurant and it is less than relaxing. One of the neighbouring rooftop places was playing very, very, very loud music. Kesar had some music on as well. Add to this some Muslim and/or Hindi prayers being projected loudly across the whole area and another lot of music audible from another rooftop nearby. Enough to drive you nuts. So we ordered some food. Aloo kobi with rice. The rice portion was small. We both ate the meal and decide that it was pretty mediocre by Indian standards. So we did not eat there again for any of our main meals. Incidentally, the chaos of loud music was there everyday until 10pm. Why did we stay? We would have had to pay the full amount still if we left. Trapped and annoyed in Jodhpur. One night one dog barked from 11pm to 12 pm without stop. I was so annoyed that I went and woke up 2 of the workers and asked them to go and sort out the barking dog. How this place gets a high rating is highly questionable. My advice is that you can do much better elsewhere.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on two occasions while in Rajasthan. The hotel is a little hard to find and some signage along the way may help. However once you get there it is in a great location to both see and get to the fort, and it is in the blue part of the city with a lot of charming buildings. Staff aren't terribly helpful and owner very inflexible with payment methods will only accept cash which was a problem for travellers due to India's demonitisation issue. Property is noisy as rooms aren't secured from sound in hallway. Cook is excellent however, the dinner is delicious, breakfast was OK. Overall property would be good for backpackers looking to save as much money as possible. Not so good for couples and families.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank glorz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We stayed only for a night here. The food was just average and a bit over priced too. View was great in terrace and rooms were neat and cosy. We had a balcony with a small door, but the view from there was just street view. The streets in Jodhpur I found very dirty and poor condition. Overall it's an ok stay, if the staff would have mingled more we would have felt more at home. For one night stay it was value for money, however we opted to eat out.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sreedevi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I book this hotel following Tripadvisor very good reviews but I was very surprised of what I found in this hotel...

-The staff is not friendly at all. When you arrive for check-in the receptionist was on his phone and we had to talk to him to hear a "check in?" No smiling during all our stay. When you ask for anything it seems we disturb them

-The guy in charge of the cleaning enter the room in the morning without knocking and my girlfriend was in the bed. He didn't even say sorry!

-No windows in the room, only shutters so you get all the mosquito, noise and cold air...

- They sale the room with "a balcony", it's not true because it's a share balcony with other rooms. And there is no view so you don't use it anyway.

- Hot water lasts for 2 minutes and after it's only cold.

- We don't try restaurant because they only take cash and refuse me to pay by Transferwise or Mastercard while we during the cash money demonetization crisis (with all our hotels in India so far they try to help by taking payment via transfers or card or find another option like going with you for free to an ATM). The guy told me they have no current account! Not true because of course they have one for their business. The reason is they don't want the tax administration to know they have receive money so only cash.

BUT THE GOOD IS
-The hotel is clean, the room was also OK and equipped, even if it needs refreshment there are worse in India.

-Great location in the blue city, you can walk very easily to the fort by the path behind, nice view from the roof top terrace. Just be expected it is a small impasse and it is dirty but it is not the fault of the hotel. No access possible with car.

-Very close to the market also.

-They offer train tickets assistance, high commission but they did the job well and quick.

Room tip: Do not take standard room they are very dark and old
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greetingsfromraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Our stay in kesar was wonderful and peaceful. Check-in was smooth, staffs are well-behaved and courteous. Room was nice ,clean with modern amenities. We still reminisce on how great we had there . Every part of the hotel is shows their beautiful art and heritage style. We Can't wait to come back and visit for sure a great place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank josephgerau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews