We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indana Palace Jodhpur
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The hotel is impressive from outside and the interior is nice, especially in the foyer. The staff are nice and helpful too. The rooms are big but the bathroom in comparison is quite small. The bar is nice with a good drinks selection and nice staff. The restaurant however is by disappointing - chipped crockery, poor food (which was ridiculously spicy) and average service. The breakfast spread is quite average and limited too. The hotel is located on its own close to the military area. Overall my stay was average but I'd probably look to stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indana_1234, General Manager at Indana Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. We are glad to note that you liked the hotel overall, however some points that need improvement has been noted & necessary action is being taken. Your comments will go a long way in our effort to continuously upgrade our standard. It will be our privilege & pleasure to be of service to you again. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
S K Roy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    226
    62
    17
    21
See reviews for
222
149
21
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

The rooms are good, the staff is attentive and the hotel itself is a fresh breath after a long day of touristing! We stayed for three nights. It was sooo good to "come home" to. Thank you Indana Palace!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chopirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indana_1234, General Manager at Indana Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. We are pleased to note that the experience at Indana Palace was pleasant & memorable. Your comments will go a long way in our effort to continuously upgrade our standard. We look forward to your visit in the near future.
S K Roy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days recently. The hotel provided us with a breakfast and lunch/dinner package. They arranged an extra cot in the room for my daughter as well. Service was very prompt and excellent. Breakfast and Dinners had a lot of variety and options. The location is very good.

There is a noise issue of the planes and issues with air conditioning and heating of the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heatflux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indana_1234, General Manager at Indana Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. We are pleased to note that the experience at Indana Palace was pleasant and comfortable. Your comments will go a long way in our effort to continuously upgrade our standard as we endeavour to surpass the expectations of our guests.
It will be our privilege & pleasure to be of service to you again. S K Roy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We were a couple who stayed here in Feb 2014. We had just checked out from Hari Taj Jodhpur and checked in this hotel for a wedding party.

I dont know where to begin - this hotel has a lot of issues. Start with the goods:

1) The breakfast is good had lot of options, but not the best in the class what we have had elsewhere. The service was good, staff at breakfast responsive and alert.
2) during out check in the front desk lady Jayanthi was nice and helpful.

THE BAD:

1) Well I am not a fan of loud noise of jet planes and if you are then go stay here, as the hotel is built in middle of nowhere and every 5 mins there is loud unbearable sound of military jet planes. Even during the night and early mornings. This is not my idea of a sound sleep. if you manage to get some.
2) When we checked in , we asked check in staff to give a tour of the property. while he took us to our room, he suddenly vanished in between and we were still waiting for him to give us a tour of the hotel but he did not come back. I felt this was really stupid and rude as we had to locate our room on our own.
3) The rooms are not bad however there are no carpets in the rooms, which makes the room little colder than it should be. When we asked for a small heater, we were told that the AC in the room is already on heating mode, which it wasnt.
4) The baathrooms are small with no tubs attached.
5) There is place to keep only 1 suitcase that too a small one. this is also quily silly as usually people travel with 2 suitcases.
6) The lobby area always smells of a public urinal i dont know why. Even the staff doesnt know it smells as they are perhaps used to it.
7) The location is far away from the city and there is absolutely no view and no feel good factor about the hotel.
8) My wife couldn't sleep for 2 nights due to the mattress and the noise of the planes.

Wont stay ever and I dont know what makes people choose this as for the same price there are far better options.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naynesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indana_1234, General Manager at Indana Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. Some points that need improvement has been noted & necessary action taken. Your comments will go a long way in our effort to continuously upgrade our standard as we endeavour to surpass the expectations of our guests.
It will be our privilege & pleasure to be of service to you again.
S K Roy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

breakfast buffet though limited is quite nice, dinner buffet is superb though the f&b staff did not know about 'safed maas' (a la carte menu) which is a specialty of Rajasthan. Staff was warm and courteous. One big miss was there was no one to welcome us at the porch, I am not talking of garlands and aarti but someone to say 'namaste'' after all it is the land of 'Padharo mhare des''. Swimming pool is super. Folk performance in the eve is a great ritual though there can be a better 'puppet performance'' Overall we had a nice time and I would recommend it for both leisure and business trip

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aanDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indana_1234, General Manager at Indana Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. We are pleased to note that the experience at Indana Palace was pleasant and comfortable. Some points that need improvement has been noted & necessary action taken. Your comments will go a long way in our effort to continuously upgrade our standard as we endeavour to surpass the expectations of our guests.
It will be our privilege & pleasure to be of service to you again.
S K Roy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

As much as the hotel was clean, the rooms were clean too - it really cannot be called a "Palace" if you were to compare it to the likes of Lake Palace or Rambagh or Raj Palace and the like. It is rather small, quite compact but does have a cute character. So drop the expectations before you go. The location and the lead up to the hotel is rather dirty. But once you are inside, it is pristine!

Quite kid friendly, with a kids activity room to keep the kids busy during the late evenings in winter.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony - it is awesome and leads to an open terrace where the kids can play!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puchki2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indana_1234, General Manager at Indana Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. We are pleased to note that the experience at Indana Palace was pleasant and comfortable. Your comments will go a long way in our effort to continuously upgrade our standard as we endeavour to surpass the expectations of our guests.
It will be our privilege & pleasure to be of service to you again. S K Roy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambala, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

It's an excellent choice in jodhpur with real royal treatment and ambience of palace. Although it is little away from the main city but has good ambience and good hospitality. The food of the restaurant is also good and they serve in royal style.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikavarm256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indana_1234, General Manager at Indana Palace Jodhpur, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. We are pleased to note that the experience at Indana Palace was pleasant and comfortable. Your comments will go a long way in our effort to continuously upgrade our standard as we endeavour to surpass the expectations of our guests.
It will be our privilege & pleasure to be of service to you again.
S K Roy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
4.7 mi away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#16 of 96 in Jodhpur
571 reviews
5.3 mi away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
2.2 mi away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 96 in Jodhpur
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 96 in Jodhpur
991 reviews
3.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
1.6 mi away
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indana Palace Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indana Palace Jodhpur

Property: Indana Palace Jodhpur
Address: Benayakiya Road | Opp. Military Officer Quarters, Shikargarh, Jodhpur 342 015, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Indana Palace Jodhpur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indana Palace is located in Shikhargarh, 3 Km. from the Airport and 8 KM from the City Center. It offers 88 tastefully furnished rooms and suites, along with a host of fine dining options, multi-faceted banquet facilities, state-of-the-art business services, and leisure facilities like a swimming pool, health club, spa etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Indana Palace Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing